We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal City Break Hotel”
Review of HRC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HRC Hotel
Ranked #222 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had booked a few days in Madrid having visited before in 2010. On our previous visit we booked nearer the centre and found the hotel very noisy. HRC was just the opposite, in a nice quiet but clean and safe area yet only a 5 min walk from either of 2 metro stations and 10 mins walk to major sites. We were at the airport within 1hr, walking and metro, on our way in and out.

The hotel was excellent value for money, it was immaculately clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious and the breakfasts, although continental in nature, had plenty of choice. The reception desk staff were always keen to advise on site seeing and travel tips.

All in all an excellent choice for someone who wants a city break at decent value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveT1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Dave.

It is grateful for us the words you have had.

Thank you for aprreciating our central location in Madrid. All the historic city is about 10 minutes walking from the hotel. We have 2 metro stations just 2 blocks away.

As you say, our aim is to have all our building clean and our staff ready to give the best attention to our guests.

We hope to have you one more time with us.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hi, we were 4 nights in this hotel, everything was perfect,the room with the toilette very big,the excellent explanations of Oscar(receptionist), to visit the city,to have dinner and to move as well with bus and metro.i recommend this hotel,also the location is great,just 10 min walk to plaza mayor.

thank you to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marx731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014
Google Translation

Gentile cliente,
Grazie per il suo commento gentile e il tempo speso a scriverlo.
Qui avete sempre l'abitazione e l'affetto di tutti i membri di questo Hotel.
In attesa di vederlo presto, ricevere i nostri ringraziamenti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and its on a calm street and very close walking to everything cool.its packed with bars in the evening and the people are great. Pharmacy and mini market right next door.We recommend to choose a room with terass but watch out if its wet outside on the grass when walking in again since it gets very slippery - we fell three times injured our feet. The only negative I can say is that the cleaning lady didnt change sheets so it was the same and also the same towels. And the tv is mostly in Spanish and very small.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsjodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Mrs Joding.

Thank you for taking a little of your time to write this review.

The rooms with terrace are quite recommended during spring and summer. Its fantastic view of San Francisco Basilica is worth for just €20/night.

The central location of the hotel is perfect for going by foot to almost all importan monuments and major important places of Madrid.

We are sorry if the housekeeper did not change your towels. Just telling it at the reception we proceed to provide you new ones.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent but there were a few amenities that were missed. If you are going for romantic reasons pick another place to stay. This place has twin beds only. If you request a double bed they will just push two twins together. If you don't care about beds, cute, quaint hotel. Location was great, we walked everywhere with ease.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Wicket77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for take few minutes of your time to share your experience in Hrc Hotel with
other persons.We would like to thank you your kind words respect to the recepcionists.We are always looking to improve the service that we offer to our guests , and we hope to wellcome you in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in hotel in April 2014. I booked hotel room with terrase and it was very good idea, because the view is very nice and in sunny day u can relax little bit before u will go to city. All the staff is very friendly and if u have some question they will help best they can. Level of English is very good so there is no problem with comunication.I can just recommend this hotel.If i will go ever back to Madrid i will defenitely stay in this hotel again. Thank you for nice time in your hotel. With best wishes Daniela.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniela l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Daniela,

Thank you for taking your time to write a few words about your stay with us on Tripadvisor.
We love to hear that you liked our rooms with terrace.
We are grateful about you opinion about our entire staff.

Hope to be your home in the city for next time.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for four nights. Staff at reception were helpful and spoke English. Room on 5th floor had a great view over the city. My only criticism is that breakfast wasn't included and had to be bought every morning in the hotel cafe.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjackyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director de Recepción at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for take few minutes of your time to share your experience in Hrc Hotel with
other persons.We would like to thank you your kind words respect to the recepcionists.We are always looking to improve the service that we offer to our guests , and we hope to wellcome you in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Found this place on trip advisor. Good price for level of room. Close to plaza mayor, puerta del sol. Also great location to go to Vicente Calderon if you want to watch atletico!
Continental breakfast easily available next to reception and cheap!
Free wifi and fast connection speed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_HRC, Director de Recepción at HRC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for taking your time to write a few words about your stay with us on tripadvisor.
We love to hear that you liked our breakfast,our fast wireless and our location.

Hope to be your home in the city for next time.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
La Latina
Ganivet Hotel
Ganivet Hotel
#125 of 443 in Madrid
1,766 reviews
Hotel Puerta de Toledo
#117 of 443 in Madrid
1,009 reviews
Hotel Acta Madfor
#131 of 443 in Madrid
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Latina
Apartamentos Palacio Real
Apartamentos Palacio Real
#295 of 443 in Madrid
195 reviews
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#49 of 443 in Madrid
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HRC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HRC Hotel

Address: Calle Angel 18, 28005 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > La Latina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Madrid
#139 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £32 - £721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HRC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This good-value hotel is in Madrid’s La Latina neighbourhood, famous for its tapas bars, cinemas and museums. The HRC Hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all areas. The hotel is in the historic centre of Madrid. The Almudena Cathedral, the Plaza Mayor and the Puerta del Sol are all a short walk away. The El Rastro Market area is also nearby, and Atocha Station is a 5-minute Metro journey away. All rooms have a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Fifth-floor rooms have a terrace with views of the San Francisco El Grande Basilica, with the largest dome in Madrid. The bar-cafeteria at HRC Hotel serves breakfast and a variety of snacks. The surrounding La Latina district has a range of cafes, restaurants and traditional tapas bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HRC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reyes Catolicos Hotel
Hotel Reyes Catolicos
Reyes Catolicos Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing