We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a better pick up service and improve the coffee, otherwise ideal airport stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa De Barajas
Ranked #273 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Need a better pick up service and improve the coffee, otherwise ideal airport stopover”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Arriving at Barajas late in the evening and not speaking Spanish is a mistake, unlike all the other airport hotels the best western requires you call for a bus great if you have a working phone or there are call boxes that you don't need mother tongue Spanish to operate. Madrid taxi drivers are remarkably inflexible and have no concept of bribery, only when the final flight had landed and emptied could I convince a taxi to take me on a short trip.
My only other complaint was the coffee at Breakfast - appalling coffee is forgivable in the US, but in Spain where coffee is generally of a very high standard I was bitterly disappointed - water pressure in the shower was very much on the low side, the motion activated lighting system was very slow leaving me on a number of occasions in pitch dark corridors, and the room was very cold on entering.

Upside very cheap, once we got there very cheerful and friendly service, nice breakfast excluding the coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdmosfearMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    182
    115
    28
    8
See reviews for
74
142
80
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was walking through the street looking for a hotel when i got here i went inside and talk to the receptionist, he was really nice with gave me all the prices and it was a very good price so i decided to stay here. If you pay 5 euros extra you get an all you can eat breakfast which is amazing and in front of the hotel there is a really nice restaurant where you can have great see food. I also needed a razor blade and a toothbrush which they gladly provided to me. Really nice hotel and great staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcemraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed I. This hotel only 1 night on route to Australia ....the hotel was spotless and the continental breakfast was as you expect, the restaurant was immaculate ...overall a lovely clean place to stay and perfect for the airport ...it has a shuttle very 30 mins .

Room Tip: All rooms are fine ...they even have a smoking room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I only recommend this hotel for someone flying out the next day. It is too far and inconvient from the city and all the sights. there is no restaurant in the hotel but they have a fabulous breakfast buffet. the staff is nice and the rooms are fine. the hotel is very quiet for an airport hotel and reasonably priced. they accomodated our family with a triple room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank patat98052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south coast UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Easy to get to using the nearby metro, our room on the top 6th floor was clean, comfy and quiet. A good size bathroom and adequate space to put bags in was welcome; free wifi is included although we found it a little slow to connect and run.
A bit of a faff getting to the top floor using the tiny elevator and then some extra steps up a level. Indeed, if you are mobility restricted a number of steps to negotiate around the hotel could be problematical including getting down to the breakfast room.
Breakfast was plentiful and fresh with a mix of some hot and cold choices, nothing too fancy but good enough to start the day.
Staff friendly and the whole arrival/departure process efficient.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twixle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Best Western sometimes disappoint, but this is an ideal stopover airport hotel. The shuttle service is first class, the room was unusually spacious with plenty of additional seating and the bathroom was large and well equipped.
An excellent Spanish bar and restaurant is a couple of doors away.
Last, but certainly not least, it was remarkably well priced.
Can't fault it.

Room Tip: We asked for the quietest room and were placed at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanT574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

All You need to stay near airport, with a several restaurants in the nearby, simple but perfect. Simple rooms, with a small breakfast room, but it is all that You see in Home page. Two blocks far from metro, very clean rooms and bathrooms. I recomend!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#130 of 435 in Madrid
907 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Barajas Plaza
Hotel Barajas Plaza
#302 of 435 in Madrid
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#144 of 435 in Madrid
831 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#218 of 435 in Madrid
358 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa De Barajas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa De Barajas

Property: Hotel Villa De Barajas
Address: Avenida Logrono 331, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa De Barajas)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa De Barajas 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa De Barajas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Barajas
Best Western Madrid
Madrid Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing