We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”
Review of Hotel Liabeny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Liabeny
Ranked #48 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Great hotel superbly located in the heart of the shopping area. Wonderful morning buffet with an extensive assortment of food. The room I stayed was decent in size but bathroom was very small leaving little room to manoeuvre in the bathing area. The bed was comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. Hotel definitely had a luxury feel and I intend to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilverD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,485
    1,139
    197
    33
    25
See reviews for
598
1,224
288
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Wonderful central location in the heart of Madrid. Stayed here in August of 2012, I found the hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. My first stay at Liabeny was my first time in Madrid, its central location is a short walk from the Sol metro station very easy to get to. Additionally it is a quick walk to any Madrid location like Plaza Mayor, Cathedral etc. the interior of the hotel is very charming with an old world feel. The interior of the rooms are spacious for european standards, the bathroom is also large and very functional. The only thing I did not like in the room was the fact, like many european hotels, the room key must be in a slot for the lights to be on. However I must say the hotel maids never removed my starbucks card holding its place. One of my favorite aspects of this hotel is its breakfast. One of the best breakfasts of any hotel I have ever been too. A great selection of fruits and breakfast meats, plus many baked goods too, like break and scones. In conclusion I have been to Madrid many times and have always stayed at Hotel Liabeny, it may be slightly higher in price but is certainly worth it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a window that does not look into the "atrium."
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Hotel has a great location, excelent service and great restaurant; only need to know that restaurant opens for dinning at 8:30pm. Single room very small, so if you do mind book double for single use. Double room just great, very clean and comfortable. Front desk employees were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Single room very small, so if you have a chance even if you travel alone book double for single use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed in room 218 which looks out over the main door into the street. The soundproofing was excellent as we never heard any noise from the street despite there being a number of bars nearby and what appeared to be a police station at the end of the road.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was of a reasonable size. The only complaint (if it can be called that as I didnt tell reception that there was a problem) is that I found the room too hot and could not get the air conditioning to cool the room down.
The breakfast, which was available, till 1030, was very good. There was plenty of choice of hot and cold food and the staff replenished the trays as soon as they started to empty.
There is a gym; it has a bike, step machine, weights etc.
The location is excellent with Sol Metro located no more than a 5 minute stroll away from the hotel. The Gran Via is about the same distance in the opposite direction.
Ask at reception for the free wifi code.
We took a taxi from the airport and it took about 25 mins costing 30 euros including a tip. On the way back it was about 20 minutes and cost about 27 euros including a tip.
We were going to the Real Madrid game and decided to walk to the ground rather than take the Metro from Sol. It is easy to get there but give yourself 50-60 minutes to walk. It is a very easy and flat walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Excelent location, superb breakfast buffet, great service, I have stayed at this hotel on three different times and every one has exceded the previous one, yes the rooms are small but you only need it to sleep, but they are very comfortable

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaMazatlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Conveniently located between Gran Via and Puerto del Sol. Rooms are nice though small and slightly shabby, but this is typical for central madrid. Wi-fi is very patchy if any coverage at all (could have been a temporary problem) internet connection in the business center is available for 3 eur per 30 min. Super fast check-in and check-out both times i stayed here. Small and basic gym. Overall a good and affordable 4-star hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

I have been in this hotel for 2 nights in Jan 13. very good quality hotel at a reasonable price. Rooms are clean, served twice a day and free wifi is included! The breakfast buffet is also very good. It is located at really 3 minutes walking from Sol and the metro.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little_italy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,666 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#39 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#57 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,340 reviews
Centro
Intur Palacio San Martin
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liabeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liabeny

Property: Hotel Liabeny
Address: Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Madrid
#20 Business Hotel in Madrid
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#38 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liabeny 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being positioned in the centre of Madrid makes visiting the city even more appealing. Everything is just minutes' walk from Hotel Liabeny; Puerta del Sol, Madrid's Gran Vía, museums, monuments, historical sites, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Liabeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liabeny Sercotel
Liabeny Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing