We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in and super helpful staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Avenida de America

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Avenida de America
Ranked #159 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in and super helpful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed there for a week. The staff were great and although guests are a bit more professional they still assisted in directing us to main tourist attractions. I thought it was conveniently located, only a 10 minute walk from metro station. Or if you are nuts like I am... You can walk to Parque el Retiro which took about 40 mins. I highly recommend this hotel so much that I returned a month later for another 3 day stay. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: We had a room in the last floor facing the back alley which turned out to be pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HernanCubillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Owner at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    243
    70
    14
    7
See reviews for
47
151
44
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable if you want to be next to a major metro stop but not a good location. Far away from everything except for businesses in the area. It is very modern, but the gym is just an room with 2 tread mills and 5 dumbbells. Breakfast is average and overpriced.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vozdrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Manager at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
First of all thank you very much for your comments.

The gym is not very big but many guest use and the breakfast I hope you like better next time.

It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The location is pretty good and the room was quite nice. As a gold member of Marriott rewards, I was upgraded to a nicer room which had a free minibar. The service was friendly and I would definitely stay here again. I stayed at AC Atocha and much prefer this location because of the the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Manager at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our experience of this hotel was bad the minute we steeped through the door! Check in was the worst ever experienced. I am a platinum member of Marriott rewards so I have stayed in a very large number of their hotels. This place did not get the basics right and provided poor information and had to be prompted or asked for everything. Not even a tourist map was volunteered so we could get our bearings. Literally everything was hard and difficult. We only stayed here for 3 days and everything about the place was poor compared to the level of service received in other Marriott hotels around the world. I would not come back here if I was paid to!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Room607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Manager at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
First of all Thank for your comments

We really apologize for your bad experience and we are concerned with your comments, as we usually receive positive feedback on front desk attention .

We would like to contact you in order to deal with this issue personally and take proper actions.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stay here regularly as it's near to my office and the service is always great. They initially didn't have my room on the high floor that I'd requested but soon sorted that and rest of stay as good as ever. Very highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ScottPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Gerente at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very good value for money, very clean and fairly large room for a Madrid hotel. Not trying to be too sophisticated just simple, could improve on the breakfast selection, excellent for a business stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNK666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Gerente at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had a layover of 12 hours in Madrid so I decided to look for a hotel where I could rest a bit, take a bath before going back to the airport and leave my things to visit Madrid. I found a good price for this AC Hotel because of the May 1st holiday.
As any other AC Hotel I've stayed in Madrid, it is very well kept with clean bedrooms, nice baths and awesome friendly front desk people. It suited perfectly for me to leave my carry-on and backpack so I could go out and spend the day in Madrid.

Location: It's located north of the Salamanca neighborhood, not so close from the center but you could walk 15min and be at the heart of the shopping district of Serrano street. Also, there is a Metro station two blocks from the hotel. Not to mention that 3 blocks from the hotel the bus 200 stops and takes you to the airport in 20 min so it was great.

Room: typical AC Hotel with wooden floor, nice bed and great bathroom. Good WiFi included because of my Platinum status, if not you'd need to pay inside the room. The mini bar was free because of my elite status so it was very useful.

Although it's a bit far from the nicer neighborhoods, it's a good inexpensive choice to stay in Madrid for a couple of nights. I would definitely choose it again even for a longer stay. The public transportation near the hotel makes it a winner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Gerente at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Abba Madrid Hotel
#161 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Balboa
NH Madrid Balboa
#177 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Los Vascos
#254 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#34 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
AC Hotel Aitana
#165 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Avenida de America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Avenida de America

Property: AC Hotel Avenida de America
Address: Calle Cartagena 83-85, 28028 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Hotel Avenida de America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel placed in Barrio de Salamanca (one of the most exclusive commercial areas), offers 144 refurbished rooms. Close to Adolfo Suarez Madrid Barajas Airport and IFEMA Fair Center. Just a few minutes from Puerta de Alcala, Santiago Bernabeu Stadium, Auditorio Nacional de Musica and Las Ventas Bullring ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your AC Hotel Avenida de America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Madrid
Ac Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing