We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel that is convenient to other areas of Madrid”
Review of AC Hotel Cuzco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Cuzco
Ranked #168 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel that is convenient to other areas of Madrid”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The AC Hotel Cuzco is a good hotel in the business district of Madrid. There is convenient bus service to Old Madrid; it is 10 minutes from the airport; and the metro station is adjacent to the hotel. The hotel is clean, the AC and wi-fi work well, and the breakfast is good. We will stay here again for business.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor so hot water took a while to arrive, but the room was otherwise very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    382
    129
    36
    15
See reviews for
73
159
55
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima Region, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
698 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

congratulations , I stayed in the hotel last weekend, the service was very good, excelent breakfast, grate front desk ,fantastic parking, great location, good rooms, easy from the airport, the staff very good.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

the hotel was ok, the same as about 100 others I have stayed in, location was boring so nothing to do in the area after work, but a perfect location for my business and the staff made up for the rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucegurfein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a regular basis during 2012 and early 2013. Location wise, it's well placed - right next to the Cuzco metro station, so commuting is straightforward. However, unlike other Marriott hotels I have stayed at I would argue that this hotel isn't ideal for business travellers. When I first arrived the hotel offered a free mini bar (small selection of some soft and alcoholic drinks - beer), not long after this was dropped and only water was offered, then that ended and everything was chargeable. Sounds like I'm complaining - but this business hotel (where many business travellers are most likely gold or platinum Marriott card holders, so use Marriott a lot) advertises on it's promotional literature (at reception) that drinks are included - they are not. Nor is there an executive lounge. The hotel offers no benefits or frills to regular business travellers who are loyal to Marriott.

The rooms are clean, but basic. Air con works fine. The walls between the rooms are pretty thin... you may hear some snoring, or some other "night noises". The wifi internet is terrible - more miss than hit... so don't plan on working from the hotel if you have need to download large files, or do web conferencing. There is also a gym, but it's very small - has some CV machines and some weights.

Food: breakfast was pretty good, a really nice selection of food. Forget room service, it's terrible... the food I ordered (on a few occasions, I wanted to give it a try in case I just had a bad experience) was barely warm, and even raw in parts. Avoid. There are some ok restaurants in the neighbourhood.

All in all, it was ok for short business trips. Not suitable if you think you will do a lot of work from the hotel room. Not suitable if you are the sort that wants to stay in for a quiet night with room service. However, the rate was reasonable and it's easier to commute with the metro being next door.

Room Tip: You might get less noise if you ask to be away from the front of the hotel... particularly if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FrequentFlyer1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed many times in AC Cuzco and everytime I remember the great rooms with amazing views, the good quality of sleep I get there and finally the best breakfasts in town! Service is really good, a part from the lady at breakfast: she has the ungreatful job to check for your room number to see if the breakfast was actually included in the booking, and she who might be a bit rude if you don't know that you have to communicate it to her and you simply enter in the breakfast room and pick a table! A part from this, my experience has been great every time.
The hotel has a business look and is equipped for being perfect to business people: it has free internet in the lobby and also and area with some desks with plugs where you can work in either comfort and privacy. Many offices are walking distance and the area itself is kind of a business district. Still, the neighborhood is pretty lively and if you walk in it in the day and at night you will discover many restaurants and tapas places in the sorroundings, supermarkets, bars, pharmacies, hairdressers and so on. So, even if you go there for business, you won't feel out of the world :) Also, Cuzco metro is a few steps away from the hotel and this allows you to reach the city center in 15 minutes metro ride (or 10 euro circa taxi ride). Airport is close by, you can reach it via public transportation by changing 2 lines or via taxi for between 22 and 35 euros depending on time of the day and traffic.

Rooms are good furnished and complete with all comfort: shower is amazing (water pressure has always be good to me) and so is the huge kingsize bed, the 4 puffy pillows and the soft sheets. Also, since windows are really big, rooms are bright and with a great view.

On the bad side, WiFi in the rooms is really expensive and you can't find any international channel on the flat screen TV. Too bad! I think they should offer WiFi for free and at least 1 complimentary bottle of water in the room in order to have my fifth star!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonocontenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed for 1 night with 2 colleagues. Service was very good. Rooms were also quite comfortable and well equipped. Not very convenient for restaurants and nightlife in area of hotel. Where we had to eat in walking distance was expensive and not good. Perhaps the hotel could have guided us better. Hotel selection was perfect for our business contact whose office was walking distance. For tourists, I would recommend something closer to the old city in order to capture its atmosphere better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanLipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is situated in the heart of the business district,but the area has a nice feel to it. A 15 minute metro ride will take you to the city centre.
The city of Toledo is an hour or so away and must be seen.
The entire hotel is very modern and the moment you enter the hotel the large, spacious lobby is very smartly designed, maybe a little darkly lit.
Unfortunately there is a charge for Wi-fi in the room of 6 euros for 24 hours.
The room felt as though we were the first people to use it, really squeaky clean and the bathroom has a gorgeous contemporary frosted glass door.
With a room as perfect as this I expected the shower (a Grohe) to be good but the water pressure was very weak.
The bed was extremely comfortable but the pillows were way too firm and puffy and I had to resort to sleeping without a pillow.
We couldn't find one English speaking T.V. Channel
There is an excellent Organic restaurant a 5 minute walk away called Le Pain Quotidien which would rival anything you could find in any top world city. The surroundings matched the excellent food.
We didn't get to sample the normal breakfast because we were part of a tour group and had to eat separately and were given a more basic selection but from what I saw of the food it looked very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravellers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#179 of 435 in Madrid
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#251 of 435 in Madrid
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Tribeca
H10 Tribeca
#132 of 435 in Madrid
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
0.5 mi away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
0.2 mi away
Melia  Castilla
Melia Castilla
#57 of 435 in Madrid
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Cuzco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Cuzco

Property: AC Hotel Cuzco
Address: Paseo Castellana 133, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Madrid
#103 Family Hotel in Madrid
#115 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#129 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Cuzco 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern High-rise Hotel located 500 meters from Congress Hall, about 1/2 hour from city center & 15 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Cuzco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Cuzco Madrid
Ac Cuzco Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing