We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”
Review of El Madrono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Madrono
Ranked #49 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in the beginning of May.
The location of the hotel is perfect - near a big metro station, in pleasant neighborhood, with a lot of places to eat around it.
The guys on the reception were very kind, helpful and English speaking. The cleaning staf were amazing, we didn't even notice them, but the room was perfectly cleaned every single day.
The room was very spaciuos, nicely decorated, clean, comfortable... They even offered to choose between 6 different type of pillows! There were enough places to charge your mobile phone, laptop, camera bateries, etc.
We had nice view to the garden of the hotel (and to the children garden near it), which is also very nice - with a lot of trees, roses and other plants.
Overall, the hotel was one of the best parts of our trip! Thanks, VP El Madrono!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veneta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Madrono, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your nice review about our VP El Madroño at Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay in our establishment and that our professional staff could help you with all you belongings. We greatly appreciate your comment about our spacious rooms including its kitchen facilities, free soft drinks and a pillow menu for every taste. Thanks for highlighting our beautiful garden and our excellent situation in Salamanca neighborhood with a perfect connection to the airport and the historical center of Madrid.
We are looking forward to see you again at VP El Madroño, your establishment in Madrid.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were staying in El Madrono hotel for 4 nights in late April. The hotel is located in very nice neighborhood, Salamanca, with many bars and restaurants within walking distance. Metro station, Diego de Leon, is just around the corner so getting around was quick and easy.
The room is very nice and well appointed. Kitchenette is very convenient for organizing a quick snack.
Personnel at reception was very friendly and attentive.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and will consider this hotel for our next trip to Madrid.

Room Tip: It is better to have the room facing the garden rather than the front street as it can be a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AIST66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Madrono, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear customer,
We like to thank you for writing your opinion about our VP El Madroño at Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your comment about the situation of our establishment in the heart of Salamanca neighborhood, well connected by metro to the airport or the historical center of Madrid. We are delighted to read that you liked our in summer 2011 refurbished rooms with its facilities like kitchenette or free wifi connection. Thank you very much for your congratulations to our reception team and we hope to see you again at VP El Madroño during your next stay in Madrid.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A huge room, very comfortable, new and clean. There is a small kitchen in the room as well.
The breakfast was wounderful and highly recommanded.
It is a wounderful hotel, but a little far from the center of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amir1972_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Madrono, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable and spacious rooms including an American kitchen, very useful for families or longer stays. Thanks for recommending our breakfast buffet with its big variety of fresh products.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our VP El Madroño.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The facilities are new and very good, the service is great, the bed and bathroom are very comfortable, it has parking and a great breakfast but the wall are too thin and you can hear everything that happens in your neighbor room.....so if you have a light sleep or a above the average noisy neighbor be ready

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Madrono, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your opinion at Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you liked our comfortable rooms with its facilities like free soft drinks for all our guests at arrival or free Wifi connection. We also greatly appreciate your comment about our breakfast buffet with a big variety of homemade products and apologize at the same time the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are very grateful of your opinion because it gives us the opportunity to improve our facilities and services.
Hopefully we can welcome you back in one of our VP Hoteles in Madrid.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel was a very nice surprise in a good location. It's close to the metro.
Has spacious, clean and comfortable rooms, even a kitchen inside with everything you need.
Staff is helpful and friendly, ready to help you in any problem.
Loved it, recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivienn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Madrono, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely comment about our VP El Madroño at Tripadvisor. We are sincerely grateful for highlighting our great location in the Salamanca Neighborhood, very close to restaurants and metro stop “Diego de León”. Moreover, we are happy to read that you received a nice surprise by staying in our spacious and comfortable rooms including a small kitchen with free soft drinks during the first night for all our guests.
We like to thank you already for recommending our establishment and hope to see you soon at VP El Madroño.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Free wifi, complimentary soft drinks in the fridge, a large spacious modern room with mini kitchen and air con, what a fabulous hotel. Also very near the diego metro, so easy to get around.

Breakfast is fantastic, will cook breakfast to order (omelette, bacon and eggs etc), loads of fresh bread and fruit.

Friendly and helpful front desk. We really enjoyed our stay here. Highly recommended and good value for money. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuzzyBear43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Madrono, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our VP El Madroño at Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and modern rooms including free Wifi for all our clients and a small kitchen with free soft drinks for the first night. We are grateful for your highlight on the quality of our breakfast buffet with the possibility to order hot plates to your liking. Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. This shows us the effort we make day by day to offer a professional service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at VP El Madroño.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in El Madrono with my husband when I worked in IE Business School for 10 days. The location of the hotel is very well for business travels. It is in the center of a very busy center. The rooms are big and very comfortable (compared with business hotels). There is a small kitchen where you can cook, make coffee, etc. It is very good for business trips for more than a few days for which you look for a little bit more space and home feeling. Although there is a coffee maker, there is no tea maker or kettle in the room so be prepared - hot water is always needed. Staff is nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImgeKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Madrono, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for writing your opinion about our VP El Madroño at Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you have chosen our establishment for your business travel to Madrid and that you liked the lovely Salamanca neighborhood where we are located. It is a great pleasure for us that you mentioned the amplitude and comfort of our rooms with its kitchen facilities, very useful for longer stays or families with children. We have taken note of your commentary about a kettle and like to inform our future guests that in the kitchen you will find a microwave to heat meals and water.
We hope to see you again at VP El Madroño and check always our website for special offers and the best rates.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Arguelles
Suites Viena
Suites Viena
#28 of 437 in Madrid
1,351 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 437 in Madrid
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Metropolitano
#65 of 437 in Madrid
566 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
NH Madrid Ventas
#59 of 437 in Madrid
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Madrono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Madrono

Address: Calle General Diaz Porlier 101, 28006 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#24 Business Hotel in Madrid
#28 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £63 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Madrono 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privileged location of the VP El Madroño in the heart of the Salamanca district and the virtually direct access to Barajas Airport and the Exhibition Centre (Ifema) make the VP El Madroño one of the best choices for enjoying Madrid's iconic museums and monuments, its unique cuisine and incredible shopping. Our establishment's spacious rooms adapt to your every need, whether for long stays, business trips or family vacations. The VP El Madroño has its own 24-hour monitored parking lot with special prices for clients staying in the hotel. Our establishment is, without a doubt, the perfect choice for a business trip or for enjoying and getting to know the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Madrono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Madrono Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing