We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Madrid
Ranked #36 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip and the hotel delivers everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The service was excellent from check in through to the bar staff. Breakfast is very good with a good variety of breakfast options. The rooms are well equipped and very clean. One thing to note is that the mini-bar prices were very expensive - but no real surprise there. A very nice hotel - but I wasn't blown away by it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Michael T,

Thank you very much for sharing you comment on trip advisor.

We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

Our gastronomy is really good and we pleased to know you enjoy our bar and breakfast. I would like to recommend you our Brunch, is really impressive!!

With kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,868)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Madrid
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

The InterContinental in Madrid far exceeded our expectations. It is truly a 5 star establishment. It is nicely located close to city central with close proximity to the metro. The room was quite large and they even upgraded us to a balcony which was almost the size of the room. The bathroom was spacious with both a shower and a tub. The amenities where top shelf. We did not eat in the restaurant but each night we could hear piano music as we entered the lobby. What really made this hotel special though, was the staff. The front desk staff made checking in and out a breeze. The doormen were always there with a warm smile and a Buenos dias or Buenos noches. There was one gentleman, Mr. Rodrigues at the concierge desk that was outstanding. His recommendations for sights to see and restaurants were spot on. He made reservations for us several times and always got the time we wanted. Hats off to the management for having such a terrific team! And thanks to everyone for making our vacation more than we ever expected

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRAVLPEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear TRAVLPEAR,

Thank you very much for such a kind feedback.

We are really pleased to learned you have enjoyed your stay and that you find superb our staff!!

We will pass your comments to our team and specially to Mr Rodriguez at Concierge team.

We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was booked the InterContinental Hotel in Madrid for a week of business. I knew it would be a nice hotel but never thought it would be this good. The service was excellent, from check in to housekeeping, room service and door men. I was lucky enough to get club access which was nice but I really didnt use it too much. Breakfast was real good and had a great selection. The room was real nice with a lot of room and well equiped and very neat and clean. The location was suited more for business than being right in the shopping and tourist area but with a short walk every evening I caught a bus to bring me back and forth to the main areas. It was in a very safe area and there still was several stores and restaurants nearby. The bus was fast (10 min ride) and cost only 1.50 euro each way. I would strongly consider returning when I come back to the great city for pleasure next time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyleinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Kyleinno,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay and you liked our facilities.

Our hotel is very well communicated, as you told, by bus or metro, in 10 minutes you can be in Gran Via!

Kind regards
Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My stay at Intercontinental Madrid was outstanding, as I have found is the standard with the Intercontinental hotels at which I have stayed. Food was wonderful. Breakfast had everything I could want. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Room was huge by European standards. I will most certainly return to this hotel on my next trip to Madrid.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank CatieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear CatieGC,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment on trip advisor.

We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast and food options.

We would like to recommend you to try our Sunday Brunch, it is really wonderful!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Short business trip. Stayed here for a week in December2013. Nothing bad to say about the hotel, all items from check in to check out we're handled professionally.

The breakfasts were good and catered for all tastes.

The rooms were well equipped and comfortable, the balcony furniture was damaged but didn't mind as was there during winter.

Nice business facilities as I held a few meetings there. Overall pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank GrantOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Grant O,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on trip advisor about your last visit last December.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

intercontinental hotels are generally good but this property offer more than the usual one can expect for this category of hotel.from the moment you stepout of your taxi you are being greeted by a very warm wellcome from the doorman.the recption is very polite and attentive and if you stry in the club room you are provided with a very nice breakfast and a very good concierge service.the spa is also very good. all in all a very nice stay and very competitively priced for 5 stars hotel

Room Tip: suite 760 a very nice two bedroom suite with a very nice bathroom
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yosef L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Yosef L,

We would like to thank for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

We are very happy to know you have really enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I recently treated the current Mrs Kinder to a weekend break in Madrid and it seemed a good time to use up those IHG points. I arranged a car to meet us at the airport ... which was waiting and our evening Check in was an excellent welcome and extremely efficient. As a Platinum IHG member we were upgraded to a n executive room which faced the inner courtyard on the 5th floor. The room was very clean and all facilities provided and thevroom was quiet as it faced the courtyard.
Service and coutesy especially in the Club lounge was superb and sipping cocktails in the main lounge listening to a piano playing was divine.
The hotel is not in the main tourist area but in the business district , but the Madrid City Tour bus stops nearby and taxis are plentiful .... or have a gentle 40 mins walk along the central promenade.
Courtyard of the hotel shows its age ... but the superb staff make this a hotel I would recommend to all.
Mike Kinder


T

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear MrMikeySwindon,

We would like to thank you for your comment on trip advisor.

We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay, our location and staff.

Lookinfg forward to welcoming you very soon.

Kind regards

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hesperia Madrid
#14 of 438 in Madrid
1,440 reviews
Huertas
The Westin Palace Madrid
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#35 of 438 in Madrid
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#13 of 438 in Madrid
527 reviews
Chueca
URSO Hotel & Spa
URSO Hotel & Spa
#16 of 438 in Madrid
462 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Villa Magna
Hotel Villa Magna
#11 of 438 in Madrid
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Madrid

Address: Paseo de la Castellana, 49, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Madrid
#9 Business Hotel in Madrid
#14 Family Hotel in Madrid
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#29 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £144 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Madrid hotel is a cosmopolitan retreat that opens up the real charm and passion of this vibrant city. A sense of occasion takes over the minute you step into our marble-lined lobby, where a sumptuous brunch is served on Sundays. Fine dining, award-winning business facilities and a 24-hour gym make the hotel a destination in itself. Salamanca's high-end fashion boutiques are a short distance from the hotel, as are Madrid's world-class museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Madrid Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing