We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value”
Review of Hotel T3 Tirol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel T3 Tirol
Ranked #173 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very good value”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed on business for one night and will use it again. Central location, good sized room, clean and quiet with comfortable bed. Everything worked including free WiFi all at good price, what more could you want.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for the time you spent for them. These kind of feelings about your stay helps us to continue with our efforts to improve our services and facilities.

We will be glad to welcome you again at T3 TIROL very soon.

Best regards,

Raquel Gómez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    293
    96
    10
    10
See reviews for
116
189
46
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Level Contributor
280 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Well place hotel mid-price. The rooms are a bit sad, design wise. But they are clean and appropriate for short stay. The buffet for the breakfast could be a bit improved in terms of choice ... The fitness room is ok, but the running machine was not functioning well. Pity ...

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your time to share your experience at T3 Tirol. All your suggestions will be attended to improve our service.These comments help us to improve our services and quality.

I hope you will stay wiht us in your next visit to Madrid

Yours sincerely,

Raquel Gómez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed for 6 nights. We got a good deal on the room, as we booked a while in advance. The room was quiet, roomy and very clean. Staff is very helpful. The metro is next to the hotel and you get to the centre in a few stops. There is a El Corte Inglés opposite the hotel, where you can buy whatever you need. Also great places to eat in the neighborhood, especially if you get off the beaten track. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street if you want it to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie2616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience in our hotel during your last stay in Madrid. All your comments help us to improve our service and keep on the line of excellent.

Looking forward to receiving you in a near future,

Yours sincerely,


Raquel Gómez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here for a conference in November. The hotel was nice for a budget hotel in a big city. The room was clean and compact. My single room had no view: just a window to a fire escape and interior courtyard but that was fine with me. I don't really need a room overlooking a busy street!! The bathroom and room size were great. There was no fridge, iron, or kettle in the room but that didn't matter. You can purchase snacks and drinks from the attached cafe or at various vending machines on every 3rd floor. The breakfast was excellent and the WIFI was great on the first floor. The only problem I had was that when I checked in the concierge was pretty swift and cold with me. I was tired and he wasn't very accommodating. I had to ask for the WIFI code, where the breakfast was and what time, and whether he knew anything about the tours arranged for the conference guests and he seemed annoyed with my questions. Usually when someone checks into a place you make them feel welcome and offer them information like WIFI codes, a map of the area etc. and ensure their needs are taken care of. All the other staff I encountered were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank googlywoogly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time or sharing your experience with us during your last stay in Madrid.
Your comments are very usefull for us to improve our service. and let me inform you that I had just a meeting wih all the reception staff to analyze the way of receiving a guest. You are right that all of us must make feel you in a special and warm atmosphere, by giving all the information about the hotel, the room and the city a guest needs.

I real hope you can feel this service in your next stay, and do not hesitate to contact with me for anything I can help you.

Looking forwarg to receiving you in a near future,

Best regards,

Raquel Gómez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A good price for what you get. The room was on the front and was a bit noisy at times but no problem with a set of ear plugs, but it was crazy hot (like every shop and restaurant, so not unusual) and the aircon didn't seem to blow cold - so you either swelter in the heat or open the window and suffer the noise. However, it was spacious and had everything you need from a good budget hotel. Great location for metro and walkable to pretty much everywhere you might want to go. Main niggles were that our room was a smoking room even though we had booked non-smoking, I only realised once we had unpacked so didn't ask to change but im sure they would have done if requested and as mentioned in previous posts a little fridge would be a benefit. For the price paid I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend for a short city break.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggmon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you in advance for your time to share your experience with us. These kind of comments are what help us to improve our service and quality level.

I look forward to receving you in a near future where you can ckeck our improvements.

Best regards

Raquel Gómez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
774 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here during a business trip to Madrid and I must say the location (close to the subway and park) is ideal. Note that some excellent restaurants are also in walking distance (Metro Bistro, Club Allard, ...).

The staff members are extremely helpful and friendly, especially for Madrileños! I very much appreciated the honesty upon arrival that rooms to the street are noisy but well lit, whereas rooms to the back are nice and quiet, but dark. I went for the good-rest option and I am not disappointed.

Rooms are very clean and spacious. No carpet (plus!). Very large work area and a shower with a pressure that is out of this world. For those who like tsunamis in the shower, this is it! I wish there was a small fridge in the room, tho. Internet is reasonably fast, but the bandwidth could be improved.

Breakfast is nice with some delicious local delicacies (churros & tortas). And the espresso is drinkable, too. I would have appreciated some hard-boiled eggs and bananas, but that is my preference. I am sure others were overwhelmed with the selection.

The gym is small, but if you feel the urge to work out, it should be just enough.

Overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room to the back. The avenue in front is very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelmutsFoodPorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Forest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful 4 night stay at Hotel T3 Tirol. The location was convenient, just outside of the bustling tourist area, but still walkable to many parts of Madrid. And there is Metro stop is directly across the street. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We upgraded to a "superior" room for 10 Euro more a night and had a lovely corner room on the the 6th floor. Well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to than you for taking your time to share your experience in our hotel during your last stay in Madrid. All your comments help us to improve our service and keep on the line of excellent.

Looking forward to receiving you in a near future,

Yours sincerely,

Raquel Gómez
Manager
T3 TIROL HOTEL
Madrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Arguelles
Aparto Suites Muralto
Aparto Suites Muralto
#101 of 436 in Madrid
567 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#190 of 436 in Madrid
610 reviews
Arguelles
Aparthotel Rosales
Aparthotel Rosales
#291 of 436 in Madrid
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
Hotel Acta Madfor
#112 of 436 in Madrid
1,120 reviews
Chamberi
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel T3 Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T3 Tirol

Property: Hotel T3 Tirol
Address: Calle Marques de Urquijo 4, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Madrid
#101 Family Hotel in Madrid
#119 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T3 Tirol 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished, the Tirol T3 Hotel has an excellent location in the central residential and commercial area of Moncloa-Arguelles in Madrid, in front of El Corte Ingles on Princesa street and close to Plaza de Espana square, the Royal Palace and the university campus. This hotel is ideal for business trips due to its closeness to different firms and perfect for families with children who want to spend a weekend enjoying everything Madrid offers to them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel T3 Tirol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t3 Tirol Hotel
t3 Tirol Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing