We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, good value for money”
Review of Hotel Liabeny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Liabeny
Ranked #51 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I have stayed at Hotel Liabeny twice now and I have to say it is a good choice for business travellers. They have a good range of facilities - reliable wi-fi, small gym (yeah the equiptment is quite old but the bikes are pretty good so if you are stuck in meetings all day it gives you the chance to move around a bit!) The cost is very low compared to other hotels with similar facilities and in a similar location. They have their own restaurant but there is also a small traditional style cafe bar in the hotel and this is great to grab a coffee without feeling as though you are in the usual un-inspiring hotel surroundings :-)

Metro stop Gran Via is only a few minutes walk away so getting around anywhere in madrid is really easy. I also found a nice vegetarian restaurant just across the road so that's worth a try if you don't eat meat.

Rooms are a bit on the small side but never mind, it is a clean hotel with a great location so I don't mind making some trade offs :-) I will stay here again when on business in Madrid.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank cazmantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 3,149 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

Pros:
Excellent breakfast. Try to get a package that includes it, it's worth it.
Very nice rooms and very confortable beds.
nice comon areas
nice service
excellent location
Cons:
Very poor gym
we could hear a bit of noice coming from the street on the Saturday night.

Overall very nice hotel. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lcprieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here - perfect location, spotlessly clean, nice room, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeepot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The Hotel Liabeny couldn’t be better located. It’s tucked around the corner from the main street, but with easy access to everything that you would want in Madrid. The public areas are smart, and the rooms are adequate, particularly since we were only staying for one night. However, my main recommendation is based on the helpfulness of the staff, the Concierge desk in particular. Both ourselves and our friends who were travelling with us, had lost out luggage on the flight to Madrid, and the Concierge was untiring in his efforts to locate it, which he successfully did, and managed to stop it being delivered to the hotel, two hours’ drive away, that we had just left! That effort alone is worth five stars.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shug402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Brilliant location, so central. Quiet room, good aircon, comfy bed and room safe. what more can you ask for Puerta del sol only 200 yards away, but hotel up side street so no noise. Been to madrid quite a few times now, prices are going up for drink- beer especially.

Room Tip: Go for upper room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malcb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

If you want to be centrally positioned on a first trip to Madrid this is a good location. It doesn't really scream romance so couples should find elsewhere if that is what they are looking for. Its positioning is great for exploring Madrid and enjoying the night life.
Everything was fine, the staff, the rooms except for requesting a non-smoking room and the previous guests smoked in it. Why do people do that, just book a smoking room. Breakfast was fine
The hotel is a standard 3-4 star and we did not book thinking it was going to be amazing which I think is important. We managed to get a good price, a place to dump the bags and go off and explore. For a first visit we all had a good time in madrid.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Blackswan671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

It was all I expected...Walking distance to all major attractions. the room is european standard..which is small..but nice. We did not stay in the room too much anyways..people do not sleep in Madrid. This hotel is a few steps away from Plaza del Sol...and 5-10minutes walk to Mercado de San Miguel..if you're a foodie..this place should be on your top list when in Madrid. About a block away from the Mercado is the famous Botin Restaurant. Back to the hotel..this hotel is in the CENTER of everything. As soon as you step out of the lobby..to your right is the closesr way to Plaza del Sol and to your left are a whole bunch of restaurants, and shops also. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twohungrytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#22 of 440 in Madrid
3,988 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#53 of 440 in Madrid
2,812 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#20 of 440 in Madrid
3,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#68 of 440 in Madrid
1,776 reviews
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras
Iberostar Las Letras
#46 of 440 in Madrid
1,674 reviews
Centro
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
#11 of 440 in Madrid
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liabeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liabeny

Address: Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Madrid
#20 Business Hotel in Madrid
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#40 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £84 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liabeny 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being positioned in the centre of Madrid makes visiting the city even more appealing. Everything is just minutes' walk from Hotel Liabeny; Puerta del Sol, Madrid's Gran Vía, museums, monuments, historical sites, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Mirai, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Liabeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liabeny Sercotel
Liabeny Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing