We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business class in business part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Madrid
Ranked #40 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good, not great. Noisy because of work at the moment and for some reason the entrance area was a bit smelly. Also do not love the fact that anyone can walk in and take the elevator without too much trouble. And the elevators got stuck several times. Hmmm. But classy business hotel, with good club for 'ambassadors' and decent breakfast. Room, bed, bathroom all fine. Nice work area. Wifi a bit bumpy. Good TV with solid options. Not a great area to walk around, or for shopping and restaurants. The metro connections pretty much all require changing lines at least once, but ample taxi's and on major Avenida. Pretty much as expected from an Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurikei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mbiz,

We are sorry to hear that your stay has not been at your entire satisfaction.

For a furture visit I will be very pleased to give you some tips regarding restaurants and shopping area around us.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Was staying with my wife at Hotel Inter Continental Madrid. Location was a bit too far from the old town, but if you like walking, no problem. The lux shop area was 10 mins away, good. Hotel itself has a step to take as the room was quite small and the club floor club food did not make any impression. The interior was nice and elegant.
Inter Continental head waiter José with nice grayish hair was excellent with old school style! In overall we would give 8 1/2.

Room Tip: Ask the room not facing the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tappis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Tappis2014,

We would like to thank you for having chosen InterContinental Madrid for you last visit to Madrid.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We checked I to this wonderful hotel last friday for a 2 night stay. The hotel was wonderful, with a beautiful club lounge, with great customer service. The rooms were lovely, clean and very quite. The hotel is a business hotel but you can still easily was to the tourist areas. I would recommend this hotel to tourist and business as it is a great hotel in a good location. Breakfast was wonderful. The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julieed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Julieed,

Thank you very much for your nice comment posted on trip advisor.

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed five nights in early June, 2014. We booked two club rooms, and I highly recommend doing so if you stay. There is a separate check-in at the club lounge which, depending on how busy the lobby is, can speed that process. However, the best reason to book the club rooms is the lounge, which is open from 7am to 11pm and is always well stocked with breakfast foods or snacks, and a variety of things to drink. It's a quite large, very comfortable lounge, rarely crowded during our stay and if like us, you are not quite on Madrid time and can't wait until 10pm for dinner, it's a life-saver.

If you do decide on dinner there are, of course, great choices close by, but the hotel's Garden restaurant is also lovely, with excellent service and food. Service, in fact, is outstanding in general at the Intercontinental; there seems always to be someone nearby to help, and the maids seem to pop into the rooms anytime you are out of them to straighten up, refresh the linens, etc. Can't speak for any but the club rooms, and they are quite large and comfortable, with correspondingly large and well-appointed baths.

This was our 3rd stay over two years and the service and experience were consistently excellent each time. I don't know Madrid well, but this area is really quite nice, and also convenient to many of the attractions for tourists. The lobby can be quite busy - each of our stays coincided with stays of visiting dignitaries ( president of Mexico this last time, for instance ), but the rooms are peaceful and quiet. All in all, an excellent place to stay in Madrid.

Room Tip: rooms at front overlook the Paseo de la Castellana, and you will get some street noise, but I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Michael M,

We would like to thank on behalf of all our staff for your nice comment regarding your stay and regarding our team.

We feel really happy after reading that your experience has been wonderful!

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon,

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was fortunate to spend two nights in this great hotel. Every part of my stay was excellent and the staff were so attentive and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble - they really made you feel like a guest. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are very comfortable. There is also a 25 inch HD TV which was very nice indeed. And the breakfast selection was superb - an all-around great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The-Royal-Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear John L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with other travellers your opinion.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and other services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon,

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice hotel like for king but it's ok because I like it and Spain is monarchy country. I came to Madrid for football game Real Madrid VS Malaga (2:0).In hotel everybody was a fun of Real Madrid.Service very good food great elegance perfect.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank filb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Fil B,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your last stay with us.

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I really feel proud in my stay at IC Madrid, it is a luxury hotel, near to the station, staff are so friendly and lovely:) The breakfast and club lounge are really so much generous..luv everything..Special thx to Suzan who helped me in my stay. Keep the good work:)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rana1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Rana A,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

We feel really happy to know you have enjoyed and felt wonderful during your stay.

I will personally pass your comment to Susana, She will be very happy to read it!

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
The Westin Palace Madrid
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#14 of 441 in Madrid
639 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hesperia Madrid
#17 of 441 in Madrid
1,533 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
#35 of 441 in Madrid
2,002 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Madrid

Address: Paseo de la Castellana, 49, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Madrid
#9 Business Hotel in Madrid
#11 Family Hotel in Madrid
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#34 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £121 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Madrid hotel is a cosmopolitan retreat that opens up the real charm and passion of this vibrant city. A sense of occasion takes over the minute you step into our marble-lined lobby, where a sumptuous brunch is served on Sundays. Fine dining, award-winning business facilities and a 24-hour gym make the hotel a destination in itself. Salamanca's high-end fashion boutiques are a short distance from the hotel, as are Madrid's world-class museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Madrid Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing