We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diabolical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Weare Chamartin Hotel
Ranked #245 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed one night prior to flying back to Thailand.

The room was very cold - about 20C - and there was no room heating; the noise from the lifts/elevators was very bad - 5 loud pings every time one arrived at the floor. Staff not at all helpful. Rather shabby appearance. Bathrooms old and decrepit and not well-supplied with toiletries.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcourt38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear lcourt38,

First of all, thank you for your comments. We have taken note about it and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We would like you know that always could request more amenities in recepcion in case you need it.

Thank you again for share your comments.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel is at the Chamartin train station. We walked up to stay for the night after coming in from Santiago spain after walking the camino Frances.500 miles with if course backpacks. The desk clerk told us there were no rooms after he gave the Asian couple in front of us a room and the people bhind us a room. A renfe attendant female said it was bcos of our backpacks. We had very expensive packs, clothes etc...we were very humble and just walked away got a cab n since we were flying out the next morning went to the Ibis hotel @ the airport...who welcomed us with smiles and 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethix4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Ethix4all,

Thank you for spend some minutes in comments your experience in our hotel. I would like that you contact directly with us, because I do not understand very well what happened with your reservation. I do not understand if you had a reservation in our Hotel and recepcionist said that it is not done or you did not have reservation and hotel has not availability.

Please contact to us Chamartin@husa.es to check what happend we are very interesting in know it.

Thank you again for your time.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Located next to railway station Chamartin. In 12 minutes by local train to Sol. Large modern hotel from the seventies. Rather shabby now. Needs redecoration. Poor expensive breakfast. Couldn't sleep because of youngsters having a midnight party above our heads. Staff didn't care.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Hugo,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleasant to inform you that we have taken note about your opinions and we will keep it in mind.

I have to tell you that we are in continuing remodelation, always our availability allow, nowadays we have some areas renovated.

It would be pleased welcome you in your future stays in Madrid.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Good location--connected to train/metro station and on the major line. But hotel location otherwise not great--far from centre of things, not much to do in area. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. We had a room that was a bit of a comedy of errors: no plugs/outlets (finally found it -- behind the TV which was bolted down, so could not access--had to call in staff to hook up an extension cord); shower didn't work, so had to call in staff to fix; beds a bit hard with older linens/covers--not bad, but not great; walls a bit thin. Hotel common areas are quite spacious and always clean, comfortable. Staff were efficient, although was shocked that not one person spoke English (no, this is not something I routinely expect, but I was just somewhat surprised at how difficult it was to communicate).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Janice

Thank you for sharing your comments.
We have taken note about all your comments to improve our service, but pleas next time that you have this type of inconvenient let know reception to they can help you.

On the other hand I have to inform you that that we have a wonderful communication to city center, (Gran Via theaters and cinemas areas).

Thank you again for your cooperation and opinion.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here on business. Will choose better location next time. Area wasn't very nice and there was nowhere to go outside of the station. It was on top of the station, so covenient for Metro.

1 person at check in with a long queue, so took ages. Reception staff efficient and quick check in once at front of queue! Room fairly basic, but very clean. Big flatscreen TV but only 2 English news channels. No tea or coffee making facilities. Free wifi if you picked up the log in detail sheet at reception every day.

Room had paper thin walls and I could everybody outside the corridor and people either side of me. Glad I brought ear plugs.

Biggest complaint was that on the Friday the hotel was descenced upon by a large group of teenagers who I assume were on a school trip. The breakfast room couldnt' cope (breakfast was basic at best) and it was very busy with lots of pushing and shoving. In the early hours of Saturday morning, I was woken up with a load of shouting and screaming and basically lots of messing around. It was in a room/s further down the corridor but I couldnt see anything outside my room. It must have woken up the whole floor! I tried to phone down to reception several times but NOBODY ANSWERED! This isn't good enough, this may have been a real emergency and I was a female on my own. Thankfully it stopped after a while, but this is the worst case of bad behaviour I've ever had travellling on business to different cities. I wouldn't expect it from this hotel chain and I think it disgraceful that reception seemed to be closed!

I was not impressed and I won't be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kindly comments.
We are sorry to hear that you had this problem during your stay, we will inform to recepction about this.

On the other hand, I would like let you know that we have a good placed, due we are in Chamartin station close to underground, trains, bus and there are differents restaurants and bar to go out.

Please accept our apologies for inconveniece caused.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This is an hotel on the train and metro station "Chamartin" and there is NO NOISE so that's very good. But is you're traveling on holidays at Madrid and you want to go to the theatre and cinema and see other atractions you always have to go by taxi or metro. There is nothing to see or do near the hotel.
The hotel is too old and out dated, only the elevator is from the 21 century - awesome!!
The breakfast it is the same every day.
We asked at the reception where "Hard Rock Madrid" was and the receptionist didn't understand where we wanted to go and didn't knew it. How is that possible?!?!?

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mccrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor web.
It is pleasant for us know that it was good for you haven´t noise, and you have a nice stay.

On the other hand I have to inform you that that we have a wonderful comunication to city center, (Gran Via theaters and cinemas areas).

About brekfast you must know taht we have a very variete buffet, we have three differnt coffe, five differents type of pastries, cold meat for cealic, Buffet cold and warm (scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon).

I also would like that you know that we are renovation some hotel areas.

Thank you again for your cooperations.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Hotel Chamartin is at the hub of Madrid. It sits next to the train station and metro and is linked with terminal 4 of the Airport by direct train (cost 2.5euros).
The hotel is new and bright. The rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent with plenty choice.
Good hotel in a busy city

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Iain,

It is pleasant for us heairing this kindly comments It is great for us know that you have a nice stay and have enjoyed our hotel.

We hope that we can welcome you soon in our Hotel Husat Chamartin.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
#187 of 440 in Madrid
1,151 reviews
0.6 mi away
ILUNION Pio XII
ILUNION Pio XII
#152 of 440 in Madrid
741 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#217 of 440 in Madrid
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#172 of 440 in Madrid
980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Via Castellana
Hotel Via Castellana
#258 of 440 in Madrid
538 reviews
1.8 mi away
ILUNION Suites Madrid
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#91 of 440 in Madrid
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weare Chamartin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weare Chamartin Hotel

Address: Calle Agustin de Foxa s/n, 28036 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel Chamartin)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £49 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weare Chamartin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Madrid like never before staying in the Weare Chamartín Hotel, a refurbished hotel close to Chamartín station, Madrid with spaces of modern design and services specialised in the leisure traveller and in business travellers who come to the capital for business, conferences or meetings. Enjoy the advantages of a 4-star hotel near Paseo de la Castellana, within a few minutes drive to Adolfo Suárez Barajas Madrid Airport and to the fair centres of IFEMA, really close to Bernabéu stadium and the main tourist attractions of Madrid. Besides, the hotel has good communications with the most active business centres of the capital. It is a modern hotel with a state-of-the-art equipment and personalised attention, which make it the perfect option for resting, working and discovering the city of Madrid. Choose your room in WeAre Chamartín and boast of a hotel in Madrid. Enjoy the best rate online booking directly.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Weare Chamartin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Chamartin Madrid
Husa Chamartin Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing