We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and good breakfast buffet”
Review of Hotel Liabeny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Liabeny
Ranked #49 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and good breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The location is excellent but the decor in the room is a little dated. The bathroom seemed quite run down with a crack in the sink and the toilet seat was very worn with chipped paint. When I asked to use the business center in order to print out my boarding pass I was told that the business center costs EUR 3 for half an hour and does not have a printer. If I had the reservation number the concierge would be happy to print out my boarding pass. I needed to check my emails in order to find my flight reservation number and would also like to have the option of checking myself in online in order to choose the seat I wanted on the plane so this was not an option for me. Come on - a 4 star hotel that does not even have a business center or a computer and printer in the lobby for guests?!? The fruit selection at breakfast was top notch. The selection of bread so-so and if you arrive after 9:00 they have run out of pastries and tortilla and various other bits which is not OK when breakfast is open till 10:30.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hopsangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,543
    1,173
    202
    34
    25
See reviews for
627
1,268
293
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel Liabeny provides all the comforts and conveniences of a large hotel. Location is fantastic - near sites, shops, and restaurants. Our room was spacious and clean, although the decor was a bit outdated. Would stay here again for certain.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hinchfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed in Madrid for 3 nights,part of our honeymoon voyage.
Very good location,right in the heart of the city,close from most important turist atractions,even by foot.
Breackfast is satisfying!
Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We are a family of five, three teenage boys 17, 17, 18, my husband and myself. We stayed here five nights, in one double and one triple. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed, safe in room. Showers slightly small tub and a little awkward getting in and out. Otherwise bathroom very nice and clean. Maid service good. Breakfast every morning was good and fresh, typical European fare, fresh fruit, breads, eggs, sausage, sliced meats and cheeses, coffee, hot chocolate, churros and assorted cereals. We were right at the Plaza Del Sol, central to Madrid. We did day trips to Toledo (45 min), Avila and Segovia (1hr20min), El Escorial (1hr by train/metro). We also saw the city of Madrid one day. The staff was very nice, even walking me to the teller machine (which is about 50 yards from the hotel). There is plenty of shopping and dining very close by, and taxi's are easy to get and plentiful. Wifi works fine, and there are computers in the business office if you need them for internet. Closets are big, pillows good. I would stay here again, definitely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmelody177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was my second stay at the Hotel Liabeny. I had stayed there 15 years ago. They had done some major aesthetic improvements. The bathrooms and rooms were updated and they looked great! This hotel is in a GREAT location and central to the Madrid attractions. Service was excellent! You must eat at Café Europa down the road. Their paella is delicious~!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inCharlotteNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I picked this hotel for the location and was very happy with the results. Many sites and restaurants all within easy walking distance. The hotel is nice and the breakfast offering generous. I never felt rushed and could enjoy dining, having another coffee and planning my day. My room, although small, was clean and efficient. Many rooms are on an interior, small shaft so not much natural light, but then no street noise either. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REB4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

when I come to Madrid,i always stay at this hotel,it has an excellent location,is near to theaters
restaurants,stores,monuments of interest,the opera house or Tearto Real,etc.
The staff is very helpful and attentive,rooms are good,the air condition works very well,the hotel
has a great lobby,a very good bar,gim,restaurant and cafeteria.I am very pleased I found this
hotel a few years back through a friend's recommendation
Cuando voy a Madrid siempre me quedo en el Liabeny,por su situacion excelente,empleados muy amables y dispuestos a ayudar,cuartos amplios y un gran lobby.
Quando io vado a Madrid io sempre ho stato qui.Me piace molto perche tutto e vicino:teatri restaurant,etc.gli impiegati sono molto amabile e premurosi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miguelo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#19 of 435 in Madrid
3,789 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#56 of 435 in Madrid
1,694 reviews
Centro
Intur Palacio San Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 435 in Madrid
1,612 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#22 of 435 in Madrid
3,392 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liabeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liabeny

Property: Hotel Liabeny
Address: Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Madrid
#20 Business Hotel in Madrid
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liabeny 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being positioned in the centre of Madrid makes visiting the city even more appealing. Everything is just minutes' walk from Hotel Liabeny; Puerta del Sol, Madrid's Gran Vía, museums, monuments, historical sites, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Liabeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liabeny Sercotel
Liabeny Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing