We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of H10 Tribeca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Tribeca
Ranked #127 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Arrived in Madrid Airport late afternoon, got the metro from T1 to Nuevos Ministerios and then from there to Santiago Bernabeu. However it's a 15min walk if you get of at N. Ministerios. Location is fantastic 10minute walk to the Stadium which is why we stayed in Madrid to watch Real vs Man United.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were a decent size, mini bar and tv (however you do have to pay for English channels) Beds were comfy and bathroom was big. Breakfast from 7 until 10:30. Good variety of food and staff again very pleasant.

Needed an iron and the eceptionist brought an iron and ironing board up within 5mins. There is room service and a garage too. Lounge is very spacious and very nice warm colours.

Excellent stay and service. Will be back again. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckiWrigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for your time to share your review about your stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense. It is wonderful to learn that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with attentive service. The feedback we receive from valued guests like you is very important for us. We hope to serve you again in the near future in Rafaelhoteles Orense.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

<<Location>> In the Bernabeu area of Madrid very close to the Bernabeu stadium and also office area surrounded by Torre Europa (big high riser building). So if you wanna be in the area it's just 7 minutes walk.
<<Rooms>>: I looked at their website and thought the rooms looked more modern on the site compared to reality. Rooms are kinda dated and they are not the modern feel I'd expect. Still fine of course though. Photos on this review are from a standard room.
<<Pet hate 1>>: Toilet paper! felt like the kind you get in fast food outlets... where is the soft cushiony toilet paper you get at other boutique 4* hotels?
<<Pet hate 2>>: The duvet cover had a cigarette burn... Details! :-)
<<Room service>>: Really bad burger, almost raw inside. Makes me wonder why on earth I chose a burger to start with in Spain when I could have something Spanish. But to be honest the selection could be better on their menu. They had some baguettes, a salad, a pizza, tagliatelle, and some type of risotto with mushrooms and a steak. Overall decent prices.
<<Internet>>: ALL modern hotels in Europe that want to call themselves 4* HAVE wifi in the room. This one doesn't. You have to use a cable. Don't bother with the reception if the cable isn't working. She won't care like she did not care about mine as the cable did not work. I found another Ethernet cable behind the TV and got it to work at the end. Also Internet is not fast enough to e.g. View music videos or listen to Internet radio stations. But good for at least going on VPN and doing basic email.
<<How to get there>>: Madrid Metro. Take the line 8 to Nuevos Ministerios and change there to No 10 northbound towards the direction of Hospital Infanta Sofia (1 stop on the no 10 line from Nuevos Ministerios. The closest metro stop - at least the one I used was Santiago Bernabeu.
<<Staff>>: Overall they were nice and helpful except the person who checked me in who even though was ok she could have smiled a lot more.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This hotel was good value with a decent, clean and tidy room. The tv channel selection was I thought quite limited with only Spanish channel available and not the advertised satellite service.The bathroom was fully tiled and clean. The hotel staff were very helpful and extremely polite. The breakfast was good and plenty of choice. As our flight was not until the evening we were able to leave our cases with the hotel until we left for the airport.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and did not have any noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank AndreaSchelfhout
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This place was recommended because it was convenient for a number of meetings I had. I have no idea who doles out stars in Madrid, but whoever does it needs his/her examined. There is no way on earth this place qualifies as a 4* hotel. The lobby is dull, dreary and shabby. The buffet breakfast a complete rip-off, and the rooms grim. But what really rankles is that, in a place like Madrid where the July temperature is in the upper 30s, the zircon simply was not up to the task. Complained twice and eventually changed room. But that was exactly the same. So unless you are a masochist and/or enjoying sleeping in a sauna, find somewhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megahose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javiergrao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear guest:
First we thank you for sharing your opinions in Tripadvisor. Your comments will help us to imnprove our service.
We are very sorry for not have covering your expectations regard our hotel. We make sade hearing you did not like our lobby, breakfast and room.
Regarding the AC service, we have experienced on that dates some problems with the main AC generator that has been resolved.
We are sorry for the inconveniences that may have caused to you and wait you choose our hotel in your next visit to Madrid.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I chose this hotel because it was very near to my conference at the Palacio de Congresos, and also because I obtained a very competitive price for my four night stay with breakfast. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable, with large bathroom, tiled throughout. The buffet breakfast was good, with a wide variety of cold and hot dishes. I thought that the charge for Wi-fi was exorbitant, but there was free access to the PC in the lounge area. There was no charge for the room safe. I was impressed by the lack of disturbance from outside noises.
The location is fine for accessing the Bernabeu stadium and also the metro. There are little tapas bars and restaurants in the area, but if I were coming here as a tourist, I would want to be in a more central and interesting quarter, and would welcome a swimming pool. The outside area of the hotel was scruffy. The bar and lounge were tucked away in the interior of the hotel, which meant that they were not convenient for use as a rendezvous point. Otherwise, a good, comfortable mid-price hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bootess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel was perfect for us. We went to watch the football and this hotel is 5 minutes walk to the
Bernabau Stadium. It is easy to get to by metro from the airport and you can catch a bus from
the end of the road to see the sights.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It was very quiet and were able to sleep well without noise from the street, even though we were at the front of the building. The staff
were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was adequate and the waiters very professional.
In comparison with other hotels in Madrid this hotel was very economical. They didn´t charge
us extra for the safe which makes a change. We would choose this hotel again, and don´t hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 764saffrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#178 of 437 in Madrid
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#165 of 437 in Madrid
776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#290 of 437 in Madrid
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#228 of 437 in Madrid
485 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
0.7 mi away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tribeca

Address: Calle Pedro Teixeira 5, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#136 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £75 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tribeca 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fantastic location close to Paseo de la Castellana, the H10 Tribeca stands in Madrid's main business district. Featuring an elegant interior design, the hotel offers 140 comfortable rooms, the modern Tribeca Restaurant with its carefully selected cuisine and 4 meeting rooms equipped with everything you need for your work meetings or any type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Orense Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Orense Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing