We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sercotel Alcala 611
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ganivet Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
43
37
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
37
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingbreakfast buffetnice hotelbed was very comfortableclose to the airportmin walkcity centremetro stationtoothbrushneighborhoodathleticstaxistadiumcafessupermarketamenitiesluggage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good quality hotel close to the airport. Our room had a view of the interior courtyard and was very peaceful. The room was not big but the bed was very comfortable and everything seemed new. The metro station is just 2 minutes away and the ride to the centre takes about 25 minutes. There is a nice bakery/coffee shop a few meters up the street. The hotel also has a pool which was unfortunately still closed (it is open in summer season only) and a sun terrace.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Milena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcala_611, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Alcala 611, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Milena,

Thank you so much for this amazing review!

We really appreciate it!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this hotel, very clean nice airy light rooms, decent enough breakfast eggs cooked to order. Very handy for the metro just a five minute walk and it's about 25/30 minutes into the city Opera is a good place to start in my opinion, no changes needed on the metro.
Now here is where the hotel staff came into their own. On Saturday night we were travelling back to the hotel my wife spotted our room key card on the floor of the train just as we were about to pull into our station. We immediately panicked someone had somehow got into our zipped rucksack and sure enough the purse where we kept our cash, cards etc had been lifted. These pickpockets are highly skilled we may have been a bit nieve taking all our cash out about 300 euro but we figured it's our last night and if we saw something nice we could buy it. Anyway, we are cashless, cardless any very stressed and upset, still am, the hotel paid for taxis to and from the hotel to the police station where we reported the theft. We had run up a small bar tab and as we had no means to pay it they said don't worry, and waived the bill, I intend to contact the hotel and pay as soon as is practicable.
Luckily the hotel provides a free shuttle service to and from the airport.
Please beware when in and around the city, I will be investing in a cash belt and using my zipped shorts pockets.
Anyway, we are where we are and I would give this hotel five stars for service alone.

Room Tip: We were in a superior room on sixth floor not much of a view
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eric_the_viking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcala_611, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Alcala 611, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eric,

What an awesome review!

It is amazing that you had such a great experience and we would love to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights with Voyage Prive. Welcoming and helpful staff ,especially Lilli. Comfortable room with a view up to the mountains. Very convenient for the Metro. Easy transfer on No 200 bus from airport. Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet. Eat after 9.00. to avoid the bus tour rush. Local neighbourhood has a good patisserie and restaurant. Great choice for a city break.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcala_611, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Alcala 611, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Margaret,

Thank you so much for this review!

We would love to see you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I was pleased to find this beatiful hotel. I had a nice room with bathroom clean and furnished. The staff was helpful and open minded. Nice location and i can say they offer an interesting quality/price ratio.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank markdenver1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcala_611, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Alcala 611, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would love to thank you for such a nice review!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed at Sercotel 611 as part of a package deal we booked for her birthday via VoyagePrive and was the first time using such a service. On arrival to the hotel, we were warmly greeted on entry and directed to our room. During our stay, the staff members at front desk assisted us with all questions we had as well as provided us with recommendations on how to make the most of our 3-day stay in Madrid. Even though the hotel is not in the direct centre of the city, it is very easy to get around town and close to a metro station also.

One of the highlights of our trip was a local pastry shop near the hotel which we visited everyday for sweet treats (I cant recall the name of the shop but we would recommend becoming familiar with the hotels local surroundings, defiantly a few hidden gems in terms of restaurants and bars to be found nearby!).

Only negative I can think of was the breakfast buffet. Variations of pastries were slightly stale and didn't taste particularly fresh. Fruit juice when finished was not restocked (I personally feel orange juice is an essential within breakfast choices). Hot food was okay but not great. Best part of breakfast were the made to order omelettes, which my girlfriend and I ordered from one of the kitchen members directly.

Don't worry if your Spanish isn't great, get out there and enjoy

Overall rating: 8/10

Room Tip: Hotel also offers additional room preparations at an additional charge if desired
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pgreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcala_611, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Alcala 611, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

What a nice and complete review! We really appreciate it!

We would love to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews