We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Hotel T3 Tirol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel T3 Tirol
Ranked #170 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
“Business trip”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Excellent location to visit Madrid the metro station and the bus stop are very close. The staff is friendly and available to answer questions. I liked the breakfast and the room was very nice, clean and specious. It was also very quiet. I would recommend it and stay again in my next travel to Madrid.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, General Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for the time you spent for them. These kind of feelings about your stay helps us to continue with our efforts to improve our services and facilities.

We will be glad to welcome you again at T3 TIROL very soon.

Best regards,

Raquel Gómez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    293
    96
    10
    10
See reviews for
116
189
46
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Good:
The rooms are nice, plenty spacious and modern (we stayed in 511 and 512 the same week, with a few days in between spent ouside Madrid), and quiet once we realized that to block street noise you need to close the outer blinds, which are common in Madrid and called persillanas.
When we arrived at 9:30 am from a transatlantic flight our room wasn't yet empty, but for 10 euros extra a night we got a "Superior" room which happened to be free, and were able to take a nap right away.
The service was great, they were always friendly and helpful at the front desk, the rooms were very clean, and when we left a little electrical converter in the room at the end of our first stay they found it and brought it back to us. There's a computer with internet access you can use in the lobby for free.
The hotel is right by the Arguelles Metro stop, on the corner with Calle de la Princesa (just call it Princesa). On the same corner as the hotel is an outpost of El Corte Ingles, the omnipresent department store, where you can buy anything, including books, cell phones, groceries, clothes etc; and there's also a nice bakery, Pan Europeo, with breads and pastries and coffee; and Bar Los Bocadillos, where for breakfast you can get tortilla espanola, coffee, tea, or fresh orange juice.
The Arguelles Metro station is only 4 stops from Sol, the very center of town, on the #3 line, but it's a lot quieter than being right by all the sights.

Bad: no free WiFi unless you book through hotel web site. I would have loved to book through their web site, but the prices were significantly more, so I booked indirectly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I slept in T3 tirol for 2 nights.
Positive points.
1)Rooms are clean. Bathrooms are ok. No bidet.
2)Breakfast is good. Not abundant but there is enought choice.
Personally I Do not understand why the do not serve coffee with an automatic lavazza/illy/ nespresso machine instead of the one they use. Coffee is terrible.
Negative.
1) City center is not at walkable distance. But there is the metro station Arguelles that brings you to SOL metro stop in 10 mins.
2)Rooms at lower floors are more noisy due to the water coming from the upper floor flushes. Ask for 4rth floor or more.

In sintesis.
Choose this hotel if the price is under 90 euro per night per double. Whit a higher bgt you can go in the city center.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcoferra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, General Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear guest,

We take our guests' feedback very seriously and therefore I would like to apologize for the issues that you have pointed out to us and in which we did not meet your expectations.

I have already shared your comments with the Engineering team to improve as much as possible the problem with the noise of your room. At the same time, I will have a meeting with our Coffee provider to improve the quality of our coffee.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your comments help us to improve our services and make more confortable the T3 Tirol Hotel.

Looking forward to hearing from you in a near future at T3 Tirol,

Sincerely

Raquel Gómez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel is a great value. I've stayed there twice; both times I was very comfortable and slept really well. The rooms are nice, modern, clean, and very quiet!!! The bathroom was spacious with a full tub/shower. The staff is quite friendly and speaks English well enough to communicate with me (I didn't speak a word of Spanish the first time I stayed there). There are special children's areas in the hotel and there is also a small exercise room. There's an ample breakfast buffet for an additional 14 Euros which I took advantage of, even though it was more expensive than going to one of the bakeries across the street. The location is great--all kinds of interesting shops in the area, and also right across the street from a metro station which takes you downtown to all the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, General Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Rachel,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review onyour stay at T3 Tirol. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the quality and finishes of your room, as well as our continental buffet breakfast.

We take our guests' feedback very serously and therefore we have created some offers on our breakfast price.

I truly hope you will enjoy your next visit to Madrid with us and exprience these offers and other new service thr we are now putting in action, such us our fantastic new terrace on the 8th floor.

Sincerely,

Raquel Gómez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed here four nights on a business trip and found it OK but not great. My room was large and comfortable enough but overlooked a sort of narrow yard with views of fire escapes and walls. This meant it was pretty gloomy all the time and I doubt if it would ever get any sun. Since I was not in during the day this did not matter but if I were on holiday I would be disappointed. (Room 317) It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower worked well, the air-con was a bit unpredictable. I had free wifi in my package and this was patchy - OK at night but lots of buffering and drop-outs at busy time. The TV only had Spanish channels. The breakfast was a bit minimal with stuff running out before it was replenished and no hot choice.

Although handy for the metro (across the street) and El Corte Ingles, this hotel is not in the heart of things and you need to get the metro to the interesting places (well - I guess some would walk it).

This review sounds a bit negative but this is a normal, acceptable sort of hotel - neither especially bad nor particularly noteworthy. The staff were helpful and communication was not a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for one that gets some light and sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clottieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, General Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay at T3 Tirol. Our first objetive is the satisfaction of our guests and your comments help us to improve our services and facilities.

We are very sad to hear from you that your stay among us did not satisfy your minimum expectations. We would have change your room for a exterior one if you'd have told us at your arrival.

At the same time,, we inform you we have a paid WIFI with better speed than the Free one. For the next time you can ask for it.

We will be glad to welcome you again at T3 Tirol very soon to become into possitive the feeling you got from us.

Best regards,

HOTEL T3 TIROL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Have been going there for years and it is very centrally located for both business and pleasure. The location has access to all transportaion and places to eat. Rooms are spacious and modern, very comfortable beds. LOVE BEING THERE EVERY TIME I AM IN MADRID. There is a nice terrace to use in the summer. No swimming pool but that is not why you go to Madrid.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gitanacat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, General Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay at T3 Tirol. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the high quality and finishes of all the differents areas of our hotel: room, breakfast, the terrace,.....

Comments like yours are what motivate all our staff to continue with the guideline of improving service and quality of T3 Tirol hotel.

We look forward to receiving you in a near future in "your home in Madrid",

Sincerely,

HOTEL T3 TIROL
Raquel Gómez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hotel has good, well-maintained, facilities. The lobby is spacious and so are the rooms and bathrooms. The fixtures and furniture are modern. The beds make for soothing, comfortable rest and sleep.

The breakfast selection is generous. Different types of coffee can be had from the coffee machine. Tea and chocolate drinks are likewise available. Yoghurt, fruits, cold cuts, cereals, bread, cheese are provided in several varieties.

The only problem we had in this hotel was the airconditioning in the two twin rooms we occupied for 2 nights. Everything works well in the evenings, after setting the thermostat and fan speed. Strangely, we noticed that towards the morning the rooms became warm, and no amount of manipulation of the aircon adjustments could bring back the cool temperature. It seemed that the airconditioners would automatically go on "fan" at a set time in the early morning hours.

After our first night, we did not report it to the reception counter, as we thought we might just be imagining things. But after our second night , we reported the airconditioning problem to the lady manning the reception counter (Sept 9, around 6:30am), who was surprised to hear about the problem. Initially she sounded as if she wondered why we were complaining when there's supposed to be no problem with their room airconditioners. But anyway she asked me to write a report to the hotel manager describing the problem. She learned from another guest who was checking out that her airconditioning too was not working. I overheard this guest remarking about it, although she did not know that we had a similar problem in our two rooms.

I would have given an "excellent" rating to this hotel, but due to the airconditioning problem, I would rate them one notch down.

By the way, the hotel is conveniently located near the Arguelles metro station. But guests going to this hotel shoiuld remember to use the exit adjacent to the El Corte Ingles department store (not advisable for you to emerge from the opposite end of the station to Calle de la Princesa, as the walk to the hotel can take 10 min longer). As you get out of the station, orient yourself so that you face Calle Marquis de Urquijo, with Calle de la Princesa on your left side (the two streets are at right angles to each other), T3 Tirol is about at 10 o'clock position from where you are. Cross the streets towards it. I offer this guide, because it is not easy to spot the hotel, especially at night. We got lost for about 15 min walking up and down the streets, failing to spot it, until a taxi driver pointed it out to us. We also saw from a distance their neon lit signage atop their building. Nobody can see that right away! Even at day time, at street level, one can't readily find the hotel because their signboard is not too conspicuous.

Overall, the hotel is a good place. I hope by the time readers of this review decide to go there, when in Madrid, the airconditioning shall have been fixed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nav795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Arguelles
Aparto Suites Muralto
Aparto Suites Muralto
#102 of 436 in Madrid
565 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#190 of 436 in Madrid
610 reviews
Arguelles
Aparthotel Rosales
Aparthotel Rosales
#289 of 436 in Madrid
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
Hotel Acta Madfor
#113 of 436 in Madrid
1,116 reviews
Chamberi
Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel T3 Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T3 Tirol

Property: Hotel T3 Tirol
Address: Calle Marques de Urquijo 4, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Madrid
#101 Family Hotel in Madrid
#119 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T3 Tirol 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished, the Tirol T3 Hotel has an excellent location in the central residential and commercial area of Moncloa-Arguelles in Madrid, in front of El Corte Ingles on Princesa street and close to Plaza de Espana square, the Royal Palace and the university campus. This hotel is ideal for business trips due to its closeness to different firms and perfect for families with children who want to spend a weekend enjoying everything Madrid offers to them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel T3 Tirol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t3 Tirol Hotel
t3 Tirol Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing