We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Tribunal
Ranked #407 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great location, average hotel”
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Based in one of the nicest areas in Madrid, lovely restaurants, cafes en shops nearby. Also next to the metrostation 'Tribunal'. A simple hotelroom with outdated furniture and decoration, but everything worked fine. We didn't bother to use the tiny kitchen with sink, 2 electric cookers, and fridge since there are great restaurants all over the neighbourhood. Rooms got cleaned every day and friendly people working at the reception. Thin walls and during the weekend some noise outside, but that's what you'd expect in such a vibrant area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maaipai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    64
    93
    57
    44
See reviews for
50
97
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Before i go i read tripadvisor reviews and i was not sure about the hotel but that was definitelly not bad.We cannot say perfect because hotel need some renovation but cleaning,helpfull reception,location everythink is enough.I like that hotel and i can recomended this hotel if you went to madrid because in madrid you'll not need to stay in the room to much because city is very attractive all the day and night till morning and if you go for vacation you use the hotel only some sleep.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Attended a trade fair in Madrid and struggled to find last minute accommodation and ended up at the Aparthotel Tribunal. Kitchen was a cupboard and every night when i cooked all the fuses blew- very frustrating. Location is near to the tube so easy access to the whole city and apart from the fact that the staff were very pleasant and helpful there is nothing to rave about the place at all. If you are not bothered about fancy trappings and in the city for fun and boozing then the location will suit you as the main city square and nightlife is a 10 minute walk. Madrid comes alive after 10 pm and just keeps going, great tapas bars and night life. The whole city seems a bit old and dated compared to other capital cities but it is certainly fun if you don't have to be at work the next morning!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanilla_Custard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Its located right above the metro station TRIBUNAL. Gran via is within walking distance( 5 to 7min) from the hotel. you can take the hop on hop off bus from the gran via. the major shopping street with all the major brands store is right out side the hotel. there are several grocery stores and cyber cafe's just outside the hotel.The rooms for 60 euros are decent and clean. The kitchen is well equipped. mind you that there is no room service and no restaurant in the hotel. the staff at the reception is well versed with English and are eager to help you. we stayed for 4 nights here.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Ideally located in Madrid, close to Tribunal metro station, this hotel made a good base for exploring Madrid. We had two rooms which were actually two connecting apartments. Very spacious. The apartments are in need of some updating, but were very clean and quiet. Very good value for money, especially for families with older children, who need a bit more space, without cramming into a quad room. The kitchenette is suitable for making a coffee, and has a fridge.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExplorerSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We only spent one night there, but it was enough to make an impression. I liked the fact that at the reception there was a girl, who spoke good Romanian, although I didn't fancy her attitude very much. She was annoyed that I didn't have my passport with me and have given her my identity card and told me "You know...when you visit a foreign country, you should bring your passport with you." :|
They have us a room overlooking...other people's rooms, so you couldn't actually draw open your courtesans. Otherwise, the room was large and well furnished...it was very similar to a studio. The bathroom was clean and I liked the fact that it had a bidet.
The most disturbing thing of all was that the bathroom door locked itself and upon leaving for a walk we announced this at the reception and left the key with them so that they can fix it. Upon returning...a few hours later...they hadn't done anything about it and we had to use one of my hair pins to open it...:|
Other than that, the hotel is very well located, few steps away from the metro station and you can reach central area very well.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nateea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

Hotel quite central for Grand Via and Tribunal Metro, but reached via a scruffy street with lots of graffitti, which gave a very bad first impression of this area. The room was basic but clean and the staff pleasant but the biggest problem was noise. We had an inside room to avoid the excessive noise from outside but the walls must be paper thin as we could hear every word of a telephone conversation, and the TV in the room next door. After 2 sleepless nights we invested in some sleeping pills! It was useful to have a small kitchen for breakfast in the hotel, and for keeping drinks and fruit chilled. However, the kitchen was very basically equipped - a milk heater but no kettle; toaster; no wineglasses and no corkscrew!! During our 4 night stay in Madrid we found much nicer areas and took details of other hotels that certainly looked more appealing. On reflection, we feel this is more a 2 star establishment, location is certainly not ideal albeit very central. This is not somewhere we would recommend to our friends. The Palace / Opera area is so much nicer and just as central.

  • Liked — It was clean, maid did good job every day
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorraineSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#149 of 436 in Madrid
438 reviews
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
#252 of 436 in Madrid
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Plaza D'ort
Plaza D'ort
#392 of 436 in Madrid
140 reviews
Arguelles
Aparto Suites Muralto
Aparto Suites Muralto
#101 of 436 in Madrid
566 reviews
Centro
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Hotel Exe Suites 33
#196 of 436 in Madrid
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Tribunal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Tribunal

Property: Aparthotel Tribunal
Address: Calle San Vicente Ferrer 1, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Tribunal 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Tribunal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Tribunal Madrid
Aparthotel Tribunal Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing