We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big hotel with very convenient location for Chamartin station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Weare Chamartin Hotel
Ranked #257 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Big hotel with very convenient location for Chamartin station”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The entrance of the hotel is only 100 meter from the Chamartin station. Not in the city center though but if travelling on by train very convenient location. I had a room which was very good (recently renovated ?) on the sixth floor. No traffic noise. Bathroom was not renovated an I found it to be dirty (lot of black mould on the edged of bathtube/tiles). Breakfastbuffet was included in the roomrate but not of very high quality to be honest.
After all still a good hotel for me. I thought the reception staff to be very friendly

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainriderUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
It is pleasant to know that we are a good option for you and please be sure that we have take note about your comments to improve our services.

We hope welcome you soon in your future stays in Madrid.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    479
    376
    155
    131
See reviews for
276
378
119
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I had been to madrid to apply for uk visa and this hotel is only about 5-7 mins walk from UK embassy...there is free wi-fi in the room as well as in the lounge which was very helpful..
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful..
She helped me take lot of prints and photocopies for a very nominal price...
We didn't try the breakfast as we had to go to uk embassy early...
Room service was excellent and had a fridge freezer unit as well which I didn't expect for the price of euro49 only for one night...
I wud highly recommend this for anyone looking for a budget hotel near uk embassy...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashishbogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Ashishbogar,

Thank you so much for taking your time on writting these kindly comments

It is great for us know that you enjoyed our location and we are thrilled to read that was helpful our staff, we will let their know.

We hope welcoming you soon and in this case could taste our breakfast buffet.

It pleasent knowing that we have gotten your expectatives.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed here with a group of 18 students on our 3 day stay in Madrid. The hotel is conveniently located right by the Chamartin train station and walking distance to the metro. There's an ATM, a bar, restaurants, and free wifi, which is great. My students were checked in promptly in their rooms and we set off to explore Madrid. The rooms could use some sprucing up, but they were clean, comfortable, and fine for a short stay. The bathroom toilet kept acting up a bit, but it eventually worked. There was a lot of storage in the room and plenty of space in it. The breakfast buffet was outside of the main lobby. It wasn't anything spectacular, but it's great if you eat meat, of course. The walls are thin so if you're traveling with a group, make sure they're quiet in the hallways to not disturb guests.

Not sure if I would return on my own, but it was a nice hotel overall.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lift or on the same floor as large groups!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank complikada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kindly comments. It is pleasant for us know that you had a nice stay and that we have gotten your expectatives.
We hope you will trust agian in us and could welcoming again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel is locatet at the trainstation Chamartin in Madrid. It's a perfekt location if you want to explore the City by the metro that's altso is in the same place. The hotel is a bit warn out, and you can hear every ting thats going on in the other rooms and in the hall.. The bed are uncomfortable and the bathroom was awfull, toilet did'nt work.. breakfast was poor..but the staff was helpfull and polite.
But It served It's purpose for us we got to see the city befor we traveld on.. :) truout Spain.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisie_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Maisie,

First of all thank you for you kindly comments.
I am pleasant to inform you that we have taken note about all your comments to improve our service every day.
We will let know rest staff Husa Chamartin your opinion.
It would be great for us that you came back to Husa Chamartin in your future visit to Madrid.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Thanks to Delta Airlines never being on time I had to stay at this hotel to wait on my friend who was delayed at JFK. This hotel is right at the Chamartin train station, you could literally get up at 8am and catch the 8:20 train. I walked in without a reservation and got a room in the early afternoon, I just needed a quick nap and a shower after 16 hours flying + delays from PHX to Madrid. My room was on the 4th floor and was very clean and updated. The bathroom was really good size and had nice towels. Beds were fair, mine seemed to have a metal bar that was just below my shoulder blades and caused me to toss and turn. Bed linens were clean. The walls are thin, I know everything the people next door "did." They offer wifi which is not available at the train station. The trains make a bit of noise but the last train is around midnight so not a problem all night long. This hotel was 90 euros ($118 USD) which is a bit high for the location but I was exhausted and alone and needed to regroup and find a way to contact my traveling partner which was not happening anywhere else. Two train stops away (4-6 mins) is the Del Sol area which has plenty of dining options. Being female and traveling alone, I felt safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingBCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for share your opinions on Tripadvisor.
We have taken note about all your comments to continue improve our service.
It is pleasant know that our location was useful for you.

Regards and thank you again for spend some minutes in comments your stay,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niort, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I chose to stay at this hotel for one night on a stop over to Salamanca. It was very handy for it's close proximity to the Chamartin train station. The rooms were very dated, beds uncomfortable and bathroom had stains in sinks and shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMH1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments.
We have taken note about your opinion and experience in our hotel.
It is pleasnt for us know that our location was useful for you.

It would be pleasant welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed one night prior to flying back to Thailand.

The room was very cold - about 20C - and there was no room heating; the noise from the lifts/elevators was very bad - 5 loud pings every time one arrived at the floor. Staff not at all helpful. Rather shabby appearance. Bathrooms old and decrepit and not well-supplied with toiletries.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcourt38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear lcourt38,

First of all, thank you for your comments. We have taken note about it and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We would like you know that always could request more amenities in recepcion in case you need it.

Thank you again for share your comments.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
#187 of 435 in Madrid
1,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Via Castellana
Hotel Via Castellana
#256 of 435 in Madrid
478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Exe Plaza
Hotel Exe Plaza
#186 of 435 in Madrid
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#215 of 435 in Madrid
423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#171 of 435 in Madrid
898 reviews
0.6 mi away
ILUNION Pio XII
ILUNION Pio XII
#153 of 435 in Madrid
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weare Chamartin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weare Chamartin Hotel

Property: Weare Chamartin Hotel
Address: Calle Agustin de Foxa s/n, 28036 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel Chamartin)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Weare Chamartin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Madrid like never before staying in the Weare Chamartín Hotel, a refurbished hotel close to Chamartín station, Madrid with spaces of modern design and services specialised in the leisure traveller and in business travellers who come to the capital for business, conferences or meetings. Enjoy the advantages of a 4-star hotel near Paseo de la Castellana, within a few minutes drive to Adolfo Suárez Barajas Madrid Airport and to the fair centres of IFEMA, really close to Bernabéu stadium and the main tourist attractions of Madrid. Besides, the hotel has good communications with the most active business centres of the capital. It is a modern hotel with a state-of-the-art equipment and personalised attention, which make it the perfect option for resting, working and discovering the city of Madrid. Choose your room in WeAre Chamartín and boast of a hotel in Madrid. Enjoy the best rate online booking directly.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Weare Chamartin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Chamartin Madrid
Husa Chamartin Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing