We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel between boutique and business. Not for tourism”
Review of H10 Tribeca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Tribeca
Ranked #103 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Location: I stay in this hotel due to the fact that I was born in that street, and I still have family I can visit in that area. It is a very good quarter of the city, but mainly residential and ministeries. Tourists would not find so many activities rearby, with the exception of the Real Madrid Stadium and the lively night of Avenida del Brasil, which is 20 meters away.

Rooms: Extremely comfortable. The room disposition makes it very spacey, clean and plenty of sunlight provides an excellent positive energy.

Breakfast: Limited selection, but of the highest quality. Although it is not the breathtaking cornucopia of some hotel's buffets, I didn't miss anything and whatever I enjoyed, was of the best freshness and preparation.

Service: Very friendly waiters at breakfast. Reception desk is quite staff limited, so you will have to wait as much as necessary in case that she is attending some other guests.

Other good points: For those travelling by car, it offers free parking.

Make sure to book in advance or browse around for offers. Room prices can range from 70€ to 110€ or more depending on many factors. While at 70-80 this is a good value, when it gets close to 100€, I find it overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for staying with us, providing us with your valuable feedback and sharing your experiences online. We are pleased you liked our hotel services and location. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope your future travel plans in Madrid will continue to include Rafaelhoteles Orense.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

On a recent trip to Madrid to see the football,we stayed in this hotel.Nice and clean and staff friendly.Ideally situated for the Bernabeu stadium.Breakfast not too bad,plenty of it.Nice surrounding area with a great pub just over the road (the Irish Rover) very friendly as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We was on the main street but not a problem its a nice quiet area anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense. It is wonderful to learn that you liked our convenient location and provided you with attentive service.
Thank you for review and recommendation. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Location: very good, just 10 minutes walk to Santiago Bernabeu Real Madrid stadium.

Rooms: as per information from my predecessors, rooms look better on the website, but its a normal thing right? They were clean, very spacious, bathroom was nice and clean as well.
There was nothing to prepare yourself a tea in the evening or morning and I feel than in the Hotel ranked 4 stars - it should be available in ALL rooms.

Rooms service: I do not use such things in the hotel. World is big and colorful enough to go outside and have some decent food, cheaper and in better atmosphere than you hotel room.

Internet: "ALL modern hotels in Europe that want to call themselves 4* HAVE wifi in the room. This one doesn't" - someone mentioned. Not true in my case. I had wifi connection on 5th floor with no problems. It was very slow, you had to get a code every 24 hours, yes, but it was there - free of charge (and in Amsterdam, 4* hotels you need to pay for it, for example) so it was nice.

Staff: Overall very friendly when I was coming downstairs with my son in the stroller asking for 2 internet codes every day ;-)

BIG MINUS
1 - 4 stars in the modern city of Madrid - where the hell are improvements for invalid, people with small children (strollers)???? Every single day struggle with my stroller to walk up or down couple of stairs at the entrance or hall. Come on! You need to improve this

2 - 17 euros for a breakfast is a misunderstanding of free market. 2 minutes walk outside and you have restaurant with 10 euros for full menu with 2 dishes and dessert... Think about it guys if you want to earn some additional money.

Room Tip: all rooms with windows on Pedro Teixiera street will hear, every day, garbage service at the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and share online. It is nice to know you liked our rooms and also our staff services. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced with your stroller. We are planning to remodel the hotel entrance this year to avoid inconveniences to handicaped people and people with strollers. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving our services. We hope to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed at the Orense (for the second time) on a business trip. It's an average, but comfortable hotel close to the Sant Bernabeu metro station (so handy for the airport and the old city centre) and the Real Madrid stadium, just a short walk away. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby including be favourite in Madrid, Teitu, which is just a few minutes walk away. The hotel is clean and quiet, and the rooms spacious, It offers good value for money, though isn't particularly outstanding or memorable in any way. The only negative aspect is that the wifi, though free, is useless - I could access email on my iPad, a bog downside as I was there on business. I ended up using the much better wifi (also free) in the Starbucks opposite.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for your time to write your review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are pleased you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. We are deeply sorry to read that you did not find the wifi service to your tastes. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

In business district~ everybody was in suits at breakfast and very close to stadium, not so good for sightseeing. Rooms were standard meduim sized business layout. House keeping not as good as it could be, floor edges and corners all could do with a scrub and decor all looking rather dated. Mini bar and tray of expensive sugary snacks takes up rather too much space if you were staying for a time. Self service buffet breakfast offered good selection but coffee was awful. I have stayed in much better hotels in this price bracket. If you want american food the are various options across the road but why did you bother to go to Spain? Rooms all seemed to face onto the street which was noisy late(2am) with drinkers and early (5am!) with road noise. Handy for our meeting but glad we had booked somewhere different for rest of trip.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank tiger17bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as the room layout. We were disappointed to read that you did not find in to your tastes the coffee of the breakfast and the housekeeping service.
We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.
Thank you for your review and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My son (aged 13) and I visited Madrid for el clasico. This hotel was unbeatable as 5 mins walk from Santiago Bernebeu! Great breakfast and opposite was excellent American style diner, Starbucks and traditional Irish pub. Very comfortable room but you may get some road noise if light sleeper. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIMON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense Hotel. We greetly appreciate the feedback of our valuable guests.
Thank you for review and recommendation.
We hope to welcome you in the near future.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Arrived in Madrid Airport late afternoon, got the metro from T1 to Nuevos Ministerios and then from there to Santiago Bernabeu. However it's a 15min walk if you get of at N. Ministerios. Location is fantastic 10minute walk to the Stadium which is why we stayed in Madrid to watch Real vs Man United.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were a decent size, mini bar and tv (however you do have to pay for English channels) Beds were comfy and bathroom was big. Breakfast from 7 until 10:30. Good variety of food and staff again very pleasant.

Needed an iron and the eceptionist brought an iron and ironing board up within 5mins. There is room service and a garage too. Lounge is very spacious and very nice warm colours.

Excellent stay and service. Will be back again. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckiWrigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for your time to share your review about your stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense. It is wonderful to learn that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with attentive service. The feedback we receive from valued guests like you is very important for us. We hope to serve you again in the near future in Rafaelhoteles Orense.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
AC Hotel Aitana
#185 of 443 in Madrid
401 reviews
Holiday Inn Madrid
#298 of 443 in Madrid
848 reviews
AC Hotel Cuzco
#155 of 443 in Madrid
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#216 of 443 in Madrid
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tribeca

Address: Calle Pedro Teixeira 5, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#136 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £65 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tribeca 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fantastic location close to Paseo de la Castellana, the H10 Tribeca stands in Madrid's main business district. Featuring an elegant interior design, the hotel offers 140 comfortable rooms, the modern Tribeca Restaurant with its carefully selected cuisine and 4 meeting rooms equipped with everything you need for your work meetings or any type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H10 Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Orense Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Orense Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing