We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highish Tech Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Arturo Soria
Ranked #137 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is a good, modern hotel in a Madrid suburb. Handy if driving in, and if you're happy to use the metro to get into the city centre.

Lobby: When we stayed, the two free PCs and printer weren't working! This was rectified later by the very helpful staff. There are laptops in the room anyway. Late check-in not a problem and was able to extend checkout until 1pm.
Rooms: Good size, TV, laptop provided with free internet access (thus the 'High Tech' in the title I guess). Not sure about wi-fi, but didn't need it. There are also massage jets in the shower cubicle, which some may find exciting I guess.
Parking: The hotel car park was full when we arrived. However on the weekend, it seems like street parking is all free, and we had little difficulty parking just off Arturo Soria down the road from the hotel. It only took about 10-15 minutes to get on to the Autovia from here (on a Sunday though!)
Metro: About 2-3 minutes' walk to Ciudad Lineal in a residential area. There's a small shopping centre at the same crossroads too. The metro takes about 25 minutes to get into central Madrid (directly to Opera and La Latina).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldlywisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTASO, dpto webs at Petit Palace Arturo Soria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Dear Leveller,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry if you have found some little problems in ousr Petit Palace Arturo Soria. We invite you to comeback soon and we'll offer you a better stay that you will not forget.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2011

3 of us stayed here in a family room and spent a total of 280 Euros for 3 nights, which isn't bad at all! Staff spoke English and was very helpful with accommodating us with anything we needed (to print info, call a taxi and even printed us directions to a bar we were looking for after we called down to the front desk). There's also an Irish restaurant right outside the hotel & we loved it! Hotel is located right near a metro stop so it was easy to jump on and go wherever we wanted. ENJOY!

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klasallejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel is in a nice area of Madrid, a little far out of the centre but in a fairly quiet location with good acess to the metro. Good shopping at the centre just up the road and it was easy to find for someone not knowing Madrid at all.

Rooms were fairly average, nice and clean but small. Bathroom wasn't up to much but was clean, and there was no view from the room. Air con was a little fierce and I had to get up a few times in the night to adjust it!

The tapas bar downstairs is good, with nice evening meals and drinks. Breakfast wasn't great, lots of little custard style pastries and things.

Overall, a good little hotel in a nice area, and provided I got a similarly good deal, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

The hotel was conveniently located for my business trip and only 10-15 minutes drive from the airport. Meals are not served by the hotel but there is a charming galician restaurant within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel called La Lanzada Cocina Gallega.

The rooms are a good size and my stay was peaceful enough. As I bought my own laptop I was given a print out code to use for free internet access. The bathroom had a large cheap-looking plastic unit in the corner of the shower that once upon a time was a water massager. However it was no longer working apart from delivering a harsh jet of water from the shower head rather than a relaxing spray.

The breakfast was adequate but certainly not worth the 22 euros extra cost (in total I paid €89) for 1 night. All in all this hotel was fine but I will probably look around for an alternative next time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinbad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

I think the pictures and reviewers are being generous with the compliments of this hotel. I don't like when hotels try to be something they are not. This is not a four star hotel, a three star at best. I will review pros and cons:
pros: metro stop is very close, ac works very well in the room, bed is somewhat comfortable
cons: halls don't have ac, elevator is tiny, showers are horrible with mold and bad tile installation. The bathrooms have "faux marble" tile the kind that is pixalated with a picture of marble. The front desk was not helpful. They sent us to the wrong metro stop, they couldn't call us a cab and they couldn't tell us a restaurant in walking distance of the hotel. We only paid $75 Euro for the room with the double bed and pull out couch and I wouldn't return here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

My family booked 2 rooms at this hotel in early June 2009. Having stayed at other High Tech hotels, we had a reasonable idea of what to expect, and the hotel lived up to the expected standard.
The hotel itself (as others have commented) is a little out of central Madrid. We did not find this a problem, as the hotel is within 2 minutes (300 feet/100 metres) of a Metro Station. With the clean, safe, cheap, and frequent Metro, you can get to any of the major sights within 10 to 20 minutes. If you don't want to travel into the centre after a long days sightseeing, there is a restaurant in the hotel, or a good choice of places within easy walking distance, There is also a good choice of shops, banks etc locally.

The rooms are a good size, and come equipped (even at basic/standard level) with a large screen TV, laptop PC, and large bathroom (with a good selection of toiletories). The aircon is controllable or you can open a window. Everywhere in the hotel is kept clean. Be aware that the bads are very 'firm'.

Staff at the hotel are very helpful and locked our bags away on our last day - we had a late flight home, and did not want to drag our bags around all day. All the staff we met had at least basic English - reassurring if your Spanish is a bit rusty as people in Madrid seem to speak really fast!

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Don't expect luxury, or to be in the very middle of town. Its strengths are value, good accomodation, helpful staff, and proximity to the Metro (to get anywhere quite easily).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We came back 20/04/2009 after 5 nights stay.
It took about 20 minutes to get from the hotel to central Madrid, although the hotel is very close to the metro.
The laptop and shower were good but the flat screen tv was less
useful as we could only find CNN and Spanish channels (we are not Spanish speakers).
Try not to stay on the first floor especially rooms above the main door of the hotel as you will hear it bang everytime someone goes in or out of the hotel!!!!!! We asked to be moved and were offered a second floor room.
Unfortunately on the second floor we were amongst Spanish students who had no common sense regarding late hours and sound volume. They made a lot of noise by shouting across corridors and slamming their doors in the mornings and late at night. One night at 03:15 am I lost my patience and went out shouting at them to be quiet and let us get some sleep. I complained to the hotel and things got better but our holiday was spoiled.
May be we were unlucky.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goonerwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
San Blas
Occidental Madrid Este
Occidental Madrid Este
#92 of 438 in Madrid
722 reviews
San Blas
Eco Alcala Suites
Eco Alcala Suites
#257 of 438 in Madrid
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
ILUNION Alcala Norte
ILUNION Alcala Norte
#109 of 438 in Madrid
722 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#255 of 438 in Madrid
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Arturo Soria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Arturo Soria

Address: Calle Arturo Soria 14, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £47 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Arturo Soria 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Arturo Soria Hotel is a hotel near Ifema, a perfect choice for business and long-term stays in the city. Enjoy the highest quality staying at the Petit Palace Arturo Soria and enjoy our great personal attention. We are always at your service. Rooms with free Wi-Fi, in-room iPad under request, breakfasts, press and free parking. A hotel in the best residential area in Madrid, with shopping areas and a few steps away from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Arturo Soria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Tech Arturo Soria Hotel Madrid
High Tech Arturo Soria Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing