We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best if you want the Bernabeu experience”
Review of H10 Tribeca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Tribeca
Ranked #133 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best if you want the Bernabeu experience”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Really appreciated the English spoken by most staff.
Great location, 5min walk to Santiago Bernabeu stadium and train station. Starbucks right opposite and a burger restaurant that stays opend til 01:00am..I loved the breakfast delivery at time of your choice, but the variety at restaurant was excellent. Madrid day tour buses were 5min walk away aswell. Loved the whole experience. It's excellent for a first timer, thats there for football.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    266
    132
    18
    12
See reviews for
93
142
31
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have booked this hotel to stay for 3 days as I was going mainly for a game, and in this case the hotel was 2mins walk from stadium santiago bernabeu, which was ideal for me. Moreover there is bus No 5 which is across the road and for 1.50 euro it goes straight to Sol and al main attractions. It was convenient. There is also metro station, cheap as well 1.50 one way and 2 mins walk from hotel.
Staff is very helpful and all speak very good English, which was helpful as my Spanish is not so god yet. However, they did not inform me about my breakfast where should I go and what time as it was not saying anywhere and I did not know that wifi is free, I asked on my 3rd day and just then they have told me.
The room was big (double) with tv, zircon, mini bar and some snacks. The prices, if u drink or eat anything from the room though are ridiculous ex: chewing gum 4.50 euros?!! If you wanna watch TV you have to pay as there are no even basic channels offered, music movies etc. 8 euros per day. I am not a tv fan so i did not have a problem but sum music on a background would be great.

Overall not so bad impression. Location and staff are great so if you are looking to stay somewhere not too busy and not too far from all main attractions you can definitely pick this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with the information at the front desk. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I would recommend this hotel to other travellers because it is everything you want - clean, comfortable, spacious rooms with very friendly and helpful staff. I love the décor in the breakfast room! There was a good selection of food at breakfast, both hot and cold choices. The location is a little out of the centre of the city but this isn't a problem because the nearest metro stop is a five minute stroll away and takes about fifteen minutes into the heart of Madrid. It's perfectly located for the Real Madrid stadium, also being a five minute stroll away. There are a few little tapas bars along the same road - we tried a really good one so much cheaper than within the tourist hub.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubear4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. It is wonderful to learn that you liked our hotel accomodations and staff services. We appreciate all feedback we receive and are thankful that you took the time to share your perspective with other users.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is located north of central Madrid, within 5 min walk to the nearest metro station. Location-wise it is very good: a number of good bars/restaurants and convenience stores nearby, good transport links and because it's not in centre Madrid, very good room rates.

The room is spacious, much bigger than the hotels of similar standards in the UK. The bathroom is also spacious, with double sink, separate area for toilet and fully tiled with marble. The AC worked fine, and shower was hot and powerful. The shower screen was a bit short for the bath therefore the floor tends to get flooded after a shower but we just used spare towels to mop it up.

The breakfast was very average. There is a good selection but the quality not great--dry pastry, some fruits taste like they had been sitting around for a while and the coffee...I only drank it to wake myself up. It was included in the price otherwise we would prefer to go to the cafe across the road. Nevertheless, for the price we were not complaining.

The most annoying thing was the internet. I checked out TA before our visit and knew the hotel offered free wifi. We were not informed of that when we checked in, nor were we informed of breakfast arrangement--we had to ask. In the room, there was a note stating the cost of using wifi. I went down to check with the receptionist and was told that there was indeed free wifi, and the information should be in our room--it wasn't. Clearly the information pack in the room hadn't been updated. We were given the wifi access code but we couldn't get on the wifi network on the first night! Hubby concluded the number of users allowed must be restricted and at the evening when everyone was trying to access internet, we simply couldn't get on. He was right! I tried again first thing next morning and it worked, although internet speed was extremely slow.

On the second evening, we couldn't access internet again, nor could we the third day morning. I asked the receptionist, who calmly replied that the access code changes every day--why did they not inform us?!

I am glad we were not at this hotel for business purposes, otherwise it would be very difficult to do any work! The complicated log in system and slow internet speed were frustrating enough. Furthermore it felt like the hotel was reluctant to give out internet access information. Every time we had to ask for it. If you don't ask, you don't get!

Regarding the noise, we had good sleep on the first two nights. On the third night, being a Saturday, there was indeed lots of noise from the road outside (where our room was facing). There were a lot of drunk people walking past and shouting throughout the whole night. In the morning the city council's rubbish collection vehicle turned up at the crack of dawn (5am?!) and made huge noise as it emptied the massive industrial sized rubbish bins along the side of the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense and for taking the time to leave your feedback online. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as the good quality of the room. We are disppointed to read that when you visited the breakfast restaurant you did not find it to your tastes; we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guests in the future. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with the internet wifi service. We have taken note or your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve que quality of services we offer. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
Best Regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I was visiting this hotel as part of my trip to Microsoft Tech-ed conference
Its a very nice hotel, clean, well organized and great breakfast!!
The room is very good and has all you need: minibar, Tv, big closet, safebox etc.
The only problem was the internet that was very slow and I couldn't do real work beside reading emails (No Skype, Lync etc.)

The service was also very good and the stuff was very helpfull

The location is very good (5 min taxi to central Madrid, 10 min walk from Santiago Bernabeo)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for staying at the Rafaelhoteles Orense. It is wonderful to learn you liked our rooms and hotel services. We have checked the free wifi service and it seems to work. For a higher speed we could have offered you the premium conectivity (paying). We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thank you choosing the Rafaelhoteles Orense hotel and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Location: I stay in this hotel due to the fact that I was born in that street, and I still have family I can visit in that area. It is a very good quarter of the city, but mainly residential and ministeries. Tourists would not find so many activities rearby, with the exception of the Real Madrid Stadium and the lively night of Avenida del Brasil, which is 20 meters away.

Rooms: Extremely comfortable. The room disposition makes it very spacey, clean and plenty of sunlight provides an excellent positive energy.

Breakfast: Limited selection, but of the highest quality. Although it is not the breathtaking cornucopia of some hotel's buffets, I didn't miss anything and whatever I enjoyed, was of the best freshness and preparation.

Service: Very friendly waiters at breakfast. Reception desk is quite staff limited, so you will have to wait as much as necessary in case that she is attending some other guests.

Other good points: For those travelling by car, it offers free parking.

Make sure to book in advance or browse around for offers. Room prices can range from 70€ to 110€ or more depending on many factors. While at 70-80 this is a good value, when it gets close to 100€, I find it overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for staying with us, providing us with your valuable feedback and sharing your experiences online. We are pleased you liked our hotel services and location. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope your future travel plans in Madrid will continue to include Rafaelhoteles Orense.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

On a recent trip to Madrid to see the football,we stayed in this hotel.Nice and clean and staff friendly.Ideally situated for the Bernabeu stadium.Breakfast not too bad,plenty of it.Nice surrounding area with a great pub just over the road (the Irish Rover) very friendly as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We was on the main street but not a problem its a nice quiet area anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Tribeca, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense. It is wonderful to learn that you liked our convenient location and provided you with attentive service.
Thank you for review and recommendation. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#173 of 436 in Madrid
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#170 of 436 in Madrid
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#260 of 436 in Madrid
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#282 of 436 in Madrid
754 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
0.4 mi away
Melia  Castilla
Melia Castilla
#58 of 436 in Madrid
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tribeca

Property: H10 Tribeca
Address: Calle Pedro Teixeira 5, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#136 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tribeca 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fantastic location close to Paseo de la Castellana, the H10 Tribeca stands in Madrid's main business district. Featuring an elegant interior design, the hotel offers 140 comfortable rooms, the modern Tribeca Restaurant with its carefully selected cuisine and 4 meeting rooms equipped with everything you need for your work meetings or any type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Orense Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Orense Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing