We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of H10 Tribeca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Tribeca
Ranked #130 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Don't expect the world here. The rooms are quaint in a kitschy Spanish way. Nothing to write home about but the street is quiet, the rooms are clean and the personnel is helpful. The issue is that the nightlife can get quite lively if you get unlucky - or sleepless ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for H10 Tribeca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is 600m from Bernabeu. Reception team were friendly , rooms very basic. No tea/coffee facilities , no iron , really dated hair dryer. Bathroom amenities: toothbrush, shower cap tissues, no shampoo, lotion etc. I requested double room and room I received room with twin bed, which slide apart far too often - very annoying.
Hotel is classed as a four star hotel - which it is not - I would say 3 star.
There are similar priced hotels with better rooms & quality ( like Holiday Inn or AC Aitana) in the area the I would recommend as a first option.
The general area is very safety and fine to walk /jog around in evening, plenty of restaurants, Irish bar ( Irish Rover) & the very poplar : www.museodeljamon.com - all within 100 meters.
About 600m is Calle de Orense - shopping street with the usual ;zara, mango and a huge El Corte Inglés. Plenty of bars, cafe along and side street from Calle De Orense.
Coming from airport take metro to Nuevos Ministerios (pink line) and hotel is 1km walk away.
A bonus for this hotel was free wifi .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sinwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Sir :
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel ( Reception team friendly , free Wifi and you like our location and neighbourhood)
I am very sorry about the misunderstanding with the double /twin bed , if you would asked it at the check in time we would change it in the moment and solve the problem.
We have irons and iron boards at he reception available for our guests , so if you give us an opportunity in your next visit to the city , please feel free to ask for it any time and you will have immediately in your room .
Best regards.
Javier Grao - Guest Relations - Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Friday night for a night out in the North of Madrid. Lovely big room, huge bed and clean. Reasonable price. Found out between 4 and 6 in the morning that it is very near a couple of clubs. Even with windows closed the noise was impressive! I am sure this is a great business hotel for during the week or perfect if you want to sing a beatles rendition at 5.30 on the morning!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank natashaspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

There is nothing remarkable about this hotel but there is nothing disappointing either. I've stayed twice now for business and, if I was paying myself, would certainly return and use it again. The location is great and for football fans in the season, it must be a great place due to its location just minute from the Bernabéu stadium. Public transport to get right into the centre is great but don't overlook the may small restaurants close by - there are plenty of little gems to be found.

Overall, a good if unremarkable place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was an ordinary hotel. very clean though. We stayed there for 3 nights for a football match on April 12th. Not the most happening area though as it was pretty quiet even after the game let out... but more action could be found within walking distance. For the safety conscious, this is a good choice. Hotel was about 10-15 minute walk from Estadio Santiago Bernabeu. Buffet was terrible... do not pay extra for it. Otherwise this is a good option. I think only one other hotel might be closer to the stadium.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest :

I am glad to ear you like our hotel and neighbourhood , sorry you didn´t like our breakfast buffet , normally we don´t have complains about it , but we are always interested in your opinion and I am sure will help us to improve .

Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again in your next visit.
Best regards.

Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

stayed here on 28/03/ 2014 for 3 days brilliant staff excellent restuarant (tribeca) rooms spotless 5 minute walk to santiago bernabeiu football stadium super variety for breakfast overall 10 out of 10

Room Tip: just book a stay
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firstDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our party of 6 stayed in this hotel in late January and had chosen it for its convenient location to public transport and the Santiago Bernabeu football stadium. We had 3 double rooms for 3 nights on a room only basis. Our trip to Madrid was to celebrate Birthdays and my wife's and my retirement. We travelled to the hotel from the Airport by Metro train and point to point took around 40 minutes. The rooms were pleasantly comfortable and well appointed and the only thing lacking was tea/coffee making facilities. The area around the hotel was quiet and seemed safe and there were restaurants, coffee shops and the Irish pub (live music!) all within easy walking distance i.e. 5 - 10 mins. The reception staff were very helpful and unimposing.
I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billytf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor rearding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you again for review and recommendation. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#195 of 438 in Madrid
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#166 of 438 in Madrid
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#227 of 438 in Madrid
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#293 of 438 in Madrid
797 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tribeca

Address: Calle Pedro Teixeira 5, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#136 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £79 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tribeca 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fantastic location close to Paseo de la Castellana, the H10 Tribeca stands in Madrid's main business district. Featuring an elegant interior design, the hotel offers 140 comfortable rooms, the modern Tribeca Restaurant with its carefully selected cuisine and 4 meeting rooms equipped with everything you need for your work meetings or any type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Orense Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Orense Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing