We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A taste of Spain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Cuzco

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
AC Hotel Cuzco
Ranked #164 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Murphys, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A taste of Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I spent the night before my flight back home. I had just taken a train from working for two weeks in Seville. I was hungry but I did want a full meal. I ordered a half order of Iberico have. The waitress suggested a half order of Spanish tortilla ( made with potatoes). With a glass of wine this was a great meal. I highly recommend this hotel. Service is really good. Located on the Castellana, Main Street and right next to the metro station that can take you into the center of town. Cab stand outside too.

No pool or spa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2lapiedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    369
    122
    34
    14
See reviews for
68
153
55
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is located right on the Castellana avenue, right next to the Cuzco metro station. Therefore, from the hotel it is easy to get in and out of Madrid (e.g. to the airport) by car or metro.

In the area around the hotel, there is a large choice of restaurants, and within walking distance (10-15 minutes) you can find the Santiago Bernabéu stadion, the Azka business neighbourhood, and El Corte Inglés (Nuevos Ministerios).

The hotel is recently refurbished, in the usual AC style, with a clean and modern design. The rooms are of good size, and the bathrooms are well equipped. The airco worked well, and was silent. The rooms have a good size flatscreen, a little sofá, and a small tea making kit. The bed is generously sized, with a nice and firm mattress. There were plenty of cushions.

The price is "middle of the tree" (around € 150 for a double room single occupancy - without breakfast).

Beware, that breakfast will add € 16 to the bill. I skipped the hotel breakfast, and walked 3 minutes to the nearby VIPS cafetería, where I had a sit down full english breakfast with juice, water and coffee, for € 7. Less stress, and a third of the price.....

Also, WIFI in the room will add another € 12 per 24 hours. However, in the lobby área de WIFI is free, and there are five comfortable meeting tables in a mezzanine floor over the lobby bar área, where you can work confortably. These tables are also great for small business meetings. Therefore, unless you absolutely need WIFI at all hours, I would recommend to make use of these lobby facilities.

The hotel also has a series of different size meeting rooms available, for more formal meetings.

The food in the lobby bar is OK for a snack. However, with the large choice of restaurants in the área, I suspect most will prefer to take a stroll.

The reception staff was helpfull and efficient, both at check-in and check-out..

All in all, I was very pleased with my stay, and will for sure come back to this hotel. It was convenient for my meetings, convenient for my travels.and convenient for my leisure time.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the back, away from the main streets. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 children. Modern clean hotel not too far from the football stadium. We really enjoyed Madrid and were able to get the underground and cabs to see the sights easy enough from the hotel. Would recommend a closer hotel to the centre of town if you dont want to get cabs most the time. We needed a kettle in the room to boil water for the babies bottles - the hotel was not helpful here as no Coffee facility (Kettle in room) and they would not provide us with one on request

The hotel suffers from substantial noise from street level - mainly from drunken folk weaving home in the small hours. Thoroughly recommend you get as high as floor possible to avoid this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

i stayed at the ac cusco hotel from 7-10 march i was there for 3 night ,good locaton specialy who whan't to see a football game at the Santiago Bernabéu Stadium ....5 minutes walk from the hotel.
big rooms ,very clean ,exactly what a business traveller needs with a nice work table,
lobby is nice and modern ,very polite and helpfull at the front desk ,
breakfast is great ........every thing you need is there.
10 minutes with metro to madrid city center ...puerta del sol ....very easy to reach
i am a travel agent ......so i writing my review from my professional point of vew...great hotel

i recommend very much

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramouz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

15th floor and lots of traffic noise, clearly don't see the point in sound proofing. Doors slamming from other guests in corridor. Bring ear plugs. Cheap mattresses, not pocket sprung. Room ok, nothing special. No privileges for Marriott Gold Card, no free breakfast, no lounge. Not cheap either at 170 a night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berkeley1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC-CUZCO, Director de Recepción at AC Hotel Cuzco, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback,

Allow us to apologize for all this inconvenience. Please be sure We will report all this information to the Marriott headquarters. However, as our goal is to deliver the best experience possible, please do not hesitate to contact us back refering to this review when contacting us; we look forward to working with you to resolve the issue.

Thank you again for showing us new opportunities of improvement.

Kind regards.

Juan Félix Diez Casín
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

very nice place to have a meeting bisides the usual hotel facilities. I strongly recomend this place if you need a "temporary office" in Madrid. Service is very good as well as the coffe. you csn even use the local computer and printer

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent service, great food, nicely located in the city just 2 blocks from Santiago Bernabeu stadium. People are very kind and diligent, with attitude for service. I recommend the hotel in total. The price is just good according to what you get.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esteban G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#165 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Tribeca
H10 Tribeca
#160 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia  Castilla
Melia Castilla
#55 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#260 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
0.5 mi away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Cuzco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Cuzco

Property: AC Hotel Cuzco
Address: Paseo Castellana 133, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Madrid
#103 Family Hotel in Madrid
#112 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#129 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Cuzco 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern High-rise Hotel located 500 meters from Congress Hall, about 1/2 hour from city center & 15 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your AC Hotel Cuzco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Cuzco Madrid
Ac Cuzco Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing