We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Location!! and Very good hotel for reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Intur Palacio San Martin
Ranked #77 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First Location!! and Very good hotel for reasonable price.”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Although there are other hotels in the same area (across the street or behind) Palacio San Martin offer the best rate w/ better or same quality of 4* hotel.
I stayed for 3 nights (8/25 to 8/28) the location is central, in previous trips to Madrid I stayed in this area others hotels. This hotel is one of the best options for any one and specially for 1st timer in Madrid; walking distance from Sol Station, Callao Station, Corte Ingles dpt.store (w/supermarket) and all the attraction that Madrid offer.
The photos on the web is how the hotel looks like....what I did like the most is the relaxing quiet atmosphere in side the hotel and rooms dispite of the central and noise location.
My room (standart) looked exactly like the web's photos, high ceiling, balcony (double windows) good a/c, nice old furniture style and very clean and confortable...only issues the bed, I requested full or queen, I got 2 twings put together (very comun in Spain)
The nice restaurant and lounge with fire-place you see in the web's photos, is out of service or close for the summer, I never saw them. Breakfast is very good and full w/ a la cart eggs choices. The lunch and dinner was served at the "terraza", tables out-side the hotel (pedestrian square area) they call it "plaza" witch I didn't like that much it's not close-in, any body can walk through, and in central Madrid there are safety issues (pickpockets and thiefs).
I used the gym, is small but nice, only 3 or 4 exercise machines.
Again I will recommend this hotel for its great location, very confortable and good service from staff.

Room Tip: all rooms seem ok the ones with view street or plaza the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    548
    96
    31
    8
See reviews for
158
621
53
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed 3 nights. Room was nice, well maintained. Good breakfast buffet. Very close to Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor. Many restaurants nearby. Metro station very close. Can walk to Palacio Real. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san clemente, ca
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Perfect location between the the large stores on Gran Via and the old world shopping and dining of Plaza Mayor, in the center of Madrid. Comfortable, quiet hotel, about two blocks either way to metro stations. We walked from hotel, all around the city centre, full of shops, restaurants. Comfortable lobby/bar area to sit and have a drink. Lobby area had good wifi reception, our room did not. Room was a bit plain and tired, but fine for us. Air conditioning was great, a necessity for Madrid in the summer. Everything worked well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and spoke English.

Room Tip: We did not do the breakfast option at the hotel, but it sounds like the hotel breakfast was very goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurieSanClemente_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed there 4 nights.We were able to walk everywhere,Plaza Mayor,Palace, Metro.Close to Ingles Cortes department store and with alot of good restaurants around.Roms were large clean but tired.Bathrooms were newer.Very tiny lobby.We had interior rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNONYMOUS34225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We arrived at 8:00AM from a transatlantic flight and the hotel let us check into our room. They cannot guarantee this option, but one of the few hotels that said they would do it if possible (I emailed several hotels in Madrid about this). We had a VERY quiet interior room. No view and it was a bit small, BUT, great for sleeping and since you do not want to spend much time in the room in Spain this was fine. Also, we enjoyed the breakfast. Breakfast in general in Spain is not very good, unless you just like a pastry and coffee. But this breakfast buffet has lots of options AND you can also choose a hot dish off a menu. So, if you like breakfast, then I suggest you book it in advance with your room. Otherwise you can walk to any bar and get your cafe and pastry.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are small but quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveltheworld0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Comercial at Intur Palacio San Martin, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, as long as we can we always try to fulfill everyone´s needs and in your case we had the room mentioned upon your arrival. After such a long journey the best thing is a good sleep and we are happy you had it at our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast buffet, we do have many foreign clients at the hotel and we try to fulfill everyone´s needs.

We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

With very kind regards,

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was our first visit to Madrid and the location could not have been better. Ideal to walk to Puerto del Sol - close to shops, attractions, restaurants and the hop on and hop off bus. We were greeted at the reception by a lovely, helpful local who could speak English. Our room on the fourth floor was ideal - plenty of space, clean and comfortable. A beautiful old building with lots of character, which we enjoyed. Bonus having an air - conditioner and a safe.
Breakfast was lovely, however we could not get service for a cooked meal (felt that the service was only directed to the Europeans). Same in the evening; we were after a pre-dinner drink and the staff looked right through us while we waited at the bar for service. We ended up going elsewhere. Overall a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher up, where you can open up a window to get some air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Comercial at Intur Palacio San Martin, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travellers. We are proud to be at the very heart of Madrid as you mention since we are next to Puerta del Sol, Gran Vía, Callao and the clients can experiment all types of tourism staying with us.

We have also taken note regarding the opening hours of the Bar and Restaurant to fit everyone´s needs.

We hope to welcoming you again in your next visit to Madrid.

With very kind regards, The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

It is located ina quiet corner of centre Madrid. You can walk to all the sights in Madrid. We stayed on first floor, the room is big for European standard. The area is quiet and safe. Wehadverygood sleep there. The hotel staff seems tired ( maybe its summer), however, they are very helpful, theyeven let us use their computer in front desk to print out our tour information. It's a good value for what we got.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LunaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Comercial at Intur Palacio San Martin, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our hotel with other travellers. Tha hotel has indeed a great location and we are glad to read that our customers are happy with the services and facilities we offer. We will pass on to the General Manager of the hotel the lovely comments regarding the attentiveness of our staff.

We thank you very much again and we hope to welcoming you again in your next visit to Madrid.

With very kind regards, The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#49 of 435 in Madrid
2,975 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 435 in Madrid
3,788 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 435 in Madrid
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#57 of 435 in Madrid
1,694 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#42 of 435 in Madrid
681 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intur Palacio San Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intur Palacio San Martin

Property: Intur Palacio San Martin
Address: Plaza San Martin 5, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#59 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#81 Family Hotel in Madrid
#115 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intur Palacio San Martin 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Lastminute, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Intur Palacio San Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intur Palacio San Martin Hotel Madrid
Intur Palacio San Martin Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing