We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is worst than a Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Weare Chamartin Hotel
Ranked #260 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
179 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“This is worst than a Bed and Breakfast”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Oh my God. I am writing from my room. The website photos are definitely not of my room. The hotel from the outside looks old and scruffy. This hotel needs to be renewed and refurnished. The bathroom is old and bathtup holders are full of rust. No extra pillows and no slippers ( the room carpet is filthy). A 4 star hotel? Where? More similar to a 2 star one! One of the worst hotel I have ever been in my life.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Paul,

We apreciete that sharing you comments in Tripadvisor web. We have taken note about your comments. Nevertheless our staff would was pleasant in help you with extra pillows or all you had needed or inconvenience that could you have.

Thank you again for your opinions.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    447
    358
    149
    127
See reviews for
260
356
110
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

It is an upgrade if you are used to backpacking. It is very cheap, next to public transport which makes it easy to get to anywhere in Madrid. However you will not be able to walk to anywhere interesting as it is in a very boring sterile part of Madrid. If you are going to Segovia then this is great as the trains leave at the station (Chamartin) to which this station is attached. Main cons: Very poor sound-proofing. You will hear doors being banged throughout the night which affected sleep quality. Pros: Easy direct train from Barajas Airport to Chamartin, hence not requiring any changeover. This was a blessing after a long flight, and was cheap! I would not stay here again purely because of the bad sound-proofing that negatively impacted on sleep quality. Otherwise this place was quite reasonably comfortable, and the rooms, though dated, are clean and the bathrooms adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahaseebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spend some minutes in comment you stay in our hotel.
We will keep it in mind we will share with rest Husa Chamartin staff.

Regards and thank you again for your time,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My boyfriend and I just spent 3 wonderful weeks traveling through Europe. Our final stop was Madrid for 1 night before returning to Los Angeles.
I planned the entire trip ahead of time and decided to book us a nice "suite" on our last night in Europe. I came across the Husa Chamartin Website, and based on the wonderful description of the rooms, I decided to book it right then in there.
We got to the Hotel exhausted from traveling all day, walked up to the front desk and were checked in very quickly. The receptionist gave us the key to the room and a wifi password and we were sent off on our way.
When we reached the floor our room was in, we knew we were not at a 4 star Hotel, not even close! The carpets on the hallway are falling apart, it looked ran down and dirty.
We reached our room and opened the door, I didn't even want to walk in. The "SUITE" consisted of 2 rooms, separated by a filthy double door which was falling apart. The matrimonial bed was 2 twin beds pushed together, each one with its own set of sheets and on wheels (how romantic!). The furniture in the room was old and the chairs were falling apart. The beds in the other room (the other half of our "SUITE") were the exact same thing and were next to probably the dirtiest sofa I have ever seen.
The bathrooms (we had 2 since we had 2 rooms....) were old, moldy, and the blow dryers should have been in a museum.

It took me about 20 minutes to burst out into tears and have a panic attack, I kept looking around the room because I was certain we were going to see a cockroach sooner rather than later and I was itchy from head to toe.

My boyfriend calmly logged into the free wifi and began searching for a Hotel near by that we could stay at instead, because there was no way we were spending the night there. We found a brand new 5 star Hotel near by that was only 7 Euros more than Husa Chamartin.

We walked downstairs, I turned in my key and told them we were not staying there. I told them that their website is misleading and explained what a SUITE is supposed to look like, specially in a 4 or 5 star Hotel, and 2 rooms together wasn't it. They asked us if we wanted to see another room since the money was nonrefundable, I politely said no thank you, keep the money, and we walked out.

I don't know in what world this place deserves 4 stars. Either renovate this Hotel and earn those stars, or please, PLEASE take off 3 of them because there is no way this Hotel should rate any higher than a 1 star.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Susana,

First of all, thank you for commenting your stay in our hotel.

We are really sorry for reading it and for not get over your expectative. We have taken note about your comments.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

irvine, california
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had an overnight in Madrid before an early train trip from Chamartin. We were able to take the light rail straight from Madrid Airport to Chamartin, and the hotel is right at the station. It is a good value. Rooms were simple but comfortable and very quiet. The bathroom was older, but everything worked fine. Wifi is free. We were very warmly greeted at reception. It's not a hotel you'd want to use for an extended stay in Madrid, but is perfect for overnight at the train station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay in our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed during your stay in Husa Chamartin and you liked the hotel and location.
We hope welcome you soon.

Regards and thank you again for sharing your experience,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed from oct 1-5,2013, the room is reasonably spacious, but old furnitures and bathroom. The water from faucet is continously dripping so we asked for a housekeeper to come. In fairness he came within reasonable time but he said that it is like that already. So we left it like that. There are only 2 elevators working(although there 4), also the escalators are not functioning most of the time. There is no facilities like pool or gym for work out. Internet is free but you have to update daily. Some rooms also smell with cigarette because some of my friends are complaining about it and front desk wont change their room. You can not control temperature of aircon so sometimes it gets too cold at night. Overall they said that it is a 4 star hotel but i would rate it as 3 only.

Room Tip: Choose the lower floor because elevators take sometime
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Josephine,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments about our Husa Chamartin hotel.
We have informed our staff and it will be keep in mind. It is very important for us to our continue services improvement.

Regards and thank you again for you time,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very convenient, close to the Metro, restaurants
Rooms good size, clean, bed comfortable
Staff helpful, and friendly, the only thing is Wi-Fi not always available, and you have to pay to print your plane ticket

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercedes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Mercedes,

Thank your kindly comments. It is great for us knowing that you liked our placed and our rooms facilities.
About print service, I have to tell you that you pay in case you want use our business corner (computer or print) due it is an external service.

We will let know to our staff your nice comments.

We hope welcome you soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel is located practically inside Chamartin Train Station. When you enter the hotel you feel as if you´re in a 5 star hotel although it´s a 4 star. Breakfast is a strong point. Premisses are comfortable and clean. All you expect from a hotel.

Room Tip: I do recommend this hotel for those travellers on Business, once it´s located very close to the Stat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaommoita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

It is wonderful for us reading for us so fantastic comments. It is great know that we have get over your expectative.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
#180 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#223 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Via Castellana
Hotel Via Castellana
#267 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Exe Plaza
Hotel Exe Plaza
#183 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.6 mi away
ILUNION Pio XII
ILUNION Pio XII
#162 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#175 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weare Chamartin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weare Chamartin Hotel

Property: Weare Chamartin Hotel
Address: Calle Agustin de Foxa s/n, 28036 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel Chamartin)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Weare Chamartin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Madrid like never before staying in the Weare Chamartín Hotel, a refurbished hotel close to Chamartín station, Madrid with spaces of modern design and services specialised in the leisure traveller and in business travellers who come to the capital for business, conferences or meetings. Enjoy the advantages of a 4-star hotel near Paseo de la Castellana, within a few minutes drive to Adolfo Suárez Barajas Madrid Airport and to the fair centres of IFEMA, really close to Bernabéu stadium and the main tourist attractions of Madrid. Besides, the hotel has good communications with the most active business centres of the capital. It is a modern hotel with a state-of-the-art equipment and personalised attention, which make it the perfect option for resting, working and discovering the city of Madrid. Choose your room in WeAre Chamartín and boast of a hotel in Madrid. Enjoy the best rate online booking directly.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weare Chamartin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Chamartin Madrid
Husa Chamartin Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing