We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
164
361
151
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
361
151
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piramides metro station direct train ihg member city centre transport links british airways executive room minute walk stayed for four nights easy access free wifi bed was comfortable budget hotel tapas bar short break bus stop excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Easy to find from the Metro
Nice and friendly staff at check in.
We had room 305 which was lovely and big
Good breakfast
Good standard hotel about a 25 minute walk to the city centre but you can use the buses and Metro
Highly recommend a stay here

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gchc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH_Piramides, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Mireia Ambrona
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights here. Its summer in Madrid and the air con was not cold, complained 3 times, the result is still the same. Even the lobby was much cooler than my room.
And they have a bad internet connection. i am Disapointed this with Holiday Inn hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HenSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH_Piramides, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Mireia Ambrona
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

As a spire member of the IHG program I've booked 3 rooms in this hotel for my family and friends looking forward great experience, afterall its a Holiday Inn!!!

What a disappointment and shame it was. The level of this hotel is no more than Holiday Inn Express (low level one, as I have stayed in few Express which presented higher quality - ex. Cape Town) and quite far from being called Holiday Inn. Rooms (executive and regular) are not meeting the standard required.
BF is insulting, no virety, low quality.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tzachi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH_Piramides, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Sincerely,
Mireia Ambrona
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

No, not the 'its fine' you get in trouble with your significant other, but genuinely this hotel is fine. There's nothing wrong with it, it's just nothing to write home about either.

It's located a little way from the centre, but that's nothing Uber can't fix for €5.

It's clean, it's air conditioning works (helpful when it's 40°c), something of a rarity in hotels, and it has parking you don't need to do a sideways drift to get into.

It just needs to be updated, green toilets are a crime people...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arudur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH_Piramides, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for you review. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Mireia Ambrona
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, decent location metro station right in front. Uber easily accessible. Price was great and the breakfast was also great. Most important the customer services was excellent. chema at the front desk
Answered all of our questions gave us a map with all the tourist spots marked. No questions left unanswered. Great first experience for our family in Madrid.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH_Piramides, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Annette,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Mireia Ambrona
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews