We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not stay here again!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of AC Hotel Aitana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Aitana
Ranked #167 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

After a long 10-hour flight we arrived at the hotel and no one helped us with our luggage! I never saw a bellboy during our stay. Our reservation included breakfast and free internet. When we asked for the internet code, the lady said we had to pay for it because it was not included. We showed her our confirmation where it clearly said the internet was included and she gave us a code for 24 hours. We had to go every day to get a new code. Staff not so friendly. the rooms are comfortable and clean and it is well located (at walking distance from the Real Madrid Stadium).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    179
    54
    5
    2
See reviews for
49
93
24
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed at the Aitana whilst in Madrid for work. Cannot fault anything at the hotel or the staff as all are excellent in every way. Stayed on the 9th floor and had a huge terrace which was lovely to sit on and catch the evening sun whilst drinking a cold beer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jowm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Everything is excellent: service, rooms, we had wonderful view over the street with beautiful architecture.And very close to stadium, if you want to go to football match. So everything is perfect except the location.If you want to explore the historical city the choice is wrong, look something closer to the center.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabushkaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We chose the AC Aitana because it is part of the Marriott chain and I was able to use points for our 3-night stay, at the beginning of our trip through Spain. I am a travel writer and was researching Spain for my next book (ordinarycoupletravels.com, Extraordinary Travels of an Ordinary Couple). Generally, I prefer the smaller, more intimate hotels but I have learned that on my first day or two in a new country, the familiarity of a hotel that is associated with a brand like Marriott, can be comforting as I settle in and "un-jetlag" myself. The AC Aitana was wonderful - the room was modern, clean, comfortable and spacious. The bed was the outstanding Marriott bed that I have come to love, and I slept soundly all three nights. The fluffy white robes and slippers were perfect after showering and the bathroom amenities were high quality. We arrived by cab from the airport, it cost about 30 euros but was fast and efficient. I liked the neighborhood around the AC - it was mostly families and businesses, but within walking distance to the metro station. Very clean and safe and quiet. The staff was great, very helpful, and the breakfast buffet was adequate. We arrived at 4:00 in the afternoon and by 6:30 were starving, having traveled all day. We knew the nearby restaurants would not be serving dinner for another 2-3 hours, so we ordered the grilled ham and cheese sandwiches from room service. The sandwiches arrived promptly, accompanied by hot french fries and a small fresh salad. They tasted heavenly after 15 hours of airplane food and we were so grateful to enjoy an early dinner in our room before heading to that wonderful Marriott bed for the night. I highly recommend this hotel and if I am in Madrid again, I will absolutely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLMcMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I can't fault the team at this hotel at all. They have looked after us so well... and we've been staying here for months!
The breakfast is great, loads of freshly cooked options and amazing pastries. The room service is always prompt and there's a good choice any time of day/ night.
The front of house team are always really welcoming and personable and the hotel Manager is super efficient.
The gym is a little on the small side but that's the only downside to an otherwise ideal business hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here last weekend, lovely hotel, helpful staff, I had a room on the 9th floor with a balcony, was really lovely. Rooms immaculate, well designed and laid out, air con worked perfectly. Breakfast was the usual continental affair and had a good choice. Only complaint was its a coffee machine in the room - no way to make tea, however overall this was a lovely hotel, good location only a few mins walk to the Real Madrid stadium and 12euros for a taxi into town at night. There is free wifi in reception and I had 3G in my room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lornawaddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I booked this holiday for a long weekend in February for my partner as as surprise for his 30th.
I chose this hotel for its proximity to the football stadium ( as we had tickets for a Madrid game~ and its literally a few building down! so perfect.
I wouldn't recommend getting a taxi from the airport, it was 60 euros! be brave and try the underground, its very similar to London and the kiosks at each station have an English button too! it was only 5 euros each to get back.
The rooms were clean and welcoming, though I couldn't figure out how to change the heating as it was pumping out cold air in February ! but we weren't in the room long enough for it to matter.
Would definitely recommend this hotel, it has nice bars and restaurants nearby

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Jay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#166 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Tribeca
H10 Tribeca
#149 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#280 of 445 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
0.3 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#255 of 445 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Aitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Aitana

Property: AC Hotel Aitana
Address: Paseo Castellana 152, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Madrid
#84 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#114 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#144 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Aitana 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern comforts in a peaceful atmosphere for the business or leisure traveler; located next to the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Aitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Madrid
Ac Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing