We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparto Suites Muralto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparto Suites Muralto
Ranked #107 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at Aparto Suites Muralto Madrid recently for ten nights. This was an outstanding choice for us. The hotel was very easy to find on our own by subway from the airport despite our jet lag, a couple of blocks from the Arguelles metro station. Our apartment was very spacious and remarkably quiet with a kitchenette, balcony, and a very comfortable bed. Temperature control included AC, heat, and windows that could be opened wide to the fresh air. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive with a wide variety of choices. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. El Corte Ingles was next to the metro station with a very complete supermarket for the meals we chose to cook in our apartment. It was possible to be anywhere in the city within minutes from the Metro and the return to the airport was equally simple and fast for our return flight at the end of our stay. This hotel is also in walking distance to some wonderful parks and Goya's tomb. We will definitely stay here again when in Madrid. Book this hotel! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor and in the back. Ours was on the 5th floor in a corner and we slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulfmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    242
    68
    9
    4
See reviews for
230
117
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed a week at this hotel. Liked the location. Very convenenient: a few blocks away from GranVia, but still centrally located, without all the noise. Close to Palacio Real and Moncloa. The suite was nice and prepared to accomodate 2/3 people, although I was a solo traveller.
Will stay here again.
There could be more variety at breakfast, there are bar's, cafe's and a Starbucks, all 2 blocks away. Small supermarket 3 blocks away.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g100tek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

The hotel is in a good part of the city and near to the metro station, there is a small supermarket DIA near the hotel and not expensive. My room had a carpet that was old, but the room is big and the bathroom is very big whith an excelent shower. For me the worse was the internet service. if you have a computer or tablet they provide a free wifi, but if you need internet they provide two computers but you have to paid for use them. Every thing is clean. The elevators are super small. There is not ac. Only heater or open the windows.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kubano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids 9 and 5 years old. The hotel is fairly centrally located to some major attractions yet located on a quite street. The hop on and off bus stop, metro and restaurants are all within walking distance. The apartment suited our needs with a kichenette. The towels and sheets were changed everyday. The front desk staff were friendly and forthcoming with all the information we requested. Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed at Muralto for a short break and found the location superb for visiting the Palacio Real and other sites in Madrid. Also very close to the Metro. The restaurant next door does good food till late at night and is particularly useful for late arrivers from the Airport. The room was large and clean, relatively quiet and comfy. We did not have breakfast as there are many bars and cafes in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

The Hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the metro station & a huge shopping mall. It is very much in the heart of Madrid & yet fairly quite to stay for a good night sleep. The breakfast is also good & offers plenty of choices. I got a very good price for the room which come with a small Kitchen. The bathrooms are nice & fairly big for central hotele like this one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adi79b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

From the airport the hotel is about 30 mins away, around 36 EUR. Less than a 5 minute walk from the metro station and within close distance walk to the Templo de Debod and Palacio Real. The shower drain though was a little slow and the half divider in the shower left the floor all wet. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 558winnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Arguelles
Hotel T3 Tirol
Hotel T3 Tirol
#141 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Arguelles
Aparthotel Rosales
Aparthotel Rosales
#286 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Arguelles
Sercotel Suites Viena
Sercotel Suites Viena
#23 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Acta Madfor
#103 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#193 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparto Suites Muralto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparto Suites Muralto

Property: Aparto Suites Muralto
Address: Calle Buen Suceso 3, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Madrid
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#123 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparto Suites Muralto 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Muralto has 73 very spacious apartments up to 42 square metres. They are soundproofed and air-conditioned and very well equipped with a kitchen , bathroom, wireless and ADSL connectivity free of charge, international channels and DTT, as well as an electronic safe with enough space inside for a laptop computer. Due to spacious nature of the rooms, stays for families of three, four or five people are specially pleasant and comfortable. We offer you a multitude of services with special discounts just making your reservation through our official Web Site. Muralto gives you FREE access to the wireless network in every apartment and any of the common areas. ENERGY EFFICIENCY.We have made complete renovation of our climatisation system in the whole Muralto building. Now each customer can choose their temperature comfort in an independent way and in any season of the year. Also the installation of drinking water has been renewed completely, both hot & cold, reaching a high comfort level. In terms of lighting, all public areas of the building have now LED systems, more efficient and with lower consumption. All these actions are aimed to achieve greater energy efficiency, which has allowed us to raise our energy rating to C-level, and now the building is considered as "Very Efficient". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aparto Suites Muralto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suites Muralto Hotel Madrid
Aparto Hotel Muralto
Aparto Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing