We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Ranked #95 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    363
    92
    21
    11
See reviews for
110
222
78
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a park n fly deal, fantastic value and a very comfortable hotel, will use them again.
One word of caution, we were told that the airport shuttle ran every 30 mins. On arrival back from a 10 hour flight we found the bus at the airport at 10.10 am, the driver initially would not open the shuttle door, but after a lot of shouting through the window heinformed us that between 10 and 11am it's his break time thus we had to wait almost an hour.
Other than that a great hotel and worth a visit

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klosterneuburg, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is an excellent choice if you have to spend a stop over night in Madrid due to Iberia schedule. Just 15min away from airport, room with all amenities, good breakfast, nice bar in the lobby for having a nightcap, friendly staff , free stuttle service to the airport in the morning- everv half an hour, reasonable price.
Suggestion for improvement: We asked by mail, if they have a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel as well, but never received an answer............
All in all recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrenchMadrid, Director General at Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback.

Let me apologize on behalf of the reservation team. I will share your comments with them so this occurrence does not happen again in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Didier de La Ferrière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillestrom, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The first thing I experienced on arrival is that the lobby (especially), and the rest of the hotel too, smells intensely (!!!!!!) of perfume. Like nothing I have smelled before in my life. I asked if it was normal and the bar staff said it was. But it cannot be…. I have a 100 hotel nights a year and this is like nothing I have ever encountered.

Also it is not an airport hotel. It cost me EUR25 (before tips) to get here by taxi. It is not listed on the shuttle area at Madrid airport, although they claim to be an airport hotel.

The room… I had a corner room. One of the two windows had blinds that could be closed. The other did not.

There are no minibar. No fridge. No lobby kiosk.

At this point it does not matter that the bathroom looks new and that the internet is free.

The mere smell in the lobby has my skin tingling and my eyes watering. A total disaster. Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fnate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrenchMadrid, Director General at Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is true that we experienced a problem with the fragrance system that we are currently using at the hotel. This inconvenience will be solved in the coming few days to improve the quality perception that we bring to our guests.

We are just located 10 minutes away from the airport by car and we do provide a free shuttle service running every day from 6:00 AM to 11:30 PM. You may catch it at any of the following bus stops from the different terminals:
T-1: International Arrivals, gate 2
T-2 & 3: National Arrivals, between gates 4 and 5
T-4: Arrivals, exit bus stops

We would also like to inform you that you can reach our hotel or go to the airport using the underground system from the airport terminals and getting off at “Campo de las Naciones” station or at your terminal number on the line number 8. This transfer only takes 15 minutes to reach the hotel.
You may also choose to use a taxi but since January 2014 they are charging a fixed fare despite your destination, this explaining why it became an expensive service being so close to the airport.

I am sorry to hear that you did not find the minibar which is actually located inside the closet. A selection of soft drinks and beers is available to all our guests.

Thank you for choosing Pullman as your hotel in Madrid. I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our property. In this case do not hesitate to contact me. It will be my pleasure to meet personally with you.

Sincerely,

Didier de La Ferrière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We recently stayed at The Pullman for 4 nights due business meetings nearby. For an airport hotel it had a nice feel to it and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We were in a superior room which was very comfortable and we liked the spacious shower room en suite as well as having a Nespresso coffee machine! A lot of little touches that I liked a lot such as plentiful bottles of water in your room which were replaced every day in addition to there being 2 litre bottles of water and glasses on each floor close to the lift. Breakfast was very good. There is a free shuttle bus to and from the airport but you need to be aware that if you are in a rush to get to the airport to go to Terminal 4 it will take you 25 minutes! We had a problem with our a/c one night and couldn't sleep as the room was unbearably hot. At 0200 we phoned Reception to ask if someone could assist and their response was fantastic. Although no engineers were available which is no surprise and rather than have someone attempt to fix the a/c we were immediately offered another room of the same standard in order to sleep and then do a transfer next day. Excellent service and well recovered. As I had accompanied my husband it was very convenient that there were many restaurants locally from which to choose in addition to a large El Corte Ingles and Hipercor within walking distance of the hotel! There are also very many taxis waiting at all hours so if you wish to go into central Madrid you can do so at a moment's notice and the cost to Calle Castellano in Salamanca is typically Euros15. Alternatively you can take the Metro which is also within walking distance and obviously a much cheaper option.

Room Tip: Not sure if this was just a special offer but for Euros15 extra the executive room was worth the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerenidadDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrenchMadrid, Director General at Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback on behalf of our guests.

I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with your A/C in your room but I am glad that the team was able to give a quick solution to this occurrence.
Tea and Nespresso coffee facilities are available in our Executive rooms along with several others facilities like a free minibar, mineral water available inside and outside your room, late check-out and free car park as well.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria in the near future.

Best regards,

Didier de La Ferrière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#76 of 436 in Madrid
3,016 reviews
Melia Barajas
#168 of 436 in Madrid
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#91 of 436 in Madrid
1,423 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
#176 of 436 in Madrid
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria

Property: Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Address: Avenida Capital de Espana Madrid 10 | Campo de las Naciones, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Madrid
#70 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#78 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#109 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Campo de las Naciones, ideal for business and leisure. Free shuttle service to Madrid Barajas Airport, next to IFEMA Exhibition Center and Madrid Convention Center, steps away from the Park "Juan Carlos I," connected to city center by Metro (Campo de las Naciones). Rooms with hydrojet showers, free connectivity lounge, free wifi access, swimming pool, 24 hours food & beverage, golf and shopping center, free access to fitness and spa club (off site). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Madrid Airport And Feria
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria Hotel Madrid
Accor Madrid Airport And Feria
Sofitel Madrid
Madrid Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing