We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Liabeny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Liabeny
Ranked #51 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had 5 nights here and found it really good.
Central to everything, quality rooms, great service, safe, good pricing, nice cafe, brilliant lounge area.
Rooms are very comfortable, serviced and cleaned to a high standard.
We are very pleased to have found this via trip adviser and recommend it

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rehbein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 3,074 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very centrally located hotel and one of the nicer hotels we have stayed in Europe for the price. Welcoming and helpful staff. Just steps from Puerto Del Sol. Fairly easy to get to and from the hotel from the airport using the metro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmbr1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked a triple room with breakfast. Surprised that the third bed was an uncomfortable single sofa sleeper. Otherwise the room was clean and well maintained. The hotel is within 2 blocks of the Placa del Sol, a central location for entertainment, eating, bars, shopping and the city hop on/off bus. We walked everywhere. The rooms were incredibly quiet and our breakfasts were the best of our vacation. Selections for every taste.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watergirl3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The location is great, the room was ordinary and the service was lacking. They don't seem to understand what the word friendly means. I was completely ignored by 5 different staff members when there was only one other customer being served. When I returned later and finally got a concierge-type person to help me, the information he provided was wrong, costing me a lot a effort and nearly costing me a lot of money.
My overall rating is - meh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellant location, plenty of bars, restaurants nearby. Handy for the hop on/hop off bus tours of the city. Staff very friendly and helpfull.Didn't eat there as there are other options ie breakfast nearby. Good for the shops

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgendbaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here in June 2014 for 2 nights with a few friends. I had a single room booked, they had a double room. We were all very happy with the hotel. The staff was very nice and the hotel is in a great location to explore Madrid. We did not have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed there for 5 days and it was perfect! The location is super central so we didn't even used the metro once! If you don't like to walk so much so you have metro station just step from the hotel
Its quiet even thought its so central
The rooms are simple but good enough for what we needed
Its clean and every day even if we left the room very late so it was clean when we came back
I would really recommend it for people who want to explorer madrid

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RanchoTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#49 of 437 in Madrid
2,708 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 437 in Madrid
3,912 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#64 of 437 in Madrid
1,740 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 437 in Madrid
1,692 reviews
Centro
IBEROSTAR Las Letras Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liabeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liabeny

Address: Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Madrid
#20 Business Hotel in Madrid
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £91 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liabeny 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being positioned in the centre of Madrid makes visiting the city even more appealing. Everything is just minutes' walk from Hotel Liabeny; Puerta del Sol, Madrid's Gran Vía, museums, monuments, historical sites, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Liabeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liabeny Sercotel
Liabeny Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing