We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa De Barajas
Ranked #274 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Because of the late arrival in Madrid and driving away from the city the next morning we wanted a close and efficient stay near to the airport. The hotel was just a few minutes drive away from the terminal in a small local area called Barajas. We had 2 separate stays at this hotel, one on the arrival and the other before leaving Madrid.

The garage of this hotel was very narrow and I would not recommend it to anyone with a big car, we could barely make it with a VW Golf.The staff was polite and helpful and we got our room changed right away after finding out that the wash pool for washing hands was leaking. The rooms were very small but tidy and quiet. Hotel also had an okay breakfast.

Right next to the hotel is a Burger King and some other small restaurants/bars. The Chinese restaurant on the other side of the street was ok. This hotel had also an free shuttle bus service to the airport which was very nice in the morning when we leaved and had no rental car anymore. The hotel was okay as a hotel, but very good value for money because the price we paid was about 65 EUR for a night, including the shuttle bus service and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyerFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed the last night in Madrid. Small rooms but a few on the front have narrow balconies. The balconies are wide enough for single chairs facing each other. Nice view of the street and for people watching. Free shuttle picked us up after dropping our rental car then delivered us back to airport the next morning. Our little hot water kettle made coffee, tea, eggs, and pasta. Hooray for Narita.

Room Tip: With room 404 on the front, our little balcony was tight but enjoyable for both dinner and breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockwallTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I searched for 1 night accommodation near Madrid Airport (Day before). I used Agoda and it found me Best Western. I got the confirmation only to find it had changed from 1 night to 2 nights. I immediately wrote back and no anwser, I sent emails, no reply. I called the hotel. not able to help. Got the bus from the airport, only to find the driver was the receptionist as well. The room was very small and not nice. The TV did not work and called reception, only to find the driver who was the receptionist was also the general repair man. I asked him for the wifi code, which he gave me but did not work. I explained to him my problem with the booking and only wanted 1 night. He shrugged his shoulders and said "cant no nothing". Then I found the free shuttle bus only runs from 6 am and therefore had to get a taxi at 4:30 am and pay 20 euro for a 5 min ride.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndola1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel was chosen because Best Western usually offers good values in Europe, this one was a disappointment. Tiny rooms, mattresses that kept sliding off the box springs, a TV that iI never figured out how to operate and I am an engineer. In-room safe charges a euro each time you lock it, the garage was empty and they charge 11 euros extra to park your car and options are non-existant. Parking outside to check in required an illegal park job. WIFI seems to be way underpowered for size of hotel. Good thing is it is clean and close to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ForestGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Proximity to the airport Madrid-Barajas, close to restaurants, bars, shops and transportation (metro) to Madrid. Very clean hotel, great staff, good value for the money. Free transportation (shuttle bus) to/from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stanislaw K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A lot to share on this property, the experience was very fulfilling. Location: definitely not in the city (super!), what you do have is a train that is two blocks away that connects you with every zone you could desire. Train is super-easy, routes and lines are colour coded, you just follow the dots (I got it on the first try, need I say more). Rooms: very clean, well serviced, spotless bathroom and shower, small in size relative to other places I have stayed, but that was not a deal-breaker (1. honeymoon, 2. time spent exploring). Dining: breakfast buffet was generous with lots of choices and excellent wait staff. (Required to collect your breakfast cards at the front desk every morning). Surrounding area: tapas bar across the street, Burger King at the end of the block, groceries around the corner, large supermarket three blocks away and a nice gift shop and convenience store (plate souvenirs were less expensive here). Comp: shuttle, WIFI and breakfast. My only challenge with this stay was navigating the two single beds pushed together. Anyone with a mission to see Spain without spending a fortune would be happy here.

Room Tip: Rooms are in a residential area, so the view is basically other apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy-Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a good choice for one night before a flight but I wouldn't recommend it for anything else.

We had a late arrival from Sevilla and an early flight out of Madrid the next morning so we decided to stay the night near the airport although there is a good train service from Atocha to the airport which should also be considered.

This small hotel is in the middle of Barajas about 10 minutes drive from the airport; there plenty of cafes and restaurants around.

Our room was very small but adequate and clean. We did not hear any street noise but the internal walls are thin and there is quite a bit of sound transfer from other rooms. Not terrible but enough to be annoying.

Breakfast was fine.

The hotel offers a shuttle service which worked well. The small bus arrived within about ten minutes of our call to the hotel to tell them we were waiting in T4 and the return service was just as quick and worked well. You have to call the hotel to advise them you have arrived which is a bit of a pain if you don't have a Spanish phone but that's a minor gripe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSMKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Barajas Plaza
Hotel Barajas Plaza
#294 of 441 in Madrid
225 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#168 of 441 in Madrid
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#132 of 441 in Madrid
947 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#247 of 441 in Madrid
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa De Barajas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa De Barajas

Address: Avenida Logrono 331, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa De Barajas)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £47 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa De Barajas 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa De Barajas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Barajas
Best Western Madrid
Madrid Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing