We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE AND GOOD”
Review of Hotel Praga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Praga
Ranked #318 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 28 May 2014

i was here and i liked. it is very easy to go in all directions in madrid. the bus station is in front of the hotel.the personal is very nice and friendly. in reception they have wifi and also inthe rooms.
i liked this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buburuzachis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have been in Madrid for Mutua Madrid Open Tennis and Hotel Praga was a very nice place to stay during the championship. They have thinning you can imagine in a hotel, even toothbrush and razer. The breakfast was nice and the staff was also very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the adjacent street from the left are fine. 7 floor was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our tour. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city centre and a 15 minute walk from the nearest Metro station, but there is a bus that stops right outside the hotel. Our room was a good size, but the walls were very thin and we could hear lots of noise from the room next door. Luckily it looked out onto an internal courtyard, which was ugly but quiet. The food at breakfast was pretty good, probably the best of all the hotels on tour, but we really didn’t like the location of this hotel so would only stay again for a very cheap deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Room was small but very comfortable and very clean. Hotel was safe and quiet. Wifi was not very good, slow and spotty. I gave up on it. Hotel was a great value for the price but it is a long way from anything. It was 3 trains, 40 minute ride to go from the Airport. and a 20 minute walk from the Metro stop. But since it is not a tourist area, I had a lovely dinner, very inexpensive in a great restaurant near by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expatinespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel itself was adequate, unimpressively clean, and about 5 minutes by bus from Plaza Mayor. My family visited the hotel during a Cosmos tour. As the first hotel to start the tour from, you'll wonder if the next hotels you'll visit would be worse. A notch lower than the standard of this hotel would be bad. A lot of tapas restaurants line the front street of the hotel, with a Chinese-run store almost in front where you can buy necessities like adapter plugs, batteries, etc. and a grocery store located along the street on the right side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed on the 4th floor and the street noise was a real bother at night. When the adjacent rooms used the plumming, it seemed like it was raining - pouring, actually.
The worst situation was one night when the people next door where talking loudly at 3 am. I called the front desk to handle the situation but they didn't do anything about it. After some 20 minutes I called again and finally they asked the noisy neighbors to quiet down. Very disapointed in that slow response...
The room was ok, but the matress and pillows where too soft.
The breakfast was good, although lacking in the bread department.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinarruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

its a spacious room with good amenities and cleanliness. Spent 3 nights there , have huge parking lot. what i like the most is a bunch of amenities that available everyday and also very large enough space for everything. mostly i travel to the whole madrid and dont have time to enjoy hotel facilities. but its a place for looking good deal .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoseph2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Isis Hotel
#390 of 437 in Madrid
214 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Agumar
Hotel Agumar
#234 of 437 in Madrid
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gran Legazpi
#266 of 437 in Madrid
330 reviews
Hotel Claridge
#61 of 437 in Madrid
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praga

Address: Calle Antonio Lopez 65, 28019 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £46 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Praga 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hoteles Santos , Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Praga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praga Hotel Madrid
Hotel Praga Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing