We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Zenit Abeba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Abeba
Ranked #193 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We booked this hotel for a short business trip, and we choose it due to its close proximity to the business location.
The reception staff was great, especially one gentleman always smiling. The breakfast staff was not so great, grumpy and never smiling or talking.
It has a breakfast area used for dinner as well(always empty at dinner time), breakfast is decent, the usual omlette, sausages , cereals, juices, fruits, exactly the same everyday.
We booked for 3 nights but due to a change of flight we had to leave one day early. We were give a partial refund for the last night, which was great, as the initial booking said it was non refundable.
Rooms are a bit on the small side, but modern and clean. Tv has 50 channels, all spanish. No english ones. Was shocked to see in Madrid in general, people were not speaking english at all. Except the front desk, we were constantly getting answers in spanish. From taxy to breakfast staff, air shuttle or shops, including large shopping centers in touristic areas. Big nono, but the lack of english at Tv explaines it. From Paramount movies to cartoons, everything was dubbed in spanish.
The hotel also has a small but decent fitnesss room, free wireless internet with good reception, and is in general quiet and clean.
It is located very close to subway station, 15 minutes to central locations. Neighbourhoud feels safe at night.
We would recommend this hotel for guests who like it quiet, for business trips.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view ask for one to the street(it may be a bit noisy), as our room had a i...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anamariapmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zenit Abeba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

The Zenit Abeba enjoys a very good location in the Salamanca neighborhood of Madrid. You can walk to the main attractions in the neighborhood such as Ortega y Gasset, Serrano and Velazquez in under 10 minutes. The room was modern and the bathroom too. My only complaint is that the wifi was very slow and at times was impossible to use the internet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed here for a week in december 2012. It is conveiently located half bloc from the metro so you can go anywhere in madrid. The rooms are decent sized and have private baths. My room was quiet and i had no trouble sleeping. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I only had breakfast there, but it was quite tasty. I would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchyginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Position: close to Juan Leon Tube station, which helps to reach all touristic attractions easily. Surrounding area is also very nice from the urbanistic point of view and quite.

Hotel was recently refurbished, thus the rooms and the rest of the hotel are clean and wel designed, in a modern, "scandinavian" style, with elements of dark stones.

Breakfast was excellent, with a huge choice of food and, very important, plenty of freshly squeezed orange juice.

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Large room and nice bathroom were suitable to make me feel good.

All in all, very good place to stay when visiting Madrid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serial_Dealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My greatest need in a hotel is quiet, and though not completely sound proof, the room allowed me to rest. Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom made for an easy stay. I like the location, close to the Metro, making it easy to get to any central location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerCello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed here with my sister and were very pleased. Comfortable rooms with good bathrooms, excellent beds and generally good facilities. Breakfast was really nice. Perhaps a little far from central Madrid but would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stay there almost once a month when I go to Madrid for business. Great location. Rooms are nice. Only missing a pool! Defenitely recommend this hotel. Rates are good for a hotel in the city. Very convenient for a short stay in Madrid.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
NeoMagna Madrid
NeoMagna Madrid
#278 of 438 in Madrid
317 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#43 of 438 in Madrid
642 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Novotel Madrid Center
Novotel Madrid Center
#118 of 438 in Madrid
1,120 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Balboa
NH Madrid Balboa
#183 of 438 in Madrid
768 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Vincci Soma
Vincci Soma
#165 of 438 in Madrid
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Abeba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Abeba

Address: C/ Alcantara 63, 28006 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in Madrid
#133 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#148 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#150 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £56 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Abeba 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Madrid hotel in the district of Salamanca. The Zenit Abeba Hotel is a four star establishment in Madrid, situated in a privileged location a few meters from Calle Ortege y Gasset. Next to the hotel is the most prestigious shopping area in Madrid, Calle Serrano and Calle Goya, which are emblems of Madrid. The 90 rooms of the Zenit Abeba Hotel in Madrid have exclusive designer facilities, with a carefully detailed decor. The hotel also has a private car park for its guests, in the centre of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zenit Abeba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Abeba Hotel
Zenit Abeba Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing