We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparto Suites Muralto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparto Suites Muralto
Ranked #112 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Centrally located!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

M'y stay at the Muralto was at the end of a two-week vacation. Very good location. Close to shops and Plaza Espana. Service is very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms are a nice size and clean. Amenities are perfect if you want to make yourself a light meal. This was my second stay and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Muralto, Gerente at Aparto Suites Muralto, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us through Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that we got your expetations regarding facilities, services, location and the apartments size, making easier to plan your visit to Madrid.

We hope to welcome you very soon.

Best regards.

José Luis Alonso Martínez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    244
    68
    9
    4
See reviews for
230
118
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Great surprise to have such a nice comfortable room with possibility to prepare breakfast / a light meal. Quiet except adjoining room seems very close. Also great location in my favourite part of Madrid close to shops , metro etc. & Paseo Pintor Rosales lovely walk down to Templo Debod & Plaza Espana.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Muralto, Gerente at Aparto Suites Muralto, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios con nosotros a través de Tripadvisor.

Nuestros apartamentos, tanto los de 32 m2 para 1 o 2 personas, como los de 42 m2 con balcón, con capacidad hasta para 5 personas, disponen de cocina individual para que puedan organizar su estancia en nuestra ciudad.

Hacemos lo posible por mejorar las instalaciones cada año y en concreto durante este verano hemos sustituido todas las moquetas de los apartamentos por suelo de tarima, renovado la tapicería de nuestra sala de desayunos y mejorado la comodidad de los sofás cama de los apartamentos exteriores.

Esperamos recibirles de nuevo muy pronto.

Un cordial saludo.

José Luis Alonso Martínez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had # 205, .Really good location, nice service.spacious apartment. The Bar/restaurant next to reception has great dishes.The train (metro) "Arguelles" it's only five minutes away. We will come back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Muralto, Gerente at Aparto Suites Muralto, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por hacernos llegar sus comentarios a través de Tripadvisor.

Efectivamente nuestra localización en pleno centro comercial y turístico de Madrid es uno de los aspectos mejor valorados por nuestros clientes, con transporte público a apenas 100 metros de la puerta del hotel con parques y zonas de ocio a apenas unos pasos.

Esperamos recibirles de nuevo muy pronto.

Un cordial saludo.

José Luis Alonso Martínez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Aparto Suites Muralto offers Suites that include either just a bedroom with a small kitchen, or a bedroom with sitting area, or with separated living room. They are very well designed, bedrooms (though not sitting rooms necessarily) are spacious, and it offers the ammenities of a hotel such as daily room cleaning. It is situated on a quiet street not far from the Corte Ingles (a major department street) and the subway station Arguelles, from where you can get anywhere. It is also a short walk to the Plaza de Espana. The service was good and it was ideal for my business trip as I could meet with colleagues in my living room area (which also included a table and chairs) for work. It is not very far from the Parque del Oeste. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and they do serve breakfast. All in all, a great pleasant experience.

Room Tip: The rooms are all spacious. There are options with two beds and a double sofa bed so you can sleep 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cross-atlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Muralto, Gerente at Aparto Suites Muralto, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing at Tripadvisor your comments regarding your last stay among us and I am happy to know that our services and facilities got your expectations.

Certainly we are placed in the middle of shopping and leisure areas, just a few steps far from the Gran Via, where you can enjoy the best plays and musicals at their theatres and cinemas, the Royal Palace, the Plaza Mayor, the Egyptian Debod Temple and much more...

I take this opportunity to thank you and share with all our Guests the 2014 Excellence Award, recently granted by Tripadvisor and all their users.

I hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

José Luis Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great place to stay in Madrid, my favorite. Still in the centre, in a quiet street, away from crowds of tourists and 24 hours intensive traffic. Helpful, reliable and friendly staff. One may feel almost like being at home. Everything is close - historical places, museums, shops, restaurants - thanks to location near the metro and bus stations. For those who like to walk, several different interesting routes to reach the central Puerta de Sol can be taken. Green areas can be found in the close neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Durdana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Muralto, Gerente at Aparto Suites Muralto, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing at Tripadvisor your comments regarding your last stay among us and I am glad to hear that our services and facilities got your expectations.

Certainly we are placed in the middle of shopping and cultural areaa, just a few steps far from the Gran Via, where you can enjoy the best plays and musicals at their theatres and cinemas, the Royal Palace, Egyptian Debod Temple...

I take this opportunity to thank you and share with all our Guests the 2014 Excellence Award, recently granted by Tripadvisor and all their users.

I hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

José Luis Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was our second trip to Madrid. First time we were in a hotel near Puerta del Sol, but this was a much better choice. By metro it is very easy to reach all the museums etc. Also a day trip to Toledo is easy. From Arguelles line 6 to Plaza Eliptica bus station: One hour to Toledo, at a cheap price. At a walking distance from the hotel there is a nice park, Parque del Oeste, where you can see a large rose garden and a genuine Egypt temple of Debod. (Egypt state donated it to Spain). The hotel itself meets all our expectations. No noise from the streets. The small kitchen is fine. At the large balcony we even could take sunbathes! The hotel staff was very helpful. The breakfast was more than worth the price. If we can come to Madrid again, we definitely take this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antero K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Muralto, Gerente at Aparto Suites Muralto, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing at Tripadvisor your comments regarding your last stay among us and I am happy to know that our services and facilities got your expectations.

Certainly we are placed in the middle of Princesa shopping area, just a few steps far from the Gran Via, where you can enjoy the best plays and musicals at their theatres and cinemas.

I take this opportunity to thank you and share with all our Guests the 2014 Excellence Award, recently granted by Tripadvisor and all their users!

I hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

José Luis Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Close to shopping and the metro. Just a short walk to the Palace. The staff was very helpful in every way. They were quick to provide additional cooking utensils, and got us a fan because the air conditioning was not yet switched to cooling. The apartment was spacious enough for the three of us, with a large bathroom. The kitchen was a little small, but enough to make sandwiches and keep drinks and produce cold. I was initially worried that we were too far from the tourist sites, but I ended up being happy with our neighborhood location. We ate at several nearby restaurants, shopped at the local grocery, and used the metro every day. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Muralto, Gerente at Aparto Suites Muralto, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing at Tripadvisor your comments regarding your last stay among us and I am happy to know that our services and facilities got your expectations.

Certainly we are placed in the middle of Princesa St. shopping area, just a few steps far from the Gran Via, where you can enjoy the best plays and musicals at their theatres and cinemas.

I take this opportunity to thank you and share with all our Guests the 2014 Excellence Award, recently granted by Tripadvisor and all their users.

I hoe to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

José Luis Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Arguelles
Hotel T3 Tirol
Hotel T3 Tirol
#141 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Arguelles
Aparthotel Rosales
Aparthotel Rosales
#284 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Arguelles
Sercotel Suites Viena
Sercotel Suites Viena
#22 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Acta Madfor
#101 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#196 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparto Suites Muralto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparto Suites Muralto

Property: Aparto Suites Muralto
Address: Calle Buen Suceso 3, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Madrid
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#123 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparto Suites Muralto 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Muralto has 73 very spacious apartments up to 42 square metres. They are soundproofed and air-conditioned and very well equipped with a kitchen , bathroom, wireless and ADSL connectivity free of charge, international channels and DTT, as well as an electronic safe with enough space inside for a laptop computer. Due to spacious nature of the rooms, stays for families of three, four or five people are specially pleasant and comfortable. We offer you a multitude of services with special discounts just making your reservation through our official Web Site. Muralto gives you FREE access to the wireless network in every apartment and any of the common areas. ENERGY EFFICIENCY.We have made complete renovation of our climatisation system in the whole Muralto building. Now each customer can choose their temperature comfort in an independent way and in any season of the year. Also the installation of drinking water has been renewed completely, both hot & cold, reaching a high comfort level. In terms of lighting, all public areas of the building have now LED systems, more efficient and with lower consumption. All these actions are aimed to achieve greater energy efficiency, which has allowed us to raise our energy rating to C-level, and now the building is considered as "Very Efficient". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparto Suites Muralto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suites Muralto Hotel Madrid
Aparto Hotel Muralto
Aparto Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing