We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff but no extras at this place.”
Review of HRC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HRC Hotel
Ranked #203 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent but there were a few amenities that were missed. If you are going for romantic reasons pick another place to stay. This place has twin beds only. If you request a double bed they will just push two twins together. If you don't care about beds, cute, quaint hotel. Location was great, we walked everywhere with ease.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Wicket77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for take few minutes of your time to share your experience in Hrc Hotel with
other persons.We would like to thank you your kind words respect to the recepcionists.We are always looking to improve the service that we offer to our guests , and we hope to wellcome you in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for HRC Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in hotel in April 2014. I booked hotel room with terrase and it was very good idea, because the view is very nice and in sunny day u can relax little bit before u will go to city. All the staff is very friendly and if u have some question they will help best they can. Level of English is very good so there is no problem with comunication.I can just recommend this hotel.If i will go ever back to Madrid i will defenitely stay in this hotel again. Thank you for nice time in your hotel. With best wishes Daniela.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniela l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Daniela,

Thank you for taking your time to write a few words about your stay with us on Tripadvisor.
We love to hear that you liked our rooms with terrace.
We are grateful about you opinion about our entire staff.

Hope to be your home in the city for next time.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for four nights. Staff at reception were helpful and spoke English. Room on 5th floor had a great view over the city. My only criticism is that breakfast wasn't included and had to be bought every morning in the hotel cafe.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjackyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director de Recepción at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for take few minutes of your time to share your experience in Hrc Hotel with
other persons.We would like to thank you your kind words respect to the recepcionists.We are always looking to improve the service that we offer to our guests , and we hope to wellcome you in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Found this place on trip advisor. Good price for level of room. Close to plaza mayor, puerta del sol. Also great location to go to Vicente Calderon if you want to watch atletico!
Continental breakfast easily available next to reception and cheap!
Free wifi and fast connection speed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director de Recepción at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for taking your time to write a few words about your stay with us on tripadvisor.
We love to hear that you liked our breakfast,our fast wireless and our location.

Hope to be your home in the city for next time.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I don't normally write reviews but I had such a good stay here that I wanted to recommend it to others. The wifi was very fast and the signal was strong throughout the hotel. The cafe on the first floor had great breakfast, good service and was reasonably priced. Oscar at the front desk was very helpful throughout our stay, as was all the other staff we encountered. The room was very clean and had a safe. The location was good and the airport transfer service offered by the hotel was terrific. Overall, this hotel was a great value and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director de Recepción at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you so much Kelley for your stay at the HRC Hotel and for sharing your impressions with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.We really appreciate your comments about the,services,location and our staff.We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise!

We look forward to accommodating you again!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great spot. All touristic spots can be reached on foot.@0 min walk from Plaza Mayor. Nice place, helpful staff. Try and get a room on 5th floor, you get your own mini terrace with it. Good view. I would go back there

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhardwaj_Vikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear customer,
First of all thank you for the time spent in expressing your kind and positive assessment about our establishment. Thanks to customers as you other future visitors can have an objective and independent opinion on the experience of staying at our hotel and the neighbourhood area. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again with us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Found this little gem from reviews on TA - we were not disappointed! Carlos at reception was warm and friendly as could be...we were able to check in within minutes of our early morning arrival and Carlos gave excellent suggestions for sightseeing on foot. Location is off the busy city streets but easy walk to La Latina Metro. We were on the 5th floor - very quiet and comfortable room. Breakfast is not included, but a small café adjoins the reception area and ample options available for 3-5 EU per person. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUrbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear customer,
First of all thank you for the time spent in expressing your kind and positive assessment about our establishment. Thanks to customers as you other future visitors can have an objective and independent opinion on the experience of staying at our hotel and the neighbourhood area. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again with us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Puerta de Toledo
#133 of 438 in Madrid
939 reviews
La Latina
Ganivet Hotel
Ganivet Hotel
#117 of 438 in Madrid
1,650 reviews
Hotel Acta Madfor
#115 of 438 in Madrid
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#51 of 438 in Madrid
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HRC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HRC Hotel

Address: Calle Angel 18, 28005 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > La Latina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Madrid
#139 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £52 - £834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HRC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This good-value hotel is in Madrid’s La Latina neighbourhood, famous for its tapas bars, cinemas and museums. The HRC Hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all areas. The hotel is in the historic centre of Madrid. The Almudena Cathedral, the Plaza Mayor and the Puerta del Sol are all a short walk away. The El Rastro Market area is also nearby, and Atocha Station is a 5-minute Metro journey away. All rooms have a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Fifth-floor rooms have a terrace with views of the San Francisco El Grande Basilica, with the largest dome in Madrid. The bar-cafeteria at HRC Hotel serves breakfast and a variety of snacks. The surrounding La Latina district has a range of cafes, restaurants and traditional tapas bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HRC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reyes Catolicos Hotel
Hotel Reyes Catolicos
Reyes Catolicos Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing