We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel T3 Tirol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel T3 Tirol
Ranked #157 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My brother and I definitely enjoyed our stay at the T3 Tirol Hotel during a recent round trip of Spain. Our expectations were not only met but exceeded. The hotel is great value for money due to its communicative location at some 10 minutes from Palacio Real, and just a few steps from the nearest Metro station. Hotel staff were really helpful and facilities make you feel at ease at any time - you have the use of free wifi, gym, sky terrace.. Breakfast was also nice, featuring traditional Spanish tortilla. I would wholeheartedly recommend T3 Tirol to any traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inner yard seem to be very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhenyavj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    287
    90
    10
    9
See reviews for
114
182
44
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I stay at the hotel. The location is excellent next to metro Arguelles, taxi and bus stops. It is next to a Corte Inglés and not far from Old Madrid and the Gran Via. It has a decent breakfast buffet. Their parking is convenient but expensive. They will store your luggage if you don't want to travel with everything you've bought. There is a bar/cafe "Mercado Provencal" five doors don't that has very inexpensive tapas and drinks. 63 euros per night for a double. Great place, clean and convenient!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeguerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your time in sharing your experience in our T3 Tirol hotel. It`s a pleasure for all the staff to make you stay in Madrid, more confortable.

All of us look forward to receiving you soon again.

Best regards and enjoy your summer,

Raquel Gómez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, during my participation at a scientific meeting in Madrid. Although I could not enjoy all that this hotel can offer, my overall impression is positive. Good location, clean room and decent breakfast. Huge remark for the WiFi, it was terrible. I was on the third floor and could not stay connected for more than a minute and with very low signal strength. Although reported, the problem was not solved during my stay. For a business travelers very big minus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Igor_Dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sahring your experience with all of us. I apologize for all the inconvece caused by WIFI. In these days we are changing the WIFI for optical fiber that is faster.

Thank you again for your comments that help us to improve our service and isntallations. I hope to can enjoy our hotel in your next stay in Madrid.

Sincerely,

Raquel Gómez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was here for four days during a workshop.
Clean rooms, great wifi. Close to a metro station.
Decent breakfast.
A friend visited and they were able to get her a supplement in my room for 15 Euro!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank another-travel-diary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stopped here for 3 nights with 2 small children after booking a deal through British Airways. The hotel was nice and the family room really big, the kids loved the bunk beds. The hotel was clean and we really liked the roof terrace where we sat out one afternoon enjoying the sunshine. The hotel is about 2 minutes from Arguelles metro station and just a short walk from the cable cars that give you a great view over Madrid, so an ideal location for us. We didnt use the restuarant of diner connected to the hotel, but found a nice little cafe over the road for breakfast. Overall we really liked the hotel and had a lovely 3 night stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamNoisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Clean rooms, Good Wifi, Good location near Argüelles metro Station. Paying more than €8 when the coffee is from a machine and there's no hot option is crazy when a desayuno literally across the street costs less than €3. The plumbing can be a bit noisy as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t3hotels, Manager at Hotel T3 Tirol, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments. I am really sorry you didn't like our breakfast buffet that we try to do it quite complete with fruit, cheese, ham, several types of cold cuts, pastries, oreange juice, cereal, cakes, bread, spanish omelette,..... Anyway I personally will check again the quality of our coffee to make ir better for you next stay wiht us.

I look forward to receiving you in your next stay in Madrid

Sincerely,

Raquel Gómez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Clean, quite, relaxing and really kindly staff. A plus is the relaxing terrace at the 8th floor. Comfortable rooms and big enough. Good quality breakfast. Not really central in Madrid but not so far from the centre (15 minutes)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filippo_C_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Arguelles
Aparto Suites Muralto
Aparto Suites Muralto
#105 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Arguelles
Aparthotel Rosales
Aparthotel Rosales
#285 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Hotel Acta Madfor
#100 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#193 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Chamberi
Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque
Chamberi
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel T3 Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel T3 Tirol

Property: Hotel T3 Tirol
Address: Calle Marques de Urquijo 4, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Madrid
#101 Family Hotel in Madrid
#119 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel T3 Tirol 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished, the Tirol T3 Hotel has an excellent location in the central residential and commercial area of Moncloa-Arguelles in Madrid, in front of El Corte Ingles on Princesa street and close to Plaza de Espana square, the Royal Palace and the university campus. This hotel is ideal for business trips due to its closeness to different firms and perfect for families with children who want to spend a weekend enjoying everything Madrid offers to them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel T3 Tirol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t3 Tirol Hotel
t3 Tirol Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing