We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is not a 4 star hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Weare Chamartin Hotel
Ranked #263 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This is not a 4 star hotel!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I honestly don't understand how this is rated as a 4*. It doesn't even compare to 4* hotels we've stayed at in other cities! I strongly suggest not to stay here, unless necessary. We only booked it because it was part of a groupon package.

The decor throughout the hotel is dated, from the reception to the rooms. Don't let the hotel website photos fool you! Our beds were on rollers and had thin mattresses, and the bathroom had a blowdryer so large I initially thought it was a vacuum! I won't comment on the breakfast other than to say just skip it & eat elsewhere.

The one positive is location, the accessibility to several transportation links. The train and metro are literally steps away from the hotel entrance. Save the €30 cab fare and take the train or metro from the airport to Chamartin station for a fraction of the price. The hotel is also only two train stops away from Sol, the heart of the city, and two or three metro stops away from Santiago Bernabeu stadium.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RoamingAmbassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are really sorry to know that our hotel had not covered your expectatives.
Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    462
    365
    152
    130
See reviews for
268
364
114
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I was there with my husband for 4 nights. We booked 2 months in advance via Agoda. The booking was superior room with breakfast.
When we arrived the hotel, we were very disappointed. The room was old. At the edge of the windows were fully with mold. Bathroom was clean but quite old, there was nothing to cover the drain so we smelled the drain all night. Our room was near the lift and the lift beeped all night.
On the next day, we went down to have breakfast but the restaurant staff said our room had no breakfast and let us talked with one of the reception staff. He was impolite to us. We told him to check again with Agoda because we paid already for the booking with breakfast but he didn't check anything and said "Agoda didn't pay your breakfast" then we checked again our booking via Agoda but it was included then we decided to meet the manager on Monday morning.
After we went out that day, when we came back there was a message on the table that said sorry after checking with Agoda my booking was breakfast included. ( I understand the mistakes can always happen. We asked the staff to check but he did not and he was very rude.) I don't know if the 4 stars hotel could train the staffs to be polite and how to treat all guest in a good manner.
After we talked to the manager on the next day. We decided not to have breakfast because we didn't have any good feeling left with this hotel. After complaining, the manager offered us a bottle Wien but actually we didn't want it. We just wanted to inform the problem that happened with us. Never again!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank KizZie_KizZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, sorry for any inconvenience caused. We are really sorry for inconvenience, please accept our appologies, due it was a mistake. We have taken note about it.

Regards and thank you for share your comments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

had a 4 night city break using this hotel.good location above line 10 of the metro.5 minute walk to plaza de castilla,plenty of shops bars etc.didnt feel threatened walking around the area at night.the hotel is fine for the price,the staff are friendly,the rooms are clean and serviced daily.would I stay again the answer is a definite yes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Tony,

It is great for us to know that you will choose again our hotel.
Thank you for your kindly comments and be in mind that will be a pleasure welcome you soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

stayed to watch el clasico, hotel great , mix up with rooms at start but got upgraded to suite without having to ask , breakfast good , bar good , no problems at all, perfect location.easy for taxis etc or train if wanted.

Room Tip: great view from 901
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Rich,

Thank you for share your experience in our hotel.
It is great for us know that you have enjoyed our breakfast and also our location was nice for you.

Thank you again and remember that we will be pleasant welcome you soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel was a bit dated however it was close to the metro and the reception staff were nice. We were barely there so it was just a bed to sleep in which was fine. The breakfast was vile though, we skipped it the second and third day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exetergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for comment your stay in our hotel, your opinion is helpful for us due improve our service each day.
We are sorry that breakfast buffet was not as you wish.

We hope welcome you soon.

Reards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is rated by 4 stars, but believe me, it's less than a 3-star hotel.
It takes you back to the 70-ties, oldfashioned Soviet Union style.
Noisy, at a railwaystation, VERY outdated, cracks in the tiles from the bathroom and scruffy.
Breakfast is poor, there is a menu from the roomservice in the room, but one one ever anwered the phone when I wanted to order something in the room.
The restaurant was open, but the staff didn't want to serve dinner, only sandwiches next door they said.
There wasn't enough staff to be of service, even the reception didn't answer the phone when we called them, we had to go down if we wanted to ask something.
It's also not in the city-center, I would never go back anymore.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabellebigandstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Isabelle,

Thank you for sharing your comments during your stay in our hotel.
We have taken note about it and we will informed to Husa Chamartin Staff.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I booked a surprise weekend away for me and my girlfriend and I came across the so called 4 star Husa Charmartin Hotel and I was very astonished, not just by the poor service and the presentation of the hotel but also at the lack of good facilities. There were no tea or coffee making facility, no extra pillows and NO DUVET (yes Duvet). The Bathroom had mould and cracks.
When we asked for an iron and Ironing board, they told us we have to pay for it and make an appointment with the lady who irons clothes. To make matters worse, £85 (british pounds) were stolen from our safe yes (the safe). The manager didn't seemed to care when we told them.
We reported it to the Madrid police and I hope they investigate this crime. I also hope that it doesn't happen to anyone again.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
#189 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#219 of 438 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Via Castellana
Hotel Via Castellana
#262 of 438 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Exe Plaza
Hotel Exe Plaza
#182 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.6 mi away
ILUNION Pio XII
ILUNION Pio XII
#159 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#171 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weare Chamartin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weare Chamartin Hotel

Property: Weare Chamartin Hotel
Address: Calle Agustin de Foxa s/n, 28036 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel Chamartin)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Weare Chamartin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Madrid like never before staying in the Weare Chamartín Hotel, a refurbished hotel close to Chamartín station, Madrid with spaces of modern design and services specialised in the leisure traveller and in business travellers who come to the capital for business, conferences or meetings. Enjoy the advantages of a 4-star hotel near Paseo de la Castellana, within a few minutes drive to Adolfo Suárez Barajas Madrid Airport and to the fair centres of IFEMA, really close to Bernabéu stadium and the main tourist attractions of Madrid. Besides, the hotel has good communications with the most active business centres of the capital. It is a modern hotel with a state-of-the-art equipment and personalised attention, which make it the perfect option for resting, working and discovering the city of Madrid. Choose your room in WeAre Chamartín and boast of a hotel in Madrid. Enjoy the best rate online booking directly.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Weare Chamartin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Chamartin Madrid
Husa Chamartin Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing