We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel T3 Tirol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel T3 Tirol
Ranked #141 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Clean, quite, relaxing and really kindly staff. A plus is the relaxing terrace at the 8th floor. Comfortable rooms and big enough. Good quality breakfast. Not really central in Madrid but not so far from the centre (15 minutes)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filippo_C_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    284
    88
    10
    7
See reviews for
113
179
44
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel has many good things. It is very close to Metro, has a nice feeling in the room and dining room, comforable bed nice bath room. In short all the things you look for.

We did have 2 discomforts. One the plumbing in the sink of the bathroom made a dripping noise whenever we opened the tap (room 315) . We did tell the desk but nothing happened. Secondly we heards snors from the adjacent room.

I still thing it is very good value for money and worth staying in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is very nice newly refurbished or well taken care of however the rooms are extremely small and you have to pay for everything, even put a coin in each time you want to open the safe. Positive side is that it is almost on Gran Via and not very expensive also the breakfast was decent I recommend this hotel especially for business

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

it's a once hotel with good location - 25 minutes walking to the Puerta del Sol, 15 min. by metro which is just outside crossing the street.
The room was big and clean. The only problem I had was the air-conditioning - it was not working properly and was very noisy.
The breakfast is good - as espresso lover I was very happy to have a good espresso served on breakfast; there were also good choice of different foods - fruits, croissants, jam on, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenitsaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments about four stay with us. These opinions help us to improve our service and installations. I inform you we are reviewing all the air-conditioning system to owrk property.

I look forward to receiving you again at T3 Tirol Hotel

Best regards

Raquel Gómez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This isn't a luxurious hotel but it is perfectly appropriate for a short stay. Right beside the subway/El Corte Ingles department store, walking distance (for the energetic) to the Gran Via. For fairly small rooms, the bathroom is quite generous - not the usual pokey closet that is usually found in this price range of hotel. An excellent shower and comfortable bed, although a little on the hard side. Minor disadvantage for a stay in spring is that the air conditioning wasn't switched on yet, so rooms were fairly hot (and open windows meant noisy street). The vending machines/ice machines are very convenient, as is the connected tea/coffee shop. Breakfast ws fine - nothing out of this world, but lots of other choice nearby if it is not to your liking.

Room Tip: Rooms facing street are very noisy, ask for one facing the back courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments. These ones help us to improve our service to get a warm efficiency. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience caused with the air conditioning and the next time you stay with us, please let Reception know all your impressions to help you inmediatly.

We look forward to receiving you in a near future,

Sincerely

Raquel Gómez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a most comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff and nice rooms. It's just by the metro station, 10 minutes from the centre, and with plenty of cafes, bars and shops just outside the door. I had very good cheap breakfasts in Café & Te just across the street. There's an amazing low-cost bar-café to the right of the front door where you get a snack and drink for 90p or lunch for 4 euros. The 8th floor shady terrace is excellent for siesta time with views towards the palacio real and the montes, excellent for sunsets too. I'll certainly come back.

Room Tip: I liked being in front for the light and to look down at the street. It wasn't noisy with the ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terence d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest,

It's a pleasure for all T3 Tirol Hotel Staff to know that all our efforts have helped to make a nicer stay in Madrid.
These kind of comments help us to continue improving our installations and service.

We look forward to receiving you in a near future,

Sincerely

Raquel Gómez
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff there is very friendly and helpful. The room is modern and clean with a very comfortable bed. Nice breakfast, free wifi and convenient location. Very good value for money. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haozi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your time to share your experience in our hotel. It's a pleasure for all the staff to know that our efforts to improve the hotel quality, have helped to make a nicer stay in Madrid for you.

We look forward to receiving you in a near future,

Sincerely,

Raquel Gómez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Arguelles
Aparto Suites Muralto
Aparto Suites Muralto
#112 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#196 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Arguelles
Aparthotel Rosales
Aparthotel Rosales
#284 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Acta Madfor
#101 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Chamberi
Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque
Chamberi
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel T3 Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T3 Tirol

Property: Hotel T3 Tirol
Address: Calle Marques de Urquijo 4, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Madrid
#101 Family Hotel in Madrid
#119 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T3 Tirol 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished, the Tirol T3 Hotel has an excellent location in the central residential and commercial area of Moncloa-Arguelles in Madrid, in front of El Corte Ingles on Princesa street and close to Plaza de Espana square, the Royal Palace and the university campus. This hotel is ideal for business trips due to its closeness to different firms and perfect for families with children who want to spend a weekend enjoying everything Madrid offers to them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel T3 Tirol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t3 Tirol Hotel
t3 Tirol Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing