We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value when staying in Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
Ranked #293 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value when staying in Madrid”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

While in business in Madrid, I stayed at this hotel for a full 10 days. It was hard choosing from the many hotels in the area, but I had someone in place helping research the facilities. The price was right, and the pictures looked a little cramp, but the field report came back positive, so we stayed. The rooms are all apartments, with a bedroom, bathroom, and a little living room/kitchennet area. They had a recent renovation, so they appeared clean, and bright. The rooms are small, but the aggregate space turned out very adequate. Beds are comfortable, bathroom was well designed, and, in the winter, it was all kept at a comfortable temperature. In our case, price included the Continental Breakfast, which was adequate, without being outstanding; it included some pastries, yogurt, cold cereal, fruit juices, and some cheese and meat slices for sandwiches. Their best asset was Jacinta, the attendant, which was very helpful and pleasant. English is spoken at the Front Desk, but it's not expected past that point. There is also a parking space associated with the hotel, which should be arranged for during booking; parking on the street is almost impossible in Madrid. The Metro station is only a block and a half from the hotel, and is a very good alternative to driving. I found it with very attractive platforms, and way quieter than those in NYC. You can really go anywhere in the City riding the well designed Metro System. By now, you can probably guess that I liked the experience, and that I would do it again in a flash. It's hard to find a double room with these qualities for around 60 euros a night. Sweet traveling.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lester A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    103
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
59
82
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at aparthotel G3 in Tetuan from 5/12 to 8/12 then again on 13/12. The hotel was comfortable. My room had a separate lounge/dining area with the kitchenette. It would have been great if a kettle had been available in the kitchenette. I had to use the saucepan to boil water but that was fine.

The bed was comfortable. The water was always piping hot in the bath/shower.

The staff were friendly and helpful especially Paloma who was on duty when I first arrived. Juan Carlos was also helpful and booked me a shuttle to the airport. Costs 9 euros if shared, meaning they pick up passengers from other hotels. However, I was the only passenger on the trip to the airport. Very efficient service.
Tetuan Metro is a 2 minute walk away. It is on Line 1 which is the same line for Sol and Atocha, so easy access to main sights. If you turn left away from the Tetuan metro and head down Bravo Murillo, there is an interesting food market and also middle eastern food available. I ate in a chinese restaurant around the corner from the hotel and enjoyed hot and sour soup:)

I would happily stay here again. I appreciated that the hotel was in a residential area away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist sights. Just a note: there is no charge to use the utensils etc in the kitchen. I did not use the safe. WIFI was excellent and free!!There is also a computer for use for free in the reception area.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 101 on both occasions. Has 2 single beds. Comfortable size even for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saloshni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with my son to see Real Madrid play at the Bernabeu.
Easy walking distance to the stadium.
Hotel is very good & rooms have kitchenette,bathroom with shower etc also hair dryer. Complimentary wifi is available in the room. Also continental breakfast is available at extra cost, which was adequate.
Decor is a little dated & would benefit from an upgrade.
The main asset for this hotel is the staff… extremely pleasant & helpful throughout our stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 6 Contributor
777 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I had a reason to be in this neighborhood. If you are a routine tourist, this is not a location for you. There is access to the subway and food nearby but nowhere to enjoy any ambiance, it is a working class neighborhood. Breakfast was the usual-not any variety; breakfast room very small.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is a gem. It is located in a real neighborhood of Madrid, where you can talk with the locals and enjoy eating in local resteraunts. The hotel has kitchens in the units, so you can cook your own food too. The fitness center of this NOT a fitness center, but rather an old treadmill and bike, there is no pool either. That is the only negative or misleading thing on their website, otherwise, the staff is great and the location is right near a metro stop.

Room Tip: I did not eat there and there is no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The hotel would be a little difficult to find without a good map of Satnav. It is within walking distance to the Bernabeu Stadium and the metro. The rooms are fine and clean, although a little outdated. Parking is available but is a little pricey and not suitable for large cars. Extras include paying for use of room safe. Good wifi internet coverage in rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with direct daytime sunlight in summer months. The heat can be quite strong and means ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob241205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with my bestfriend. The hotel was very hard to find up a small sideroad, it was quite clean, the beds were a little hard but its a very cheap hotel the staff were nice and translated our football tickets. Would go back for another short stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollybob619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
2.3 mi away
Aparthotel Quo Eraso
Aparthotel Quo Eraso
#304 of 435 in Madrid
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Infanta Mercedes
Hotel Infanta Mercedes
#280 of 435 in Madrid
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#252 of 435 in Madrid
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
#245 of 435 in Madrid
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
#298 of 435 in Madrid
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erase un Hotel
Erase un Hotel
#320 of 435 in Madrid
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel G3 Galeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel G3 Galeon

Property: Aparthotel G3 Galeon
Address: Calle Francisco Medrano 4, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel G3 Galeon 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The aparthotel g3galeon meets the needs of executives, families or couples.Ideal for long stays in Madrid without sacrificing the services of a hotel. the g3galeon aparthotel in an excellent choice of accommodation in Madrid. Our personalized service and our facilities will make you feel at home.The aparthotel g3 galleon is a new concept renovated apartment in the city, has 38 apartments fully renovated in March 2011, more than 25m2, bright, modern, and quiet design. Notable superior apartments have large terraces. All include bathroom, fully equipped and the most comprehensive services: satellite TV, free WIFI, a business corner, fresh fruit, air conditioning and 24 hour reception.They also have parking with direct access to reception, breakfast room, entertainment room with LCD TV, billiards, library, gym, massage chair and daily newspapers.The complex is a place g3 galleon "animal friendly". Your pet is welcome in the apartments that have rooms equipped with bed and food bowls, so that he feels like home!The location of the apartments is unique. Located in the north of the city (near of Plaza de Castilla) in the business center area of Madrid, only 20 minutes from the airport and close to attractions in the capital.Strolling can explore the financial district of Plaza Castilla and Azca, visit the Stadium Santiago Bernabeu, the commercial area of ​​Nuevos Ministerios, easy access to downtown and major museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel G3 Galeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel g3 Galeon Hotel Madrid
Aparthotel Quo Galeon Madrid
Aparthotel Quo Galeon Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing