We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No english”

Cerveceria Plaza Mayor
Ranked #7,857 of 11,003 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$18 - US$29
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Centro
Description: Just inside of Plaza Mayor, our brewery is one of the most beatiful bars in the city center. We offer the best draught beer all of the spanish cuisine tapas like paella, "callos", octopus, breaded squids, mushrooms, etc., cooked according to our best tradition. We have a lovely terrace in Plaza Mayor. Open from 7:00 to 1:00. Credit cards accepted. Parking Plaza Mayor
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No english”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

no english in the menu and for the staff. We just pointed to the few photos and ordered. The food was swarm with olive oil and the place is small but the food was tasty.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank J-Lo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    44
    52
    23
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“superb food”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

the gambas and the jamon was of stellar quality. the sangria was very good ...service was not of the highest quality ..but tolerable ..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinakiray2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great view, terrible cold food!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Decided to dine here because it was such a lovely place to look at whilt eating.
I wanted to try Paella, it was warm, the meat in it was full of bones & I don't really think it constitued meat! Also wanted to try Spanish Ommelette which again was warm & bland. Fried green peppers were hot & tasty. Pork with French fries in vinegar sauce was really, bacon leftovers & half cooked chips.
Service was appalling. The waiter didn't ask how are food was.
Prices were reasonable. Very dissapointed, especially as we had such an amazing meal last night.
Do not visit this place, unless you just want a drink.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmacooke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Runaway from Plaza Mayor Restaurants”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I usually like to mention the positive sides of the places even when they are not perfect but this time is not possible. It happened with this particular restaurant but I'm afraid it will happen in most of the restaurants at Plaza Mayor.
As everywhere was full I gave it a try in this place. The prices were higher than in the back streets, for example in the night before in San Miguel street I had drink a nice Sangria for 6 euros and here cost only 16 or 17€ (same size),but the worst was the food very tiny doses and the quality what to say, horrible. I rather prefer to go to Museum del Jamon and buy a dry sandwich next time. My advice if everything is full continue to explore because there is so many nice small places around this area that it's a pity waste our money and time here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mafs_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cerveceria Plaza Mayor also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Cerveceria Plaza Mayor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing