We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jardin de Recoletos
Ranked #28 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for one week and loved so many aspects of this charming 40 room hotel. The rooms have recently been re-done and it is all modern and clean. Marble floors, comfortable beds, doors that open to small balcony, great shower with powerful and modern showerheads, functional (but hidden) kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, sink and 2 stove top burners. Fully supplied with dishes and pots to cook. Located in an excellent part of town -- the "Fifth Avenue" of Madrid, very close to several Metro stops and within walking distance of most major places of interest. The employees at the front desk also were very friendly and helpful, although some did not know as much as they probably should have. For example, we asked for a place to eat breakfast and were given one option. Days later, when walking around, we found 5 more places that were not mentioned.
Finally, and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the WiFi in the room was terrible. Access was frequently unavailable for 20-30 minutes at a time. We had to go to the lobby to handle business emails and phone calls. We mentioned it several times while there, but nothing was done. Hopefully, the hotel will improve WiFi in all rooms. The hotel has so much going for it, the WiFi service should be significantly more reliable.

Room Tip: In the warm months, probably should avoid low floor rooms that face the outdoor bar/restaurant as I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yenrotta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear costumer,
Thank you very much for your outstanding opinion about our hotel VP Jardín de Recoletos at Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you liked our in summer 2013 renovated rooms with all its facilities like the small American kitchen or the modern bathroom and that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for highlighting the great situation of our hotel, very close to the most important museums of Madrid, the Retiro Park or Serrano Street, the “Golden Mile” of the city.
We like to apologize the problems you had with the WiFi connection during your stay and at the same time we are very grateful for your commentary so we have the possibility to solve this inconvenient as soon as possible.
Hopefully we can welcome you back at VP Jardín de Recoletos.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    188
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
156
239
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

If you are in Madrid on business this is a super hotel in a very safe and secure enviroment. Just off Serrano it is very easy to get a taxi to anywhere in Madrid. There are plenty of restaurant and shops nearby and the hotel has a new menu that serves a light evening meal - perfect after a typical Madrid lunch!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuinnerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you are pointing out the great situation in Salamanca neighborhood with a lot of restaurants and shopping facilities. It is also a great pleasure for us that you tried our delicious menu with its traditional Mediterranean Cuisine.
We hope to welcome you back at VP Jardín de Recoletos during your next stay in Madrid.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benahavis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We really liked this hotel for its location, service and comfort. Everything was very good except for the shower room which, although stylish and spacious with a great shower, leaked water all over the floor. Not a great experience! We were told that the hotel is aware and steps are in hand to deal with the problem. My advice would be to check.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room with a bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarahbevanfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us that you liked our service and the location of the hotel, very close to the most important monuments of Madrid. We like to apologize for the experience you had with the shower during your stay and appreciate at the same time your comment to improve our facilities for future clients.
Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again at VP Hoteles.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our room is for three people. It is big, comfortable and new, including the matresses and the pillows. There is a balcony with big glasses doors. The bathroom is very good, with excellent shower. The room's illumination is perfect at night and there are a lot of light sockets.
Very well located. Near Retiro Park.
The staffs are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your opinion at Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our spacious rooms which have been completely refurbished during summer 2013. We have used the best qualities in materials to make our rooms even more comfortable. Thanks for pointing out the great situation of our hotel, just a few steps from the Retiro Park, and the professional service of our staff.
We hope to welcome you again in one of our VP Hotels in Madrid.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We spent here a weekend in January and would love to come back. The hotel is very nicely decorated, spotless clean,with a lovely outdoor garden, the rooms are very spacious, modern and silent, they have a small kitchenette that turns quite useful sometimes. Is centrally located (5 min walking from Parco del Retiro and 10 -15min from El Prado).The staff is nice and helpful- I was sick and asked for a late check out and there were no problems.Its cafe serves a wonderful breakfast. I also consider it very good value for money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kassiopea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear customer,
We like to thank you for sharing your outstanding opinion about our hotel VP Jardín de Recoletos at Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us that you had a lovely stay in our recently renovated and modern rooms with a small kitchenette and free Wifi. Thank you very much for pointing out the great location of our establishment, very close to the Retiro Park and the main museums of Madrid, and also the professional service you received from our staff.
We hope to welcome you again at our VP Jardín de Recoletos.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Directora de Relaciones con Clientes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It is located in the Madrid center, in a very nice area, close to museums, shops, restaurants, and the Retiro park. Large rooms. Recently refurbished to an excellent standard. Very helpful staff. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your excellent opinion about our hotel VP Jardín de Recoletos. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay in our recently refurbished rooms and that you enjoyed the great situation of the hotel in the center of Madrid and close to the main tourist attractions.
We hope to welcome you back again at VP Hoteles
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Directora de Relaciones con Clientes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Centre of the city, good staff, great buffett breakfast and good comfortable rooms. Overall the experience was great and there are also a number of good eating places around. It is near one of the porsche areas in Madrid.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear customer,
We like to thank you for your opinion about our hotel VP Jardín de Recoletos at Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our recently refurbished rooms and our breakfast buffet with homemade products. We are also very happy that you are pointing out the situation of the hotel, close to all main attractions of Madrid.
We hope to welcome you again at VP Hoteles.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Directora de Relaciones con Clientes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Collection Madrid Colon
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin de Recoletos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin de Recoletos

Property: Jardin de Recoletos
Address: Calle Gil de Santivanes 6, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#15 Business Hotel in Madrid
#17 Family Hotel in Madrid
#23 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin de Recoletos 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished during August 2013, the hotel VP Jardín de Recoletos is located just a few steps from Retiro Park, Puerta de Alcalá and the National Library. VP Jardín de Recoletos is the perfect choice for a stay in Madrid because of its 43 spacious rooms, its beautiful garden and its excellent location in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jardin de Recoletos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin De Recoletos Hotel Madrid
Jardin De Recoletos Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing