We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Praga
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Isis Hotel(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Artrip Hotel(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveller rating
119
536
522
164
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
536
522
164
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantonio lopeztour hotelbus stop right in frontcity centremain centrebeautiful parkbeds were comfortablelidlcafestoiletriesbidetgran
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Started a two week Spain adventure at this hotel and had no complaints. The room was very clean, excellent shower, room a nice size and the beds were fine.
The buffet breakfast, included, was the usual with a few hot items, fruit, juice, pastry etc.
Nothing fancy but certainly more than acceptable.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel has created an obvious niche for itself as a clearing house for touring groups. Our mistake was to book in for 3 nights prior to the start of a COSMOS Tour. After a long flight the last thing we needed was indifferent & unhelpful staff. Having specifically asked for a non somoking room upon requesting this to be changed new 'keys' were provided for another room on another floor with the request to return the original ones when we had completed our move. Hotel is stuck in a 1960's time warp definatetely reflected in decor of public areas & rooms. The lifts/elevators are full with 2 people & their luggage and are painfully slow. No local tourist type info is provided in the rooms nor in the foyer. A request to the desk yeilded a single A4 photocopy of a map with the suggestion to catch a 23 bus outside the hotel to the Plaza Mayor where there was a Tourist Bureau! We did this & sorted ourseves out no thanks to the hotel.
Breakfasts were good (need to be to feed the throngs!). but found the only meal in the attached restaurant very disappointing. Fortunately we found a number of eating establishments in the area which more than satisfied our needs.
Not a good start nor impression for 5 weeks in the Iberian Peninsula. Fortunately our worst hotel by a country mile was our first one. The sad thing is that no one seemed to care.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank houhoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We arrived at the hotel on a Saturday afternoon in June as the 1st night of a Cosmos tour of Spain. The hotel is not in central Madrid but some distance away at the outskirts. An easy bus ride into Madrid itself but too far to walk. The area was nice and a short walk takes you to a very peaceful park area with walks, benches, flower gardens and a river through the middle. Quite a surprise but certainly a pleasant one.
The hotel doesn't have any kind of a view so it doesn't matter if you get a room at the front or the back although the back is surrounded by private apartments so who knows what kind of a view you could see (or be!)

Our room was a good size twin with minibar and a small safe (key from reception) plus a very nice bathroom. The bathroom was modern and clean, no smells as another reviewer had found and plenty of towels etc. Air conditioning worked brilliantly!

No free Wi-fi but it was available for 5 Euros for 24hours. As we were 'roaming' I didn't risk checking mobile signal strength.

I had not expected too much based on some of the reviews but had no complains at all. Buffet breakfast was extremely comprehensive (and included in our tour) with a good selection available although the 'hot' items were warm at best.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank purplesuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I went there to see an Atletico de Madrid game and the location was great for that. It wasn't in the prettiest part of Madrid but the transports were good enough to get you where you wanted to go easily. The Hotel itself wasn't extraordinary, the building is extremely uninviting but the food was good and the staff very friendly. The room was nothing special but it was clean and good enough for 2 nights. Next time, if I am not going to go to Vicente Calderon, I'll go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuLu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the start and end of an Archers Direct Tour, along with about 10 other coach tours, as busy noisy hotel in a working class district of Madrid, far from the centre. it is an OK area with lots of bars and restaurants with 2 supermarkets bvery close. he number 23 bus takes you into the centre for 1.5 E or buy a T10 card for 9.60, this gives you 10 trips on any public transport and you can share it between 2 or more people. Rooms were tired and our room on the 3rd floor was none too clean either. to be fair the beds were very comfortable and the linen clean.
Hotel is very noisy, excitable stag and hen parties and lots of tour companies.
Food OK, lots of choice. WiFi a rip off at 5E per night.

Room Tip: stay at the back if you want a quiet room
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LK_MBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews