We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Avenida de America
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Heritage Madrid Hotel(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
125
277
89
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
277
89
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscartagena metro stationmarriott chaingreen marblefree mini barbusiness tripnice hotelbusiness hotellight sleepersuperior roomfifth floorrooms are cleanbed was comfortableclose to the airportvisiting madridneighborhoodeurosspain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is located a bit away from the tourist attractions but you can get there by metro. I was in Madrid for business so it didn't bother me. Good shopping area is about 10-15 mins walk away, or a short cab ride, for that matter.
The rooms and beds are comfortable, unfortunately no coffee making or ironing facilities. Internet is not free. Didn't bother with the gym as it was closed by 10 pm and seems to be just another guestro om. The noise proofing between rooms and to the aisle are not great, expect to be up early if you are a light sleeper. All in all this is not really Marriott or Courtyard quality, more like Fairfield, but it was good value for money so may go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Then this is worth it. Good shopping, plenty of little places to eat. Close to avenida de america bus station. Too many up charges for my liking. Greeat staff. Eat at luis I Marisqueria in the alleys near the hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I first heard of AC Hotels when they were being acquired by Marriott. When I needed to visit Madrid for a little more than a week, the AC Hotel, Avenida America seemed to fit the bill for me. It is close to the Metro (Avenue de America {2000 ft.} and Cartagena {1500 ft,}) as well as Madrid's excellent city bus service.

My room was contemporary and well-appointed. It was clean and bright, with high-quality bath products. The complimentary, well-stocked (and re-stocked daily) mini-bar was a delightful surprise!

The highlight however, was the courteous and very helpful staff. Each employee was pleasant, smiling, courteous, and very eager to help with whatever we requested. Everyone was able to speak a little English, with some of them displaying good fluency. My broken Spanish was not a barrier. Two of the male desk staff were particularly outstanding. One person's name we did not get, and the other is Enrique Gomez. Both went out of their way to help with directions, travel time we should expect, and various other prejuntas (questions.)

The only negative was the less-than-stellar (free, however) internet connection. Several times, after leaving for many hours, my internet would not connect from the room, and I had to take the laptop to the lobby to re-establish a good connection. This should be easily corrected, but wasn't.

I will heartily recommend AC Hotel, Avenida America to travelers coming to Madrid. Good service, clean, secure rooms, great customer service, and reasonable prices make this a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask to be assigned a room away from the street. We had heard of noise problems, but did not experience them.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarlSuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Room was quite modern, nice bathroom and shower, bed was very comfortable and the service was lovely. Two problems that I found was that all the English channels had Spanish voice overs so there was no point even turning on the tv and that you had to pay to use the wifi in the room... 6 euros for only 1 hour!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Having stayed at the AC Hotels by Marriott in Madrid a few times during my work visits, it is a value for money property and highly recommended.

The breakfast spread in the morning is excellent but a little crowded during peak morning time so go early.

For those into gym, there is a small room that contains a static bicycle of two types and a thread mill. It's a converted room to a gym. Small but an appreciated facility.

Pros

- Value for money
- Clean rooms
- Friendly staff
- Earn Marriott Rewards points and status credit

Cons

- In the past, they used to provide mini bar with soft drinks and water at no cost, but from my recent stay, they were charging EUR 2.50 for a small can of drink. Buy your own from the convenience store across the road.

- English TV channel is limited so make sure you pack your iPad to watch YouTube or other downloaded movies.

Room Tip: Great value for money, excellent breakfast and friendly staff that will go out of their way to assist.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mayurpatel75sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews