We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very dated early 80s decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Weare Chamartin Hotel
Ranked #253 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was there for 10 days working, my first room was filthy so they moved me to another. the second room had cigarette burns in the carpet, the shower head was rusty and brown water came out the taps. broken ceiling tiles in the bathroom and cracks in the main bedroom.

the whole place was very dated and seriously needs an overhaul desperately.
there is better hotels out there... im not sure when they were given there 4* rating but its certainly isn't that now.
avoid if you can !!!

Room Tip: Do not stop here !!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JezZer1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thank for your comments. I have to tell you that we have taken note about it, but to check all these questions we will need more information to improve our services and facilities. It would be great that you contact to us by chamartin@husa.es and you could give us more information about your room, dates, etc.

We are sorry to know that we had not get your expectative.

Thank again for your time sharing your experience in our hotel.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,351)
There are newer reviews for Weare Chamartin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

this hotel is located within Charmartin's Metro station, it's good if you plan to stay at the hotel just for sleep and have breakfast and you're not a very demanding customer.

service is good, the breakfast is full. the rooms are basic, just for sleeping.

it's really cheap but I believe you may find today in Madrid better hotels at more or less the same price

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agilito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear guest,

It is pleasant for us receiving your comments. We take note about your opinions and we will let know rest hotel Husa Chamartin Staff. It is great for us know that you have enjoyed our breakfast and our placed has been useful during your stay.

Thank you for sharing your expectative in our hotel with rest users.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Pros:
1. Large rooms - 2 double beds, spacious, you may request for extra pillows without extra charge
2. Bathroom: strong hot and cold water supply, free soap and shampoo
3. Has a cabinet with several clothes hangers
4. TV with 3 English News channels
5. Has an aircon that has 2 settings: 1 and 2, serves well, cool in the summer months when we
stayed.
6. Free wifi, password is good for 24 hours, you just have to request for a new one
7. The smell of the room is not bad at all.
8. Enough supply of towels
9. Very near the Metro
Cons:
1. No free slippers, no complimentary water
2. No hair conditioners, no lotion, no ear buds
3. Hair dryer's handle becomes too hot to handle after a while
4. TV English channels have extra charge
5. Breakfast selections are exactly the same everyday, there are too many people queuing but the dining area cannot fit all. It was a bad experience having to eat breakfast in the corner of the hotel just having to get through with it.
6. The door knob of the bathroom fell off.
7. There is a blanket but no duvet.
8. 20 minutes by taxi to Plaza mayor, 15 minutes by Metro
9. No malls nearby, nor attractions.
10. No gym

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Och386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your pros and cons list. It is fantastic, we will share your positive comments with our staff and we will have taken careful note of cons, to improve our services.

We will be pleasant welcome you soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Some bad reviews on here for this hotel, but I had an easy time.

Arrived here at 1am for a train at 8am, so this was a quick stay. Check in took 10 mins - just one guy working, to be expected at this time - the delay was caused by a group of women checking in as a group but all paying individually. The receptionist apologised for keeping me waiting and checked in me in very quickly. I was provided with the code for their wifi which worked perfectly.

My room was upgraded on arrival.

The room was "old style" but certainly comfortable, big bed, very clean, dated but all in perfect working order. I slept well - no noise from inside the hotel. I had the windows open - you can hear the traffic and the trains - but it didnt keep me awake. I asked for an alarm call which was bang on time.

This hotel is right next to the station - from the hotel to the station concourse took about 2 mins ... so very convenient. It's not a 5 star boutique hotel in "old Madrid". It is a large convention hotel by a station ... so from the reviews I have read, people should really have a sense of what they are booking.

This was a cheap nights sleep in a convenient location (for me) - totally functional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rugbysw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Rugbysw11,

Thank so much for your kindly comments. It so great for us knowing that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also you could see for your self our hotel's reality.

Please, feel free to contact to us each time you want stay in Madrid, we will pleasant welcoming you to our Hotel.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The entrance of the hotel is only 100 meter from the Chamartin station. Not in the city center though but if travelling on by train very convenient location. I had a room which was very good (recently renovated ?) on the sixth floor. No traffic noise. Bathroom was not renovated an I found it to be dirty (lot of black mould on the edged of bathtube/tiles). Breakfastbuffet was included in the roomrate but not of very high quality to be honest.
After all still a good hotel for me. I thought the reception staff to be very friendly

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainriderUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
It is pleasant to know that we are a good option for you and please be sure that we have take note about your comments to improve our services.

We hope welcome you soon in your future stays in Madrid.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I had been to madrid to apply for uk visa and this hotel is only about 5-7 mins walk from UK embassy...there is free wi-fi in the room as well as in the lounge which was very helpful..
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful..
She helped me take lot of prints and photocopies for a very nominal price...
We didn't try the breakfast as we had to go to uk embassy early...
Room service was excellent and had a fridge freezer unit as well which I didn't expect for the price of euro49 only for one night...
I wud highly recommend this for anyone looking for a budget hotel near uk embassy...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashishbogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Ashishbogar,

Thank you so much for taking your time on writting these kindly comments

It is great for us know that you enjoyed our location and we are thrilled to read that was helpful our staff, we will let their know.

We hope welcoming you soon and in this case could taste our breakfast buffet.

It pleasent knowing that we have gotten your expectatives.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed here with a group of 18 students on our 3 day stay in Madrid. The hotel is conveniently located right by the Chamartin train station and walking distance to the metro. There's an ATM, a bar, restaurants, and free wifi, which is great. My students were checked in promptly in their rooms and we set off to explore Madrid. The rooms could use some sprucing up, but they were clean, comfortable, and fine for a short stay. The bathroom toilet kept acting up a bit, but it eventually worked. There was a lot of storage in the room and plenty of space in it. The breakfast buffet was outside of the main lobby. It wasn't anything spectacular, but it's great if you eat meat, of course. The walls are thin so if you're traveling with a group, make sure they're quiet in the hallways to not disturb guests.

Not sure if I would return on my own, but it was a nice hotel overall.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lift or on the same floor as large groups!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank complikada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kindly comments. It is pleasant for us know that you had a nice stay and that we have gotten your expectatives.
We hope you will trust agian in us and could welcoming again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
#187 of 438 in Madrid
1,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Via Castellana
Hotel Via Castellana
#257 of 438 in Madrid
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Exe Plaza
Hotel Exe Plaza
#191 of 438 in Madrid
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#170 of 438 in Madrid
931 reviews
0.6 mi away
ILUNION Pio XII
ILUNION Pio XII
#150 of 438 in Madrid
701 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#208 of 438 in Madrid
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weare Chamartin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weare Chamartin Hotel

Address: Calle Agustin de Foxa s/n, 28036 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel Chamartin)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £56 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weare Chamartin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Madrid like never before staying in the Weare Chamartín Hotel, a refurbished hotel close to Chamartín station, Madrid with spaces of modern design and services specialised in the leisure traveller and in business travellers who come to the capital for business, conferences or meetings. Enjoy the advantages of a 4-star hotel near Paseo de la Castellana, within a few minutes drive to Adolfo Suárez Barajas Madrid Airport and to the fair centres of IFEMA, really close to Bernabéu stadium and the main tourist attractions of Madrid. Besides, the hotel has good communications with the most active business centres of the capital. It is a modern hotel with a state-of-the-art equipment and personalised attention, which make it the perfect option for resting, working and discovering the city of Madrid. Choose your room in WeAre Chamartín and boast of a hotel in Madrid. Enjoy the best rate online booking directly.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Weare Chamartin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Chamartin Madrid
Husa Chamartin Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing