We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, especially if you want to go and see RealMadrid”
Review of H10 Tribeca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Tribeca
Ranked #133 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location, especially if you want to go and see RealMadrid”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed at the Orense (for the second time) on a business trip. It's an average, but comfortable hotel close to the Sant Bernabeu metro station (so handy for the airport and the old city centre) and the Real Madrid stadium, just a short walk away. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby including be favourite in Madrid, Teitu, which is just a few minutes walk away. The hotel is clean and quiet, and the rooms spacious, It offers good value for money, though isn't particularly outstanding or memorable in any way. The only negative aspect is that the wifi, though free, is useless - I could access email on my iPad, a bog downside as I was there on business. I ended up using the much better wifi (also free) in the Starbucks opposite.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for your time to write your review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are pleased you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. We are deeply sorry to read that you did not find the wifi service to your tastes. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    266
    132
    18
    12
See reviews for
93
142
31
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
salisbury wiltshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

In business district~ everybody was in suits at breakfast and very close to stadium, not so good for sightseeing. Rooms were standard meduim sized business layout. House keeping not as good as it could be, floor edges and corners all could do with a scrub and decor all looking rather dated. Mini bar and tray of expensive sugary snacks takes up rather too much space if you were staying for a time. Self service buffet breakfast offered good selection but coffee was awful. I have stayed in much better hotels in this price bracket. If you want american food the are various options across the road but why did you bother to go to Spain? Rooms all seemed to face onto the street which was noisy late(2am) with drinkers and early (5am!) with road noise. Handy for our meeting but glad we had booked somewhere different for rest of trip.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tiger17bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as the room layout. We were disappointed to read that you did not find in to your tastes the coffee of the breakfast and the housekeeping service.
We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.
Thank you for your review and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My son (aged 13) and I visited Madrid for el clasico. This hotel was unbeatable as 5 mins walk from Santiago Bernebeu! Great breakfast and opposite was excellent American style diner, Starbucks and traditional Irish pub. Very comfortable room but you may get some road noise if light sleeper. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Tribeca, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense Hotel. We greetly appreciate the feedback of our valuable guests.
Thank you for review and recommendation.
We hope to welcome you in the near future.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Arrived in Madrid Airport late afternoon, got the metro from T1 to Nuevos Ministerios and then from there to Santiago Bernabeu. However it's a 15min walk if you get of at N. Ministerios. Location is fantastic 10minute walk to the Stadium which is why we stayed in Madrid to watch Real vs Man United.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were a decent size, mini bar and tv (however you do have to pay for English channels) Beds were comfy and bathroom was big. Breakfast from 7 until 10:30. Good variety of food and staff again very pleasant.

Needed an iron and the eceptionist brought an iron and ironing board up within 5mins. There is room service and a garage too. Lounge is very spacious and very nice warm colours.

Excellent stay and service. Will be back again. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckiWrigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Tribeca, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for your time to share your review about your stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense. It is wonderful to learn that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with attentive service. The feedback we receive from valued guests like you is very important for us. We hope to serve you again in the near future in Rafaelhoteles Orense.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

<<Location>> In the Bernabeu area of Madrid very close to the Bernabeu stadium and also office area surrounded by Torre Europa (big high riser building). So if you wanna be in the area it's just 7 minutes walk.
<<Rooms>>: I looked at their website and thought the rooms looked more modern on the site compared to reality. Rooms are kinda dated and they are not the modern feel I'd expect. Still fine of course though. Photos on this review are from a standard room.
<<Pet hate 1>>: Toilet paper! felt like the kind you get in fast food outlets... where is the soft cushiony toilet paper you get at other boutique 4* hotels?
<<Pet hate 2>>: The duvet cover had a cigarette burn... Details! :-)
<<Room service>>: Really bad burger, almost raw inside. Makes me wonder why on earth I chose a burger to start with in Spain when I could have something Spanish. But to be honest the selection could be better on their menu. They had some baguettes, a salad, a pizza, tagliatelle, and some type of risotto with mushrooms and a steak. Overall decent prices.
<<Internet>>: ALL modern hotels in Europe that want to call themselves 4* HAVE wifi in the room. This one doesn't. You have to use a cable. Don't bother with the reception if the cable isn't working. She won't care like she did not care about mine as the cable did not work. I found another Ethernet cable behind the TV and got it to work at the end. Also Internet is not fast enough to e.g. View music videos or listen to Internet radio stations. But good for at least going on VPN and doing basic email.
<<How to get there>>: Madrid Metro. Take the line 8 to Nuevos Ministerios and change there to No 10 northbound towards the direction of Hospital Infanta Sofia (1 stop on the no 10 line from Nuevos Ministerios. The closest metro stop - at least the one I used was Santiago Bernabeu.
<<Staff>>: Overall they were nice and helpful except the person who checked me in who even though was ok she could have smiled a lot more.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This hotel was good value with a decent, clean and tidy room. The tv channel selection was I thought quite limited with only Spanish channel available and not the advertised satellite service.The bathroom was fully tiled and clean. The hotel staff were very helpful and extremely polite. The breakfast was good and plenty of choice. As our flight was not until the evening we were able to leave our cases with the hotel until we left for the airport.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and did not have any noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#173 of 436 in Madrid
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#170 of 436 in Madrid
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#260 of 436 in Madrid
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#282 of 436 in Madrid
754 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
0.4 mi away
Melia  Castilla
Melia Castilla
#58 of 436 in Madrid
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tribeca

Property: H10 Tribeca
Address: Calle Pedro Teixeira 5, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#136 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tribeca 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fantastic location close to Paseo de la Castellana, the H10 Tribeca stands in Madrid's main business district. Featuring an elegant interior design, the hotel offers 140 comfortable rooms, the modern Tribeca Restaurant with its carefully selected cuisine and 4 meeting rooms equipped with everything you need for your work meetings or any type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Orense Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Orense Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing