We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect walking location”
Review of Hotel Liabeny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Liabeny
Ranked #49 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect walking location”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked a triple room with breakfast. Surprised that the third bed was an uncomfortable single sofa sleeper. Otherwise the room was clean and well maintained. The hotel is within 2 blocks of the Placa del Sol, a central location for entertainment, eating, bars, shopping and the city hop on/off bus. We walked everywhere. The rooms were incredibly quiet and our breakfasts were the best of our vacation. Selections for every taste.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watergirl3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,521
    1,158
    200
    33
    25
See reviews for
613
1,253
289
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, WA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The location is great, the room was ordinary and the service was lacking. They don't seem to understand what the word friendly means. I was completely ignored by 5 different staff members when there was only one other customer being served. When I returned later and finally got a concierge-type person to help me, the information he provided was wrong, costing me a lot a effort and nearly costing me a lot of money.
My overall rating is - meh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellant location, plenty of bars, restaurants nearby. Handy for the hop on/hop off bus tours of the city. Staff very friendly and helpfull.Didn't eat there as there are other options ie breakfast nearby. Good for the shops

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgendbaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here in June 2014 for 2 nights with a few friends. I had a single room booked, they had a double room. We were all very happy with the hotel. The staff was very nice and the hotel is in a great location to explore Madrid. We did not have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed there for 5 days and it was perfect! The location is super central so we didn't even used the metro once! If you don't like to walk so much so you have metro station just step from the hotel
Its quiet even thought its so central
The rooms are simple but good enough for what we needed
Its clean and every day even if we left the room very late so it was clean when we came back
I would really recommend it for people who want to explorer madrid

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanchoTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Liabeny is a good value option in Madrid. Very convenient location close to Puerta del Sol but quiet. Very clean and tidy. I was in a single room on the 5th floor with the only downside being the small window so no view. Good value at E100 with breakfast included. I'd stay there again. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
136 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stay here 5 nights in a triple room.

First thing, as explained by the hotel, all triple rooms has a twin beds and a sofa bed.

The room was at the 7th floor, it was big and clean but with dated furniture and a bit dark (only one small window at the end of the room).

Wi-fi was available and it was free!

The strongest point of this hotel is the location.
It is perfectly located in the centre and it close to 3 metro stations (Sol, Gran Via, Callao) allow to easily move all around the city.

We had greater expectation for a 4 stars hotel, definitely I would not consider this a Luxury hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Althenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 436 in Madrid
3,722 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#40 of 436 in Madrid
2,487 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#63 of 436 in Madrid
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Intur Palacio San Martin
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,589 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#22 of 436 in Madrid
3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liabeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liabeny

Property: Hotel Liabeny
Address: Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Madrid
#20 Business Hotel in Madrid
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liabeny 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being positioned in the centre of Madrid makes visiting the city even more appealing. Everything is just minutes' walk from Hotel Liabeny; Puerta del Sol, Madrid's Gran Vía, museums, monuments, historical sites, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Mirai, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Liabeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liabeny Sercotel
Liabeny Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing