We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$418
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agumar(Madrid)
US$192
US$172
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$101
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Principe Pio Hotel(Madrid)
US$223
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Don Luis(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
902
460
126
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
460
126
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretiro parkbull fightersoutdoor pooltraditional hotelsalamanca neighborhoodfive star hotelgrand hotelmarble bathroomroom servicewonderful hotelclub roomthe ritzreception staffcommon areastwo blocksbreakfast buffet issuperior room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great Hotel with old style traditional feeling to it , but Wed night becomes a disco nightmare with people in the street till 5 am talking , singing and generally making noise it is disapointing at best for such a well positioned hotel with lovely rooms and staff

Room Tip: Anywhere away from Cabana nightclub and main road
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Brian,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you liked our rooms and service.

Regarding to your comment about the disco, we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We are pleased to inform you that the Management is taking measures to avoid this incident.

We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Wellington is a traditional hotel well located in Salamanca, very near to the Puerta de Alcalá and all sorts of restaurants, stores, subway stations etc. The service is excellent, you can tell they've been operating under high standards for years. The rooms are cozy, well maintained, and spotless. A plus for westerners is that the bathroom is equipped with a full shower, which is rare in European hotels. The rooms are a bit cramped, but that is a common flaw in all hotels found in old European cities. However, if you request an extra bed, they will bring an actual bed and mattress, not some back-breaking, creaky pull-out couch, which I think is a huge credit to the excellent service at the Wellington. Wi-Fi is great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and all our future guests, for your wonderful comment and high rating.

It is a pleasure to know that we have met all your expectations and we look forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A great hotel ! Great rooms, very central, stately building, great service. Price reasonable. Check the SPA for a massage ! Order a nice solomillo with room service or eat below at the Vasco restaurant for Michelin level dining.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Federico,

Thank you very much for positive feedback and high rating in Tripadvisor.We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you liked our different services.

We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you again in 2014.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have been staying in this hotel as my first choice in Madrid since 1985. The staff are friendly and attentive, the hotel has been steadily upgraded in the last few years and it is well located for business, cultural visits, dining and shopping. The Retiro Park and Prado are close by. Its proximity to Las Ventas means that in San Isidro you will often see famous bullfighters pass through the lobby in their traje de luces.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasajero1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Wellington Hotel since 1985. We are very glad to know that you are such a loyal client. It is a pleasure to see that you liked our service,

We look forward to welcome you again at the Wellington Hotel in 2014.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great experience. Some minor problems with heating at the rooms. Great response when asked.
All the personnel of impeccable kindness. Christmas Eve was impossible to find an open restaurant! Room service covered the gap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptaussig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and for your comment about our staff and room service. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future and we wish you a happy new year. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews