We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Intur Palacio San Martin
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
544
578
98
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
578
98
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet squarechurch bellsgreat locationroom overlooking the squareroyal palacewithin walking distancefrench doorsshort walkcentral locationquiet hotelsmall balconyspacious roombreakfast was excellenttop floornatural lightexcellent hotelquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Just returned from a very pleasurable experience at the Intur Palacio San Martin. Checking in was simple and fast, very professional.
Room wise – well-appointed and spacious, balcony overlooked a side street and small market area, lovely and bright as requested. Bathroom well equipped, excellent shower and decent hairdryer!
The only fault was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities.
The staff were very helpful and always polite but not over the top.
Location wise, for us this was perfect, central and fairly quiet with everything within walking distance, including metro stations, shops/cafes and all major sights – couldn’t fault it!
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Very good location in the center of the city. Three metro station near the hotel. Plaza del sol plaza mayor, the restaurants of la latina, the opera in a walking distance. Spacious room. Old decoration but not bad. Sound-proofing not good. Cleanliness very good. Breakfast good. Most of the stuff helpfull and friendly. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Our room had a nice view to the little square in front of the hotel. The only annoying thing was the clock bell of a church close to the hotel that is ringing every hour.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioantour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Together with my wife we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Elegant, classical building of former US Embassy. We had a spacy room at 4th fl. overlooking the neighbouring church.
The location is perfect for tourists: between Plaza Mayor, Gran Via and the Royal castle and surrounded by multiple shops of El Corte Ingles. Close to hop-on hop-off bus stops.
Air condition and free wi-fi added to the comfort of beds and bathroom. Very good, friendly service. Very positive impression of breakfast (but there are also a lot of opportunities to have a nice breakfast in the area). Nothing to complain, really; can recommend this hotel for a pleasent city break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square. If you need real quiet room they have rooms with a courtyard view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for six nights at the beginning of my trip in mid-September, and again for three nights at the end of my vacation in early October 2011. From Barajas Airport, I took the Airport Express Bus for 2 euros to Cibeles, and then took a taxi from there to the hotel. Be sure and tell the driver Plaza de las Descalzas, because they never understand Plaza San Martin, for some reason.
There are a few quirks to this four star hotel. The first, is that there is no doorman, but, the concierge desk is inside the sliding doors to the right, and is always fully staffed. As others have mentioned, there is a modern (small) elevator, as well as a turn-of-the-century elevator. I actually had the same room location on two different floors, so I can't make room comparisons. My room was large, with a nice bathroom, Sony tv with two english channels (BBC and CNBC). There is also a fridge and a security box in the closet. Usually, four star hotels offer robes and slippers, but this hotel does not, if that is important to you. The buffet breakfast is wonderful, and is served beginning at 7am on weekdays and 7:30am on weekends. The rooms are very solid and you do not hear noises from other rooms. I found the desk staff to be very helpful. The rooms are always very clean with nice towels.
Right up the street is the Corte Ingles, in several different buildings on Calle Preciados. Go to the one nearest to Callao on the Gran Via. In the basement is a supermarket, and up on the first floor is a pharmacy, in addition to all the dept. store stuff. I think I made a Corte Ingles run every day. Near the hotel are all sorts of little eating places. The hotel is very convenient to the Gran Via, and Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, and the Palacio Royal in the other direction.
As you exit the hotel, to the left is the Monasterio de las Descalzas Reales, which is a must-see, and was really one of the highlights of my trip. It opens at 10am (check the door plate), and go when it opens to book a tour, because they fill up fast. The tour lasts one hour, and is in english or spanish. Unbelievable art and tapestry collections. You are not allowed to roam around on your own, and I saw lots of people being turned away.
The value of this hotel is amazing for what you get!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topazDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The hotel was wonderful, rooms comfortable, staff helpful, however I didn't love the location. It's certainly in the midst of Madrid, walking distance to a lot of things, but it was on the wrong side of the Puerto de Sol for my taste which for me was like the Times Square of Spain. Prefer something close to The Prado etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntjvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews