We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ; good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Preciados
Ranked #120 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a great little find. Just 2 blocks off the Puerta del Sol, the center of Central Madrid, this small hotel was perfect for us. Rooms are modest in size, (the bathrooms very small) but adequately appointed. The breakfast buffet, on a roof top terrace, is hearty and modestly priced. WiFi is free, but somewhat erratic (not a problem....you're on vacation, right?) And even though there was plenty of street noise below, closing the veranda doors blocked out noise. Front desk staff is knowledgeable and helpful. This is a modestly priced hotel that does not cater to big tours, hence no worries about crowds at the breakfast buffet. Perfect location,short walk to the metro, decent price, great for travelling families....I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjs1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Departamento de Venta On Line at Petit Palace Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location, room size and bath items were to your liking. We will pass along your praise to our entire staff.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.
We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced as a result.

Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

The location of this hotel is great! Its a couple minutes walk to Puerta del Sol a famous plaza in Madrid, restaurants, shops, red bus stop(bus city tour) and metro. The rooms are small but decent and clean compare to the other hotels around the area. The staff are very helpful too.

If you come by car they give a discount to certain parking structure, just make sure you ask what or where is the parking structure. For those who don't know the price of the parking in Madrid per day is around half of your room rate so it will really help if you get a discount.

I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannie65_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Departamento de Venta On Line at Petit Palace Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location. We will pass along your praise to our entire staff.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have stayed at the Petit Palace hotels, several times before, including this hotel when it was first opened. The location cannot be beat, as it is at the Puerta del Sol and Grand Via. You can basically get anywhere in Madrid you like via the metro. The hotel is also walking distance to Chueca, which is very nice.

The breakfast is fantastic, and located on the roof-top. You are also walking distance from the El Corte Ingles Gourmet Experience, which should not be missed.

I would state that the hotel is beginning to show it's age, an in of a makeover. The rooms were still nice, very clean, but you could see that the hotel was starting to show it's age.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be good, but if you want less noise, you might ask for a room on the backside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TW747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Departamento de Venta On Line at Petit Palace Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending us your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location as well as the treatment you received from our staff, were all to your liking. That our guests have a good experience with us is surely our reason to be and what we work for day after day in our Petit Palace Hotels.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely pleased with specific aspects of your stay and inform you that we will bear close in mind your opinions in order to continue improving our service.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

we stayed for a night only. We took a family room which was ok. It was clean, and considering that most hotels in the tourist area are no good, this one was a nice surprise.

We also had a laptop in the room and good wifi signal, so the kids were happy. The hotel is very close to Puerta del Sol and Gran Vía, so it's quite convenient. We only had a few hours to stay in Madrid, so it's a great choice if you want a clean place with a little retro look, and not too far from the places worth seeing in Madrid.

But the best thing about this hotel was the staff. Always with a natural smile on their faces, willing to help and making you feel at home. So my highest score will be for them!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanJoseSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is very nice hotel right in the center of Madrid. I stayed at Petit Palace Londres for 3 nights and was very happy with my choice. The location is great: just two minutes to puerta del sol and 5 minutes to Chueca. Very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is ideal for tourists visiting Madrid. It is ideally located for access to all the main tourist areas, which are within walking distance from the hotel. The main shopping area is also within easy reach.

Check in was easy enough and friendly. Our room was actually spacious for three adults. The room and bathroom are all very clean. A television is provided with all the usual English language news channels but no other English language channels for those that might wish to relax in the room later in the evenings.

Our room was pretty quiet with some noise over the weekend, but on the whole the noise was acceptable due to its location in the centre of the city and close to one of the main squares.

We did try breakfast once. The breakfast room is very pleasant with helpful staff. For those looking to have a traditional, cold breakfast buffet it is good but for British or American guests who prefer a cooked breakfast the choices are poor. There was some egg, toast and thins streaks of bacon. The sausages were horrible boiled mini buffet type sausages with no colour or taste. The coffee and cold buffet was all very nice though. For those looking for something more substancial it might be better that they do as we did on our other mornings, we went to a buffet nearby where a full cold and hot eat all you like breakfast buffet for 5 Euros was excellent. The hotel breakfast was 8 Euros, acceptable but not for the hot food offerings.

As already mentioned by others, the hotel offers free wi fi and also includes a wired laptop free of charge. A very welcome and thoughtful touch for visitors. During our visit the laptop was faulty, fortunately we had brought our own so could plug that directly into the internet cable. The fault on the hotel laptop was fixed the following day too.

I would certainly return to the hotel again.

Room Tip: Breakfast and evening meals are offered in a number of cheap buffet bars close by and in several loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was my first visit to Madrid and I wanted to be in the centre of it all. You can´t go wrong with this hotel, about 100 meters from Sol (an important central square), for a good price. A bit on the dark side inside, with old fashioned elevators, but this might be attractive for many people.
Staff wasn't very friendly, but hey, they did their job.
Good breakfast on the roof. Free internet, but be sure to ask for two or more usernames when equipped with more than one device. Worth another visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avdij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your experience in Petit Palace Londres.
We remind you that we have more hotels with the same good location in Barcelona, Valencia, Málaga, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo and, as you know, in Madrid.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you find the time to return to Madrid, you will be very welcomed!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 442 in Madrid
1,776 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#60 of 442 in Madrid
2,878 reviews
Malasaña
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#48 of 442 in Madrid
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Preciados

Address: Calle Galdo 2, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Londres)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £71 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Preciados 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Petit Palace Preciados! A charming city hotel found in the heart of Madrid City Centre - a truly privileged location right next to the famous Puerta del Sol, Royal Palace and Gran Via. Superbly located in the most commercial area of Madrid, between Preciados and Carmen street, one of the most charming hotels in the area is to be found, the Hotel Petit Palace Londres of three star category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Londres Madrid
Petit Palace Londres Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing