We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Tribunal
Ranked #413 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We arrived in Madrid around 1:30 am and realized our hotel reservation was about an hour away and the subways were about to close. We needed a place for the night, and fortunately this place was steps from the tribunal station and the reception desk was still open. The concierge spoke fluent English and was extremely friendly and helpful not only in getting us a room but telling us the best spots for food, drinks, shopping, etc. Upstairs, our room was very spacious and had a kitchenette, free wi-fi and an extra futon. We could have slept 5 people here easily. The walls are a bit thin so you can hear the neighbors, and the place is clean but not the Ritz. That's all the complaints I can think of, but I'm not one of those travelers that expects to pay pennies for the best of everything so I'll still give it a 5 star for the affordability, service and location. The concierge showed us a very cheap department store around the back on Calle del Barco, and as other reviewers have stated this place is minutes from Puerta del Sol and all kinds of restaurants and nightlife. We unpacked our bags, freshened up and headed out even though it was almost 2 am, because in Madrid people don't seem to go to sleep till 6am or so. Needless to say we cancelled our other reservation and stayed here for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvyhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    64
    92
    55
    43
See reviews for
49
93
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

Nice place
Good location - 20 mn from puerta del sol place by a commercial pedestrian street .
Metro tribunal at 1 mn
Excellent Tube access to reach the Good placés of Madrid and other all to reach airports terminal from 1 to 4 In 30/35 mn maximum for 5€. If u planed to spend a days like me (thursday PM to sunday PM ) buy tourist formula. 17€ for 3 days. All tube and bus you sant to take -
Single ticket AirPort/city and the retirnkng is 10€ for one person, so....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-Seba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karachi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

Loved the place. Great view. 2 min from metro. Right in the centre of the city. Excellent customer service. Major tourist attractions and sat food outlets all around. Highly recommended. I did not even ave to take the metro once since I could walk anywhere. Madrid is a lively city with very hospitable people

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pakistanitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We didn’t expect much from this budget hostel/hotel when booking as it was very cheap and the other reviews weren’t particularly glowing, however, my friend and I were pleasantly surprised. Located right next to the metro and close to all the nightlife the Aparthotel Tribunal is so close to the action. The downfall is that the rooms are a bit dated but the beds are comfortable and the staff are accommodating. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel if you wanted to spend a lot of time in your hotel but if you only want a bed to sleep in and are planning to spend most of the time taking in the sights of Madrid, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

The hotel was very central, close to the Gran Via, metro stop (tribunal) just outside of the hotel which was very handy, we used the metro every day to get around the city.
The hotel itself was very dissapointing, it was very old fashioned and our room had little light and fresh air. The air conditioning did not work and it was too noisey to keep the window open as the city never sleeps, the bin men woke me up one morning at around 5am. The room was clean though and the towels were changed each day.There was renovation work taking place when we stayed which were not previously informed about, every day we had to dodge ladders and paint and step over uneven floors, I actually got paint on a top which I wasnt too happy about. The staff on reception seemed rude but it could have been the difficulty in communication? The workmen worked from 0800 am to late at night, call it our personal alarm clock as they worked just below our room, banging away. There was no bar or cafeteria in the hotel so if you wanted even just a drink of water you had to walk to the nearest shop.
Madrid itself is great, I would recommend going to the Zoo, they have lots of different animals including Panda's and Dolphins, the Dolphin show was good. If I went back to Madrid I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher Floor would be better to avoid the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Obviously for this price you could expect something of the kind but I think they could freshen up the rooms a bit. The furniture is quite old and what really put me off was the absence of kettle, what you get instead is water heater, which doesn't boil the water. Hah I never even thought something like this existed. Additionally, for some reason they removed the hotplate stirrer, so if you decide to use the hotplates for cooking you'd have to stop by the reception first ... Other than that the house keeping lady cleans cleans the room every day, it's in a very central location with good metro connections and good places to eat. Wi-fi password is provided upon request (free of charge), there's a late check-out (after 12 pm) and the hotel offers luggage storage in case you have a late flight.

Room Tip: Choose inside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mee_AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Two things that completely put me off were 1) bad customer service 2) no wifi in the rooms
negatives
1)When I checked-in the room we realized the room did not have A/C on. It was a hot day in mid may and with my 1yr old baby I wanted a room with a working A/C. So, when I inquired they replied that "May is spring time here and A/C does not have to be on. You can look for other hotel." they know with a baby we can't look for another hotel at the lat minute. absolutely regret my stay there
2) they advertise free wifi but its range is limited to the lobby.
3) Rooms are old
4) they charge extra for using stove in the kitchenette
Positives:
location is nice

Overall opinion : never will recommend this place

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rut-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
#245 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#146 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Hostal Sil & Serranos
Hostal Sil & Serranos
#267 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Arguelles
Aparto Suites Muralto
Aparto Suites Muralto
#104 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Aparthotel Quo Eraso
#309 of 445 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Tribunal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Tribunal

Property: Aparthotel Tribunal
Address: Calle San Vicente Ferrer 1, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Tribunal 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Tribunal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Tribunal Madrid
Aparthotel Tribunal Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing