We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Liabeny”
Review of Hotel Liabeny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Liabeny
Ranked #49 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Liabeny”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is located at Plaza del Carmen; one block away from Plaza del Sol and or Plaza del Callao.
Center of historic MADRID. Every place is within a short walking distance.
Excellent shopping. ( El Corte Ingles, dept store ) is less than one block away. !!!!!
Free parking garage in the center of Madrid. !!!
It has an excellent cafeteria and an excellent restaurant.
Staff is very friendly & helpful.
We have been going to Hotel Liabeny for years.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pablo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,543
    1,173
    202
    34
    25
See reviews for
627
1,268
293
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Location: Situated right next to Puerto del Sol and Gran Via, you will easily be strolling the streets past midnight.

Accessibility: Taxi costs 6 euros from Atocha train station. You can call for a taxi from the hotel to the airport for a fixed fare of 30 euros.

Room/ Facilities: The room is extremely clean, with room service done in the mornings and beds changes in the evenings.
The breakfast is expensive at 16 euros per person.
The concierge is quite helpful.

The only negative point I can think about the hotel is that it has no swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virtual_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTA, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Location is ideal with many highlights of Madrid just outside the door and within walking distance. We mentioned our concern regarding noise of busy street life when checking in and were undisrupted in our 1st floor room above the lobby entrance. The hotel is clean and displays Spanish charm and character. The bidet is always a welcome asset to a room. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The daytime concierge was most helpful in assisting us with the planning of our itinerary of activities during our short stay. Shopping, food, sights, locals made for a complete condensed Madrid experience in light of a short visit. The hotel also arranged for a 30 euro flat fee taxi ride to the airport. Because the fare quoted from the airport to the hotel had been 80 euros, we found our way by Metro to the hotel with the help of friendly locals. We hope to return to Madrid and the Liabeny Hotel.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and were pleased with first floor above lobby entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene905854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thegonnec france
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for one night only so it is hard to say what the hotel can offer as a whole. The check in was swift and courteous.
The room was available before the hour that was stated on our booking for. A d we were also asked if we wanted a large double or twins,another plus point.
The room we were given was on the 5th floor in the corner of the building. So the view was a little mixed ( having said that we didn't choose this hotel for the view from the room).
The room was clean and well furnished as it should be for a 4 star. The only let down was that it did not have tea/ coffee .am I g facilities in the room.
Despite being I. Part of the city center the soundproofing was very good.
The breakfast was 15€ each buffet style and very average.
For the price we paid the hotel was o.k if we stayed a week I am not so sure that I would be as positive about it.
I can only say that the staff were first class and a heart credit to the management.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manutdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was my first time in Madrid and I found this hotel on TripAdvisor. It far exceeded my expectations. Great service, very well appointed room, clean and safe. I loved the option to pay for the benefit of checking in early. We arrived early in the morning and it was great to be able to check into our room and freshen up before our day of adventure in Madrid. The breakfast buffet was amazing. I did not prepurchase it but I highly recommend it - a very extensive offering and conveniently located just off the lobby. We were on our way to the airport that morning and leaving quite early so it was great that we could get a good breakfast before we departed. No cafe would have been open outside of the hotel. I highly recommend Hotel Liabeny.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Puerta del Sol is the center of a a radial network of streets in Madrid and Hotel Liabeny is located conveniently on one of the many spokes. Madrid is such a large city with many ideal areas to set a home base, but Hotel Liabeny is one of your best options.

Let's get the particulars out of the way. The desk service is outstanding, even when they are beset by 30 teenage tourists from Melbourne. The lobby provides a nice place to relax and watch the telly or even (gasp) to have a conversation with your fellow travelers. The bar area is a good place to unwind if the city's nightlife scares you, and they just keep giving you peanuts...just keep giving you peanuts...

Did I mention the peanuts? Moving on to the rooms. Clean and spacious, and they sneak into your room at night to untuck your covers - very cute.

But if you are to choose this fine hotel, march down to the Plaza (mentioned above) and get a quick picture of the bear eating from a strawberry tree (it's a statue) called El Oso y El Madroño. Ignorant me thought it was a bear next to a nuclear cloud, but apparently Madrid's original name was Ursaria, or the Land of Bears. Well, I don't want to give Hotel Liabeny credit for chasing away all the bears, but you can safely visit all major sites from this location without fear of an unwanted paw knocking you down.

Oh...and if you leave your key card in the room, they replace it with smile.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TremontTraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just got here and the outside improves the overall neighborhood, The hotel is steps above the average European Hotel, Rick Steves has this hotel mentioned too in his Madrid and Toledo guide very quiet for being in the center of town with mucho foot traffic

Room Tip: do not use hotel service to get to Airport there is a yellow bus that can get you there for a few eu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 891paulc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#19 of 435 in Madrid
3,789 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#56 of 435 in Madrid
1,694 reviews
Centro
Intur Palacio San Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 435 in Madrid
1,612 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#22 of 435 in Madrid
3,392 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liabeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liabeny

Property: Hotel Liabeny
Address: Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Madrid
#20 Business Hotel in Madrid
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liabeny 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being positioned in the centre of Madrid makes visiting the city even more appealing. Everything is just minutes' walk from Hotel Liabeny; Puerta del Sol, Madrid's Gran Vía, museums, monuments, historical sites, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Mirai, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Liabeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liabeny Sercotel
Liabeny Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing